arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 3726 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3726 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Shao M.
Singapore
April 04, 2013
Very value for money, comfortable and chic hotel
Location, free drinks in room, WIFI
Great location close to bangla road and patong beach, though its extremely touristy as expected. Hotel staff were extremely friendly and worked very hard to make us feel at ease. Excellent hotel.

Hock L.
Singapore
April 04, 2013
Pleasant, quiet stay amid the bustling Patong
Convenient location, clean room, friendly staff
My short stay at The Nap was overall a pleasant one. My boyfriend and I managed to get an early check-in, the staff was friendly and the room was spacious and clean. As the only available room then was at the 2nd floor, we did not get a view of the hotel compound and surroundings but that also mean more privacy since people at the pool will not be able to look into our balcony area. The ceiling fan at the balcony was slightly old and rusty, spinning quickly and looked unstable with the likelihood of crashing down anytime. Otherwise, the room condition was fine. The hotel is committed to protecting the environment which I thought was a nice initiative. However, I’m not too sure if that resulted in the lack of hot water during showers at certain times of the day or it was the heater that wasn’t working properly. One of the improvements the hotel could look into is offering airport transfer to their premise. I tried emailing them about 2 weeks before my trip requesting for the possibility of the arrangement but did not receive any response and I didn’t have the time to call. Another issue is having the lobby staff to be more attentive and helpful. We booked a 1-day tour to Phi Phi island on the second day and the driver arrived quite late to pick us up. While waiting, we asked one of the staff on duty if he could help to give them a call. He mumbled something after taking a look at our receipt. Thinking that he was going to help us, we waited. He didn’t return and only when we asked again did he inform us that we need to pay 10baht to make that call. The amount was not an issue but surely a 4-star hotel could offer that as a basic service? There were a few groups of us that morning waiting for different vehicles to bring us for the various island trips. Perhaps the hotel staff could be more attentive and assist to keep a lookout as well.

Conrad E.
New Zealand
April 03, 2013
Great hotel- exceptional breakfasts
The breakfasts, free minibar everyday(non-alchoholic) and comfortable rooms
Third time we have stayed there. The breakfasts are great, rooms are very clean and there is excellent ameneties. Its away from the hustle and bustle of patong yet close enough to beaches and restaurants.

WEI K.
Singapore
April 02, 2013
It was a pleasant and comfortable stay.
good location, nice design, small scale
It was a pleasant and cosy stay. Even though this is a boutique hotel, the rooms are spacious and clean. Loved the private balcony which comes with huge sofa and a small balcony pool (we stayed on the ground floor). This hotel is strategically located because it is near the sea, not too far from the life of patong and yet you can have some peaceful moments.

justin P.
United Kingdom
April 01, 2013
Amazing!!
Location....Atmosphere......Pool access....
My Girlfriend and I had the most amazing stay here, wonderful pool access room, delicious breakfast, quiet nights and only a five minute stroll to the beach, nightlife and shops. We relaxed on our balcony during the day enjoying direct access to the large quiet pool to cool down in the heat, the hotel is new, clean and totally terrific with outstanding staff...A great couples hotel with a chilled out atmosphere. The free wi--fi was constant and super fast. Every day we looked forward to returning to our hotel to relax and escape the wildness of Patong. Highly recommended and we will definitely return here again very soon. Thank you Nap Patong. Thank you Nap Patong for a marvellous stay.

Stephen T.
Australia
April 01, 2013
Beautiful
Location, pool, breakfast
The rooms are huge in this new hotel - massive pool and fantastic breakfast buffet. In a quiet area of patong only 15mins walk to Bangla Rd. great bathroom and a soft bed.

VISHAL G.
India
March 31, 2013
Value for money clean 4 star property.
Clean Room, Easy excess to major attractions, Good Breakfast.
Brand New 4 star property with friendly staff. breakfast was also great.easy excess to beach and main attraction in phuket.

Jay O.
United States
March 30, 2013
Nice hotel a block from the Patong Beach
Great location with an excellent breakfast
The Nap Patong was a nice hotel located a block away from Patong Beach. The room was large and comfortable. Overall I think the hotel is worth the money, especially if you book a room that includes breakfast. The only complaint I have is that our shower was very difficult to control the water temperature (it went from scalding hot to ice cold without ever touching the knob). Otherwise the room was great. If you want to stay near Patong Beach I'd recommend this hotel.

Gerrit V.
South Africa
March 27, 2013
Will definitely return
Refreshing and understated modern design, caring staff and great location with top notch affordable food.
Very pleasantly surprised. Our 6th stay in Phuket. This has been the best in Patong.

Peter M.
United States
March 21, 2013
Second visit, Quality is still there.
Breakfast, Staff, Rooms.
We stayed at this hotel when it first opened a few years ago for Christmas and New Years. Our stay was excellent then with the exception of the mandatory New Years Eve party. Our stay this visit verifies that the hotel's commitment to quality still remains. The rooms are exactly the same, meaning just like new. The staff is also the same, attentive, friendly, and efficient. Breakfast is Asian, European, and cook to order. Very nice variety. There are cheaper hotels, but if the NAP is in your budget then I highly reccommend it. Also it is very close to the beach and nightlife without suffering the crowds and noise. You'll definately get a comfortable night's sleep.