Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 3744 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3744 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1

wei N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
clean and nice set up
the location, the room and the service
It was good and we were happy about everything. there is a nice lounge with live band. Ambience is good.
Reviewed July 02, 2013

keith S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
awesome
staff friendliness ; GREAT FREE BREAKFAST VERY VERY GREAT! RECOMMEND; ROOM NICE DESIGN AND CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE
I STAYED IN A ROOM ON THE 4TH FLOOR WHICH WAS QUIET AND BATHROOM HAD A NICE SHOWER WITH OVERHEAD SHOWERHEAD LIKE A RAIN SHOWER AND TOILET WAS BIG AND CLEAN ALONG WITH THE SINK AREA AND ITS WAS A QUIET ROOM WITH NICE HOT WATER AND AIRCONDITIONING VERY GOOD AND MINI BAR WAS REFILLED AND FREE INCLUDING 4 BOTTLES OF WATER AND COCA COLA AND SPRITE AND A HOT POT AVAILABLE WITH NECAFE COFFE YOU CAN MAKE IF YOU CANT WAIT TO GO DOWNSTAIRS AND EAT THEIR WONDERFUL BUFFET BREAKFAST WITH VERYTHING YOU COULD WANT WITHA LOVELY STAFF WHO IS VERY FRIENDLY ENOUGH TO SAY HELLO AND REMEMBER YOUR NAME THE NEXT DAY AND EVEN THE MAMAGER TOM STOPPED AND CHATTED WITH ME FOR 10-15 MINUTES AND WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.I RECOOMED STAYING HERE AND IF YOU DONT GET THE FREE BREAKFAST WITH YOUR BOOKING YOU WOULD MISS OUT.THE STAFF WILL HELP YOU GET A MINIBUS AND THERE IS A LAUNDRY ACROSS THE STREET FOR 50 BAHT PER KILO TO CLEAN YOUR CLOTHES AND THE LADY MAKES THEM SMELL VERY GOOD AS AN OPTION OTHER THAT USING THE HOTEL LAUNDRY WHICH I DID NOT USE.
Reviewed July 02, 2013

CLIVE N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in June 2013
Great 8 nights
The Staff, the Bar, cleanliness of the resort
Would recommend this Hotel to anyone. 2nd time we have been here & it was just as good as the 1st time. The Staff are brilliant, very friendly, and greet you with a smile --always. Especially the Bar & Food staff.Only 10 minutes walk to Bangla Road & about 15-20mins walk to Juncelyon Shopping Centre. 5 Minutes to the Beach. Breakfast & Food in the Hotel is also good.
Reviewed July 01, 2013

Joan H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013
Standards have slipped
location, walking distance to beach and marketets. rooms comfortable, staff freindly
We last stayed at the Nap about two years ago when it had only recently opened.We like the location of this hotel, walking distance to beach, shops and night markets, not too close so as to hear all the noise from clubs bars etc. We had noticed that the standard of cleanliness of the rooms has slipped, with a lot of hair both in our room and on the outside balcony and walkways, quite off putting to find hair on the floor of your room and also in a around the bed area, they need to spend more time vacuuming the rooms as sweeping alone does not pick up everything. The breakfast is to an ok standard,but lacks variety, they were serving the same dishes daily and after a week we were looking for a change. We ordered ice for our room, and were advised that there was a 50 baht charge for ice, we have traveled Asia extensively and have never been charged for ice before, not good enough. Would we stay here again, probably not.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Guo O. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
The hotel provide a good and efficient service..
Service oriented, efficient and scenic view
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Ian K. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Nice Stay
Clean room, near beach, near city
Generally it is a nice stay with clean room. However, the breakfast is limited and the staff is not active enough. In addition, there seems to be a language barrier for the staff
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Linda L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
A relaxing, inviting and comfortable atmosphere
Location, cleanliness and service
Everything about The Nap was great! Steps from the beach, shopping and plenty of food everywhere. Large, comfortable balconies, very clean rooms, attentive staff- everything was exceptional. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Po J. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
bang for the buck
clean, decent room, friendliness
Reviewed June 25, 2013

John C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
comfy clean stay
clean, can understand english and great smile
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Peter L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Freindly staff, clean hotel
Location, freindly staff clean
Me and my partner had a great stay at the nap the hotel was very clean the staff were amazing & always greeted us with big smiles. The location was great right near the beach. The only negative I would have to say would be that the rooms seem to have thin walls as I could hear everything that was going on outside the room. But apart from that the place is gorgeous & id love to come back & stay there again some day.
Reviewed June 23, 2013