Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 3742 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3742 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Andrew S.
Australia
March 10, 2013
Modern, good location, very attentive staff!
Modern, good location, very attentive staff
We stayed at the Nap Patong early in our holiday and it was a fantastic way to start! The hotel was very modern, with a particularly nice foyer/restaurant area and a nice pool/bar area (the staff were particularly attentive and friendly at the pool bar!) The rooms were clean, modern and were a good size. The only thing I didn't particularly love was the slatted wall between the bathroom and the bedroom - whilst it looked nice, it wasn't particularly "modest" if you are sharing the room with your partner - if you were a reasonably new couple then you might be in for breaking some new boundaries! The location was great. Easy walk to everything, but on a quiet street away from the noise and lights so it felt like a little retreat. All up, a great hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Vincent N.
Australia
March 10, 2013
Love this Hotel
Home Away From Home.
This was my second stay at the Nap Hotel. I stay here because the staff are truly wonderful there is nothing they wont do for you. It was nice to see some original staff from last year. My check in was friendly and pleasant. The room was nice as always. They do need to keep a bottle opener in the room if a Guest requires one. I did not have this in my room. Similar to my stay last year I notice that the water when taking a shower has irregular temperature and lacks strong pressure. For 3 days I stayed at this hotel I waited for almost 25mins each day or more trying and hoping that the water could be at the temperature we are all use to just to have a shower. Water pressure was weak and I did mention this to Front Desk. Unfortunately all rooms are like this. Let's now talk about food. This year I notice that the hotel has skimmed down on choices for daily breakfast in the restaurant. Unlike last year there was more breakfast choice this year there was none. There was no fruit platters on any day I stayed there. They do not even have bananas. The selection of the so called "fresh Juice" bar is limited of choices. One morning at breakfast the table next to me had a green bug on their green salad. The Nap Hotel is a good place to stay and I always want them to be successful but they must urgently fix these issues I mentioned as the are other new competition around.

Sui T.
March 08, 2013
Nice contemporary hotel
Location
I won't cm back to this hotel anymore. Disappointed arrangment after making my booking through agoda and rcv confirmation after bOoking. However during check in, the front desk informed us that no room is avail, and upgrade one of the room to moonlight, the other one is day dream. And shift the rest to other hotels! This is poor arrangement.location an breakfast is good.

Renacion H.
Philippines
March 07, 2013
Nice, clean rooms and accommodating staffs
Good Location, Good service

Nerine H.
Singapore
March 06, 2013
Love my stay in Nap Patong
Close to Everything (Beach, Shops, Nightlife and Restaurants)
we spent brilliant time in the nap patong, the room was neat, clean and had everything i needed (refillable can drink from the mini bar. most importantly, it's free!) the front desk staff were excellent. fantastic customer service. upon check in we were advised our room was not yet ready, however they could provide us with another room on a lower level. we declined as we wanted a higher level. location is great a little away from the noise of the city center but an easy walk into town as well as bangla street etc. the breakfast buffet is one of the best i've been to. egg and crepe station, fresh fruit juice station and a variety of eastern and western breakfast items. hot and continental. again the friendliness of staff is a great wake up nd ease into the day.

Jill K.
Singapore
March 05, 2013
Chic and modern hotel
New hotel, clean and good location
This is my first time staying at The Nap Patong Hotel. It was a great experience there. The hotel has a large hotel lobby and hotel looks quite new. The room was clean and bright , with a large balcony facing the swimming pool. The swimming pool was a bit small though but still acceptable. Breakfast was good with a wide selection of choice.

Sian S.
Australia
March 04, 2013
Lovely Hotel, great location with great staff
Location, Clean rooms, price and staff
We stayed here for two nights, and I will definitely be staying here again when we return to Phuket. The rooms were very clean, modern and spacious, staff were friendly and happy to assist with any queries we had about the area and restaurant recommendations etc, and the restaurant and bar serve delicious food and a wide range of beverages. High recommended if you are after a hotel close to the beach and in the heart of patong, modern rooms, excellent food and friendly staff.

Nicolas K.
Switzerland
March 04, 2013
Great stay all in all
Location, staff, restaurant
We enjoyed our stay. The location is pretty central, around 2 minutes from the beach. Staff was good, there's a nice restaurant. Rooms are good as well, not too big but big enough. Nothing bad to say really.

Sui T.
February 28, 2013
Great location
Location
I have booked a night stay. During check in time, they claimed that they do not have any room available. Requested us to change the hotel which was the same standard - citin. We were there around 45 mins. It was not fair for us to change the hotel as we booked 7 rooms and she upgraded one of the room for us.. Which I think this is totally acceptable!!i chose the hotel due to the review, but this was really disappointing. Finally, they came up with 7 rooms. But the total experience has changed. I am not sure what is the reason for the changes which they still have room available. Nice deco, compteporary. But will not stay at this hotel anymore. Overall experience I will choose Novotel vintage park instead.

Chantal W.
United States
February 26, 2013
Cozy Hotel-Quiet Location at a busy spot
Convenient
It was such a lovely stay at a quiet location in the busiest beach in Phuket Not as Superb as branded one, yet offer comfortable stay