Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Nap Patong Hotel

5/55 Hadd Patong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
3562 reviews

1886 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (3562)
Sort by:
Kok W. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 4, 2015
Cozy for a perfect relaxation

The surrounding is very cozy, location very good and room very clean
7.7
Very relaxing and suitable for my purpose of visit. Recharged after the visit and Im happy to stay there again.
Report this review
Faezah D. Couples Singapore, October 3, 2015
Superb stay!

The location is excellent. The interior of the hotel is bright and cheery. Comfortable and beautiful rooms.
8.7
It was an excellent 3 nights stay there. Booked The Nap at the very last minute. Checked in pretty early but already got the room at 1pm which was okay. However they gave us a free upgrade to Moonlight Deluxe, which was really nice! The interior of the room is beautiful. The creative touch of adding a turtle soft toy for informing hskeeping if you wish not to change sheets is excellent!. Wish we spent more days at Phuket so we can just laze around in the hotel. We were out and about so much, we tried the pool for a short time only. The pool was small and not too deep but nice lounge area with a towel service whereby you can pickup a beach towel and just return it later. The open concept of the hotel is a nice touch and also the lounge beds and sofas at the lobby for weary guests who checked in at odd hours to wait for rooms or those who checked out and waiting for time to depart from the hotel. They also have a small library with 2 iMacs for your usage and books/magazine to read. Breakfast is good too. Humble spread. If you go before 8am, nobody is there to bother you. No hotess as well! No noisy crowds!BTW, its about 15mins walk to Jungceylo-great location! I love everything about the Nap and will definitelt recommed it to friends. Coming back for sure!
Report this review
Samson V. Groups New Zealand, October 3, 2015
Fantastic stay

Staff, pool and location to beach
10
We had a very enjoyable stay. Clean and nothing was a problem if you needed help or required something extra. Great pool. Thank you to all staff for making our time great
Report this review
Mandy L. Couples Singapore, October 1, 2015
Almost flawless stay

The friendly and personal service, the breakfast buffet spread, the cosy yet professional standards
9.7
This was our first trip to Phuket and we want to return, but we'll face the dilemma of staying at a hotel on another beach, or to stay at the Nap Patong again. From check in to check out, the service was absolutely impeccable. They were professional (we accidentally left our in-room safe open with passports and stuff inside - housekeeping locked it for us and left a note to contact them when we returned), helpful and sweet from start to finish. It is a beautiful hotel (we love the little touches like the whimsical white turtles everywhere) with spacious and comfy rooms (even with the basic Daylight rooms) and awesome breakfast buffet spread. Our only little peeve was the hot/cold showers which were a little finicky to get to the right temperature, but once we figured out how to tune it in, it was fine. We definitely recommend the Nap Patong for anyone wishing to stay in the happening Patong area - just steps away from the beach and the shopping, but far enough from the noise and bustle - simply perfect.
Report this review
Harish S. Families with young children India, September 29, 2015
potong /phuket holiday

close to the beach / close 7x11 / walking distance to near by eating joints
8
pleasant stay, friendy staff . Nice mountain view from the hotel.
Report this review
Ainayuni A. Couples Malaysia, September 27, 2015
Cleanliness and cozy

Nice and clean
7
Report this review
Bee F. Families with young children Malaysia, September 27, 2015
Wonderful Stay

Great Location, Helpful Staff & Value for Money
9.7
We have a nice stay with The Nap Hotel. The Nap located at a strategic location. There are numerous of choice for the breakfast, and tasty. Most of the staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel also supply free mini bar and free season fruits through our stay.
Report this review
Jit J. Couples Malaysia, September 26, 2015
Spacious clean hotel

Spacious balcony, good location and good in everything. Would be great if the entrance and road to the restaurant build rooftop to avoid the rain
8.3
Report this review
Shutao S. Couples Singapore, September 25, 2015
Very good

Room, service, food
10
Clean room & good service, very very valuable.
Report this review
Cherry C. Families with young children Malaysia, September 25, 2015
Not so suitable family travel with young children

1) It is a modern design hotel. 2) Near to the Patong beach but not as noisy like Bangla Street 3) Nearby got many cheap Thai massage
7.7
At first our room was located at The old block of the hotel, the room is still using a split unit air conditioner which smell stink and not as cold as central air conditioning system. I complaint to the front desk and asked for upgrade to a better room at new block and which got central air conditioning system, from day light room upgrade to day dream room charges THB1500. Although it's more expensive than I directly book from agoda, yet I still wish to change. The new room is not as big as the previous one, coz it's using a lot of space at the balcony. But it's better to stay at previous one which don't hv shelf for me to put my luggage which was very inconvenient for us. Breakfast is just so so for us, and the waitress never ask us for coffee or tea for 2 days. But they asked for some guests ( maybe they choose guests to serve ). The hotel should hv kids club and swimming pool doesn't suitable for my young children at all. Too deep for them.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 1886 reviews Next page
The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - view from guest roomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - 76 Bar Drink & DineThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Snooker cornerThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - DayLight RoomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - DayLight RoomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - DayLight RoomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - 76 Bar Drink and DineThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - DayLight RoomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - DayLight RoomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - DayLight RoomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - DayLight RoomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - DayLight RoomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream Deluxe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04