or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Nap Patong Hotel

5/55 Hadd Patong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - 76 Bar Drink & Dine The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Snooker corner The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom Suite The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom Suite The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom Suite The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom Suite The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom Suite The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom Suite The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom Suite The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom Suite The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom Suite The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom Suite The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand Superior
The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand Superior The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand Superior The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand Superior The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand Superior The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand Superior The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand Superior The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand Superior The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand Superior The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand Superior The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream Deluxe The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream Deluxe The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream Deluxe
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
3100 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (3100)
Sort by:
Amorn B. Groups United States of America, July 26, 2012
Clean, hospitable, eco-friendly to boot!

Private balcony, chlorine-free pool, great service, close to the beach
8.7
The Nap Hotel is an affordable, comfortable, and quiet retreat from the hectic pace of the bustling Patong area. The staff is incredibly helpful and welcoming, assisting us with directions, tour information, and general advice for getting around whenever we needed it. Each time we left and returned to the hotel, we were greeted with warm welcomes and smiles. The room we had was about standard size for a Thai hotel room, although the private balcony they provides was quite spacious - the perfect place to enjoy the breeze. The pool has no chlorine, and any swimmer could tell the difference immediately. There are no red eyes that come out of that pool. One can only hope that guests that use the facilities have the decency to rinse off before exposing everybody else to the toxins of their bodies! Because of the eco-friendly nature of the Nap, each room is given only one keycard in an effort to prevent people from wasting electricity while not inside. Overall, staying at the Nap was a lovely experience
Will Y. Solo travelers United States of America, July 26, 2012
One of my best hotel experiences!

the decor, design, colors (torquoise & offwhite), the sea turtles!, the staff, the location
9.7
Honestly, I am very happy to be writing a review for the Nap. I stayed here because I saw it had won an award through TripAdvisor, and I wasn't disappointed. My ten hours of flying and standby time had me in a fatigued mood. I hadn't slept an hour the night before either, so when I arrived, I wasn't in the best mood. When I checked in, however, they had upgraded my room, and that was a great start. THANKS GUYS! I was shown to my room, and that's when I started to discover how charming this little 'hip hotel' was. There is a considerate attention to detail that makes this hotel really standout in my years of travel experience. You really get the feeling that the people that own this hotel are not merely trying to turn a profit. There is heart behind this hotel and that's what ultimately won me over. I don't wanna give away the little details, but I will point out one thing I really liked. There is a little stuffed sea turtle in every room by the mini bar. It is made of white cotton fabric and it has a message written on it's shell. It reads "Help me save this world" . These turtles seem to be very popular because when you flip it over, it says 'if you'd like to take me home, please contact front desk'. I did take the little guy home and I'm happy I brought back something with such heart and meaning from Phuket. The location of the Nap is also great. It is about 200 meters away from the nearby beach. I forgot the name, but boy is that beach wiiiiiiiiide!!! It's so amazingly wide, and that is the beauty of it. Just standing in front of that huge beach and watching and listening to the waves calms the soul. I dined in their restaurant on the second night of my two night stay and the food and drinks were good. The music they played was good too. Overall, my experience at the Nap was memorable. I would like to stay there again. I now know why it won an award from TripAdvisor. I hope it remains in good shape when I go there in the future!
Chuan Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 26, 2012
Simple and nice

Nice boutique hotel
7.3
The hotel is at the quieter end of Patong, which suits me fine. Room is clean, internet connection is good, toilet is clean and spacious, breakfast is sufficiently nice and comfortable. Friendly staff, serves you welcome drink, free fruit platter and free farewell cocktail at the bar. All in all, i'm pretty satisfied with the place.
Chia W. Families with young children Malaysia, July 25, 2012
Lovely room with great location

Walk in wardrobe and a great balcony
7.7
my children really enjoyed this hotel very much. we arrived late nite but the reception already waited for us with the key. when we entered to the room we were overwhelm with the rooms ambience and setting. walk in ward robe and the balcony were the great plus thing. breakfast selections was great but with a decent spread.swimming pool was great. the children pool was just 2 feet depth so it was very fun for my kids too. there is a jacuzzi too tuck at the corner of the pool. the amount of people staying there waz not huge making it private. it located at patong but still away from the crowd .
Shopping Tip: Just 50m away you can shop your heart out with the stalls located at front beach
Huixian Z. Couples Singapore, July 24, 2012
Great location and lovely staff

Location, size of rooms, free mini fridge and assessibility
8.7
The hotel is about 40 mins drive from the airport. There are plenty of restaurants, street hawkers, massage, spa outlets and etc. within the vinicity. The Patong beach is only 3 mins away and the hotel provides free beach towel in the rooms. You can choose to have the buffet breakfast at the alfresco area where you can feel the sea breeze and simply laze around.
Gun H. Couples Thailand, July 24, 2012
Razzle Dazzled

Big Balcony, Nice Ambiance
4
the design of the hotel was nice and most of the staff were helpful. the hotel is only a short walk to the beach, it was also not too near or far from the center of patong beach. there was also free!! pool table service, a very cosy library with new computers. it was all very nice however upon greater observation i noticed the lack of attention to details. the rooms were nice and cosy, but the walls and especially the bathroom lacked the needed scrubbing - fungus covered the corners of the bathroom and sink. the pool had a nice design but it needed cleaning. the big part - the breakfast buffet. the first morning there was fungus on the tarts, the staff were notified and that was that. however the next day my girlfriend grabbed a tart and it still had fungus on it. not to mention that the vegetables were not fresh.
Hotel Feature Tip: Avoid breakfast
Yee T. Couples Singapore, July 23, 2012
Wonderful experience!

Great location, hotel service, room and food
10
It was a wonderful experience and stay in Nap Patong. Arrived at the hotel after a giddy ride from the airport and was greeted with pleasant smiles and service at the reception. I like everything about the hotel, including the neat layout and exterior which give a very comfortable feeling. Room was clean and spacious with complimentary minibar drinks. Location is ideal as it is near to the shopping area, street food and seafood places. Breakfast provided by the hotel was good quality! Variety was okay but food was good. Many other hotels would just prepare the sunny side up eggs beforehand which end up being cold but here, the eggs are prepared upon request and serving time wasnt too long. The highlight to me was the fresh fruit juice that they prepare on the spot too, love the carrot juice most! Only complaint was that the swimming pool was abit small and water wasnt that clean.
Alex K. Couples United States of America, July 23, 2012
Above average hotel.

Modern looking hotel.
8
I don't know why it's rated so high. It's a modern looking hotel but it's not that great. There were a bunch of mosquitos in the breakfast room (the dark corner). The hotel room was clean and the place was decently located. I'm 50/50 whether I'd stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can do laundry and rent a motorbike right beside the hotel, which is convenient.
Carsten S. Couples Germany, July 23, 2012
Perfect Stay

Location, freindly staff, breakfast
9
Thats my first choice hotel in Patong. I stayed at this hotel around 6 times and always going back if the rate is ok (low season). The breakfast is really worth to get up in the morning. The hotel (rooms, pool area) is showing first signs of aging, compare to my first stay right after opening. But it's still ok now. I also realize that cleaning becomes an issue, old chiewing gum on the floor for 3 days, balcony not cleaned daily (they forget?) , ... I did not complain....
Suk Y. Groups Hong Kong, July 23, 2012
relaxing hotel

hotel decorated with color of ocean
8.7
Once enter the hotel, it gives you feeling of "i'm in holiday!". It provides relaxing atmosphere. they also promote message of environmental protection to the ocean. The room is spacious, tidy and clean, you can enjoy reading time in the baclony with view of swimming pool. Variey of choice for breakfast buffet is not much but food is fresh and in good quality.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Nap Patong Hotel PhuketThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - 76 Bar Drink & DineThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Snooker cornerThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - 76 Bar Drink and DineThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Nap Patong Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03