arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 3703 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3703 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1

7.7 ridwan K.
Indonesia
April 09, 2013
nice hotel but poor breakfast
friendly staff, very clean and nice room, welcome drink
overall, nap patong is nice hotel, unique design of the hotel, clean room and large bathroom, equipped toiletry, fast internet, nice staff. location is not to far to jungceylon, bangla road, and patong beach, they can be reach by walking about 10 - 15 minutes. they have a shuttle car everyday at 11 am and 2 pm from hotel to jungceylon. The breakfast is not tasty, we stay for 3 night, and we cannot get a nice omelet although they shift with different chef. Nap patong give us a good service,because we have a night flight, but they let us to use their bathroom and toiletry although we already check out.

9.7 Li T.
Singapore
April 08, 2013
"Thumb UP" Very good, relax,
Cleaniness, quiet, staffs r very helpful

7.7 Ka F.
Hong Kong
April 08, 2013
A very awesome experience!
Extremely nice staffs, close to beach, neat and tidy
I was upgraded to the pool villa room and i was very very surprised. It was an amazing experience since i shared a private pool with residents in another three villas only. Most of the time I am the only one using the pool. The staffs in the hotel are all incredibly nice and helpful. It takes about five miniutes walk to the beach and there are beach bags and towels for residents bringing to the beach, which is very thoughtful. It will take about fifteen minutes walk to junnceloyn, very easy to go. The neighbourhood is quiet and good for relax. This is a very nice hotel for single travellers, couples and people who enjoy a moment of peace. The spa in the hotel is also excellent. The original price is a little bit expensive but there are promotions now so it makes the price more reasonable. The service and quality of the spa are very good. The breakfast is not too bad but not too many choices of food. Also on the first night in the hotel, i spotted some little insects in the hotel room but since it's a villa, i guess it's normal.

8 Vu P.
Australia
April 07, 2013
Pretty good hotel, comfotable bed
Fast internet, comfortable bed, close to the beach and local restaurants.
Pretty good, clean and tidy. The floor needs to dry quicker.

10 Catherine Y.
Hong Kong
April 07, 2013
Very nice & clean hotel, friendly staff
Big room, friendly staff, near to the shopping area

6.3 Appu P.
India
April 05, 2013
Horrible Staff
Location, New
The staff had no idea on how to treat there customers and are very rude when you are requesting them to help with the problem. We booked 3 rooms for 2 nights and were provided 2 single cots in all the room. We requested to change atleast one room to a queen size head as we had a couple staying in that room. but the Night duty manager did not care about our request and said he cannot do anything about it. why are we offered single beds and was told the queen size rooms were offered to other customers. And we did ask him what is the possibility of aof having all single size beds for all our 3 rooms. I would never commend this holiday to anyone . Expect the newness of the houtel there is nothing new to offer.

10 KAI L.
Hong Kong
April 05, 2013
Clean and tidy. nice staff.
clean and tidy. all staff are very nice. the breakfast is great. it's very close to the patong beach, but it is quiet at night.

7.7 Mike C.
Australia
April 05, 2013
Good value, relaxing stay
Modern spin on traditional Thai, great breakfast buffet, and friendly staff
Met all our expectations. It's not right in the centre of town but only about a 10-15min walk down to the main road along the beach. Travel agent at the hotel booked all our tours but didn't really provide any discount on the easily accessible Internet sites. Rooms are great quality and the bathroom feels very traditional.

3.7 CHUN Y.
Hong Kong
April 05, 2013
Got upgraded. But NO AIR-CON in living room
location location location
We just stayed for a night in The Nap this weekend. We were pleased with the overall interiors and hip design of the hotel. Location is good, 20mins walk to the big mall. We are a group of four and booked two studio room. But the reception told us that they were overbooked and upgraded us to the pool villa which was very exciting at first. However it turned out to be pretty disappointing. After we checked in, we stayed in the room to have some rest time for almost 1.5 hour but the air con in the living room was barely working. Bedrooms were better but we were all sweating. Before we going out to the mall we called the hotel to fix the air con but it wasn't doing better until we check out on the next day. We could even smell some sewage smell on the next morning. It was quite pity that the villa was spacious and the bed was comfy but with that heat and sewage smell it ruined everything.

9.3 Shao M.
Singapore
April 04, 2013
Very value for money, comfortable and chic hotel
Location, free drinks in room, WIFI
Great location close to bangla road and patong beach, though its extremely touristy as expected. Hotel staff were extremely friendly and worked very hard to make us feel at ease. Excellent hotel.