Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Nap Patong Hotel

5/55 Hadd Patong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 3651 reviews

1930 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (3651)
Sort by:
Katrin H. Families with young children Estonia, November 13, 2012
Great hotel in great location

Modern, clean, nice pool
10
We absolutely loved this hotel, would stay again and recommend to everyone
Report this review
Alphonse R. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2012
Great rooms with awesome breakfast

very nice range of breakfast
8.7
Second time to this hotel. Love the room and balcony. The pool is a little bit small but mostly people laze on the sunbeds beside the pool. Breakfast spread was quite decent with an egg counter and assorted western or asian food. The only negative point was the shower temperature seem to be a bit faulty. It was either too hot or too cold for me but my partner finds it fine, so i did not make any complaints. All in all, this is one of the best hotel I have been to, albeit one of the most expensive as well.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't miss the breakfast :)
Report this review
Wei S. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Nice environment
7.3
Overall good and nice Room was clean and wifi provided in the room as well
Report this review
Rob R. Couples Netherlands, November 11, 2012
Very nice hotel, good location

modern, good features
10
Nap is a lovely hotel, modern, not too big with a good location. Breakfast was very good and staff very friendly. Highly recommended !
Report this review
Robert T. Couples Australia, November 11, 2012
Nice, modern clean but dull.

Clean, modern, WIFI
7
The good: - Modern decor and pleasing to the eyes - Nice staff - Good on site facilities, i.e. spa, tour operator - Rooms are clean and tastefully decorated The not so good - The place feels are bit dull and empty. green plants to break up the open space would be nice - Disappointing knowledge of areas, we requested that the tour operator and staff that we would like local food i.e. markets, food stalls. Our requests were not answered satisfactorily, especially by the tour operator who had no idea. We were suggested 'local' restaurants which were inundated with tourists and were expensive. On a drive to the beach, we saw many on the street food stalls which made us question the knowledge and understanding of staff. Note to the Nap Patong, not every one like to eat a restaurants, some travelers want to eat like locals.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get out of Patong.
Report this review
Jeffrey P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 10, 2012
Perfect Location...Perfect Service!

Close to the beach, Far from the Noise, Great bar and restaurant
10
I originally booked for 3 nights before heading out to Koh Phi Phi. When I returned I had to continue my stay at The Nap. 2 min walk to the beach, 10 min walk "Walking Street Patong" I would recommend eating at the restaurant the prices were fair and the food was excellent. Also Take advantage of the 5 coctails for 500baht and enjoy the live music.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant here is great!
Report this review
Barry M. Business travelers Australia, November 8, 2012
Great Location

Location
9.3
Very modern hotel. Wonderful location just back from beach area & all the hussle & bustle of shopping restaurants etc etc. Awesome swimming pool in hotel which is lovely to swim in the evenings. The buffet was good & varied a little each day. Staff were very friendly & could not do enough to cater for my every need. The bedroom was very nice & modern & also very quiet despite just being back from beach area.
Report this review
Sulaiman A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, November 8, 2012
Nice and quiet hotel

A quiet place but not far from the main attractions
7.7
I like this hotel so much.The rooms are clean and almost modern , the mini bar is full of non alcoholic complementary drinks and the pool area is ok with a helpful staff. The only thing I didn't like about this hotel is that the house keeping staff are noisy at the morning , they talk in a high voice at morning time and if you are a light sleeper you will definitely feel uncomfortable when the start there work. To sum it up I recommend this hotel but not highly
Report this review
Kiet T. Couples Australia, November 8, 2012
Lovely hotel

free wifi and mini bar, Lots of space for luggage
8
Good location close to Patong, The room ain't huge but clean. 10 minutes walk to beach, shopping street. Nice and modern design. Free wifi. complimentary minibar (stocked with non-alcoholic drinks)and fruit platter on arrivals and farewell drinks at the bar on the day of departure was a nice touches. Good breakfast.The food at the restaurant and bar were good value and they have happy hour drinks at the bar every night 5 cocktails for 500baht quite value for money.The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Jeffrey P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 8, 2012
The only place to stay in Patong!

Everything
10
Booked at this hotel 3 times in one trip. Want to know more read my other review(s)
Restaurant Tip: Eat here!
Report this review
Previous page 861 - 870 of 1930 reviews Next page
The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - view from guest roomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - 76 Bar Drink & DineThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Snooker cornerThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - 76 Bar Drink and DineThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - DayLight RoomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - DayLight RoomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - DayLight RoomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - DayLight RoomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - DayLight RoomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - DayLight RoomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - DayLight RoomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream Deluxe


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07