My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Nap Patong Hotel

5/55 Hadd Patong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Lobby The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - MoonLight Deluxe The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - MoonLight Deluxe The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - MoonLight Deluxe The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - MoonLight Deluxe The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - MoonLight Deluxe The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - 76 Bar Drink and Dine The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - 76 Bar Drink and Dine The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Relax
The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - 76 Bar Drink & Dine The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Snooker corner The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom Suite The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom Suite The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom Suite The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom Suite
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
2577 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (2577)
Sort by:
Richard K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 16, 2011
Modern Hotel

Clean rooms
9
i have stayed at the nap patong hotel on many occasions and have always enjoyed my stay. the location of the hotel is in a quiet area (although there is renovation construction just across the street which looks like it will last for some time) but still close enough to all the action and shopping locations. the rooms are modern, clean, with a nice balcony. there are plenty of lounge chairs at the pool. the gym is basically non functional as it is too small and lacks equipment. overall, good hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Avoid the Tuk Tuk rip offs and rent a motorbike
Emily H. Groups Australia, December 16, 2011
5 star hotel and service

Service, rooms, restaurant, location
9.7
I don't have a negative thing to say about this hotel. The deluxe room was spacious with a huge wardrobe, clean and modern ensuite and nice balcony with a comfortable day bed. The restaurant was 5 star and so affordable by Australian standards. I had an entree, main and two cocktails for $18. The included breakfast buffet had a great selection and the made to order eggs, crepes and juice were a bonus. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Everyone from cleaners to waiters said hello when they saw us and the front desk staff were happy to accommodate any of our requests. The pool area is very nice and there is a pool table and library within the hotel. There is also. Your booking agent but I would reccommend booking tours at a stall along the beach road as they are much cheaper. The hotel was within easy walking distance of Bangla Road (15min), the beach (5min) and the night markets (5mins). I would definitely stay at the Nap Patong again. I wish we could've stayed for more than one night!
Shopping Tip: Make sure you haggle with vendors as their first price is usually at least double sometimes triple what they will actually accept. One thing that seems to work is to tell them that someone down the street offered you a much lower price. If you start to walk away and they don't lower their price then they have probably given you their best price. If the price is marked it is usually not negotiable. If you are buying DVDs, especially new releases, make sure they will let you watch part of the movie so you know they are good quality.
Shengkai Y. Groups Singapore, December 12, 2011
Great location

Close to beach, main street
6.3
This 4-star hotel has a nice lobby near its pub, a great place for the guests to chill out. Local beer is sold at only 50 Baht, very cheap. The hotel staff are generally friendly but there could be miscommunication between staff and guests. On my check in, the staff on duty saw 4 of us but I had a booking for one room. I explained that only 2 of us would stay in this hotel. The other 2 would stay in Aspery (next door). They understood perfectly and we never had a problem with these staff. However, the second day, the staff on duty saw us coming in together. They kept asking and calling us why there were 4 of us. I explianed to them but the staff said we should report to them when the other 2 wanted to go into the room. I thought the hotel needs to understand that thier guests' friends should be allowed to go in unless it is night time. Given the expensive rate, I do not really think I will stay in this hotel next time. The breakfast was also quite limited for a 4-star hotel.
Serene L. Groups Singapore, December 12, 2011
book this room NOW!

foc wifi, dvd player, huge bathroom & huge balcony
9.7
i am totally in love with this hotel! booked 2 rooms 4 of us for 3 nights on 9th-12th dec 2011! first impression was impressive was given a welcome drink and cold towel. staff were friendly 24 hours alawys smiling and greeting you. my gf lost her phone and they kept it for her. (honest hun. we also love the balcony area it was one of my fav place to relex after a exhuasted day. the bed was comfortable, i brought tons of dvds there to play. wifi was cool, i had wifi on everywhere in the hotel. location: the beach is 200m away; bangla road is 20mins (a little far) but who cares? i dont want anywhere near that noisy area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: i book my tour from Mr Mark; he was highly recommanded in forums. I book Khai Island for 800baht, to and fro airport 600, atv 1 hour for 1000. he was friendly and he drove me to bangla road FOC waited for us to get ready and drop us there. They also inform us not where the dangerous ripped off areas are. Book him now!
Tee M. Couples Malaysia, December 12, 2011
Great location with good staff

modern style
6.7
its was actually good. location wise and the service was good. one of the staff at the restaurant by the named of 'pui' was excellent with great smile.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: pros and cons buying a travel trip at the airport. pros: get it with a complimentary ride to your hotel. cons: you may not get the exact trip you bought.
Maria S. Groups New Zealand, December 11, 2011
Best hotel in Patong

Luxurious, clean, great service, ideal location.
9.7
My friend and I stayed in the Nap Patong in December, 2011. We arrived on the overnight bus at 7 am, the front desk staff were kindly able to check us into a room early, we really appreciated. this as we were completely exhausted. The location of the hotel is ideal, the beach is about 1-2 minutes walk, Bangla Road and areas with good restaurants are within about 10 minutes. We had a twin room with a pool view, the size of the space including the balcony was ample for the two of us, there was room for storage of our belongings as well. Nice touches included the free mini bar with water, juice and soft drinks, and the dvd player which was good to have to watch movies after a long day. The housekeeping was impeccable, our rooms were kept looking very clean and tidy. The buffet breakfast had a reasonable spread and the waiting staff were very professional and attentive. We used the tour agency in the hotel to book a half day boat trip around the islands and also our flights and found it reliable and reasonably priced. During our stay at the hotel my friend celebrated her 26th birthday. The staff must have noted the date during our check in and three of them came up after speaking to me privately to surprise her with a lovely decorated cake and sang 'happy birthday' to her, she was very touched by efforts they made. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Nap Patong and highly recommend the hotel to anyone who visits Patong.
Bingjia Y. Couples China, December 11, 2011
Great service, Good value for money

close to Padong beach, nice staff, free mini-bar soft drinks
10
It was my birthday when I stayed at the Nap Patong, they prepared a cake for me (for free) and two staff even sang B-day song for me... very touching! Actually, hotel staff are always very nice and helpful. PS,I already started missing the delicious breakfast. PPS, The soft drinks in mini bar are all for free! Highly recommend this hotel!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Patong night market Patong beach
Nicholas T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 10, 2011
Stunning property!

Service, cleaniness
10
In quiet road next to football stadium away from the strip. Brand new complex. Free breakfast. No negative about this hotel whatsoever.
Shopping Tip: Phuket town bus stop just round the corner. Worth a visit!
Marie Q. Couples Australia, December 9, 2011
Very nice hotel with great location

Private upstairs terrace for sunbaking, very close to the beach
9.3
the nap is beautifully designed with contemporary features. our room had 2 balconies, one upstairs for sunbaking which i loved. overall we were very happy with our stay there. the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: Patong beach is only a 5minute walk down the end of the road.
Tan J. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2011
Good location with great service

Clean, and good service
7.7
one of the rare hotels that when i tried to check in early (at 10am instead of the usual 2pm), and i was able to check in. good service from the staff throughout the stay, however, once i checked out and requested for a room to shower (as they have promised to give us 1 room to shower at 12pm because we checked out at 7am for our atv activity), their attitude changed a little and service became slower. it can get a little noisy at night with random noises coming from the main road (but maybe that is because we stayed at the room nearest to the main road). other than that, i would recommend this hotel to my friends when they come to stay at patong!
Restaurant Tip: Do not eat at Savory restaurant on the Beach! Very lousy service with bad and expensive food!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Nap Patong Hotel PhuketThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - MoonLight DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - MoonLight DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - MoonLight DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - MoonLight DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - MoonLight DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - 76 Bar Drink and DineThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - 76 Bar Drink and DineThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - RelaxThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - 76 Bar Drink & DineThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Snooker cornerThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool Villa -BathroomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool Villa -BathroomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - 76 Bar Drink and DineThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Nap Patong Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02