Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 3743 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3743 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

SHUMEI H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
enjoyable, comfortable and a return customer
fast internet, close to the beach, great room with king sized bed
memorable, enjoyable, comfortable though the hotel is a distance to Jungceylon Mall and the main crowded belt. The good point is the hotel provides complimentary one way shuttle. The hotel breakfast needs to be improved, variety is limited though their menus changes everyday.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Tai V. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Nice place to stay for a long weekend trip.
Location of the hotel is great... beach in short walking distance; busy night life is far away from hotel.
This hotel is great for a short trip or long weekend getaway. The lobby is very impressive, and the room design is nice. Overall impression in terms of cleaniness is good, although most furnitures do show severe signs of weardowns. And the air conditionining urgently needs cleaning. The room smells bad.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Siang P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great room, Close proximity to beach
Good location, Great staff, Wifi in the room
Located near the beach and conveniently located near Bangla road but away from the noise. Room was massive and the bathroom was fantastic.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Paul S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
so-so
location,free wifi & good staff
the nap though a 4 star hotel was not quite up to my expectation.the room was quite common.the location is a bit way out & you have to walk quite a bit to reach the main road.the staff service was pretty slow & the breakfast was disappointing also.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Yee L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great Stay and value for money!
Close to beach, nice food around
The stay was great at The Nap Patong. 3 mins walk to the beach, 10-15 mins walk Jungceylon. Altough is not really near to the shopping area but you got great food along the way to Jungceylon. Seafood was great there but you really have to do some survey first, No.6 seafood restaurant got long queue and great food!
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Chris O. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Comforatble stay in Patong
Clean, central and attentive
We had a very comfortable stay at the Nap Patong. The staff were very friendly and attentive, food was good and the rooms are well appointed. This hotel is a 10 minute walk from the busy part of town but very close to the beach. I'd consider staying here again and would recommend it.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Janice B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
A memorable one
Ambience, Staff, pool area
This proved to be a fitting end to our time in Patong as the hotel is away from the hustle & bustle; but in walking distance to everything. Staff were very attentive. I was overwhelmed when they wished me a "Happy Birthday" ( we hadn't told them, must have made note from passport!!) and then presented me with a cake & sang to me. Dining area is lovely, with an in or outside area. 3 mins walk to beach, however we were more than happy with the pool area. We had a beautiful view to the beach & surrounding mountains from our 5th floor balcony. Thanks to the staff for making it a great stay.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Milton S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013
The Nap hotel exceeded my expectations!
First, the location! Next, the attentive staff. Lastly, excellent room.
My stay at the Nap hotel was fantastic! I am very pleased with every aspect of the hotel.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

BINGQING W. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
very satisfied with NAP PATONG
very clean, comfortable, and friendly service
A very good stay in The Nap although our room is just a DayDream Deluxe room with breakfast. we are satisfied with all service of Nap, it's worth to recommend to my friend.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Shein S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Will definitely want to stay here again
comfort, deco, location
It was a very good stay for myself and my husband. It was nice being so close to Patong beach yet in a slightly secluded road where there isnt much hustle and bustle. The rooms were very comfortable and it had a huge balcony overlooking the pool. The staff were prompt and informative and very helpful. The breakfast was a treat too! Will definitely stay here again if there is another Agoda deal.
Reviewed July 11, 2013