Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 3743 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3743 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Abdul S. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
good cosy hotel, with nearby ammenities
location, close to eateries and nightscene
good, staff was excellent, upgraded me to a bigger room. breakfast spread was so so.
Reviewed August 01, 2013

LIM K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Very Nice
Good Location,Nice Room,Close To Beach
Very Nice Hotel with Comfortable Room,near to Patong Main Street
Reviewed July 30, 2013

SULTAN A. from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
I had a wonderful time at the nap
clean, friendly staff and nice environment
Me and my wife liked the atmosphere of that hotel its simple modern with a blend of nature
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Will Y. from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013
A fan of the hotel, disappointed by management
location, design, and service
I spent about 1-2 hours trying to sort out a water pressure issue until we found out the water pressure in the entire hotel was not very strong. In the middle of it all, one of the several rooms we were switched to, to try the water pressure, had experienced power problems. Their staff tried communicating that it was due to a power shortage in the nearby area but that didn't make sense due to many reasons (telephone lines were still on and they were able to communicate, plus the Holiday Inn next door was just fine). I ended up asking the manager about it, she said the same thing and I confronted her about the lies. She promptly upgraded my room once again (it was previously upgraded once already because of the water pressure problem). This was definitely a nice change and so I held no grudges against The Nap. I had been a fan since the first time I stayed there. But during my stay this year, they seemed to be experiencing cutbacks and were not up to the same standard as in previous years.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Jason L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Very relaxing stay!
Location, spacious room and great breakfast spread!
It was relaxing and walking distance to to the beach,restaurants and shopping malls. Clean and spacious room.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

LAW P. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Nice place with wonderful beaches.
Good location, near the beach and the Patong Mainstreet
Good service. The staffs are nice and helpful. They offered me early check-in (6am) as I arrived Phuket at 4am. Thanks a lot!
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Koon S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
A *-true-* designer hotel
Serenity close by with design
It's a great stay! Liked its design. However, the creation should be matched with up keeping effort bearing the same heart as the designer. Or perhaps, it has been the sea breeze? Lastly, with the following inevitable: - the invasion of noises from the country with lots of outsourcing factories to produce every kind of exports but not its own people!!!
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Zoe Z. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
The hote has simple design, and close to the beach
breakfast, spa, swimming pool
The hote has simple design, and close to the beach
Reviewed July 25, 2013

leela S. from India
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Very comfortable and convenient!!
location/decor/food
Wish we could have stayed longer...The hotel was at walking distance from the shopping centres and stone's throw from the Patong beach.The rooms are very comfy and well-maintained.The restaurants served awesome food!!
Reviewed July 25, 2013

weei H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Convenient location to food and night life.
Night life, good hotel environment , convenient
It's a very convenient hotel to night life center and also beach.
Reviewed July 23, 2013