arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 3700 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3700 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1

10 Alexandra K.
Australia
January 16, 2013
stunning
modern and very good service
absolutelly loved this place! if we ever go back we will stay here without a doubt! beutiful place with amazing views

10 Ron C.
United Kingdom
January 15, 2013
Lovely hotel, friendly staff.
Outdoor room adjoining bedroom withceiling fan and seating area, lovely restaurant, excellent breakfasts
Although the hotel is situated minutes from the madnesss of Patong, the Nap is in a peaceful location close to the beach making the best of both worlds. The hotel is lovely and clean with a contempory modern design,the breakfasts were excellent, with honey scraped fresh from the honeycomb and shotglasses of fruit salad,cavier and champagne, meats,cheeses, cooked breakfasts and a whole range of other delights. We also had one of the special evening meals which also had a great choice of foods all for 465 bhatt. The bedrooms were modern with an outdoor room which was great for relaxing on in the evening before hitting the town. All the staff were friendly, helpful and pleasant. The Nap is an excellent hotel we were very happy that we chose to stay there and we hope we can return again one day.

8.7 Andrea R.
Canada
January 15, 2013
Excellent ambiance
Hotel look and design
we were immediately hooked by the photos of this hotel and decided to stretch further our honeymoon budget in order to stay here (after all we all plan to have just one honeymoon in a lifetime!). the hotel design is its main strength: it is just beautiful! while patong beach did not turn out as our best choice, this hotel, conversely, was our best one. we loved it immediately. the spa is most excellent and the whole hotel has a sort of "spa-look" which is in strong contrast to the look of patong, which is more of a mess than a spa... the staff is courteous and attentive in most cases but we have also to remark that some of them lacked even a basic english knowledge: we frequently had a hard time to be understood and also to understand what we were told. this appears to be a common problem in phuket, while it is not in bangkok according to our experience. overall i highly recommend this hotel if patong is your chosen destination for your phuket stay and the objective is relax rather than excess.

8 PRASHAY D.
Australia
January 14, 2013
Lovely hotel, but service lacking
Big rooms, clean, good facilities, free minibar
The hotel was a good hotel, but I found the lack of personal attention and staff willingness to help lacking. They were not unfriendly, but did nothing to go that extra mile. Hotel is in a great location in Patong, and comes with free minibar in the room which was a very nice touch, but then they charge you for ice if you request a bucket of ice which does not make sense. Rooms are big, clean, spacious, airconditioned and very comfortable. Overall, a lovely hotel and I would definitely stay there again.

8.3 ChenJian D.
China
January 13, 2013
Best hotel in Thailand
i like everything of this hotel
Nice food, nice attitude, nice Apple computer, nice swimming pool, i like almost everything of this hotel

9 Gustavo A.
United States
January 11, 2013
Modern and conviniently located
Free breakfast, minutes from beach, quiet, modern, free wifi
We stayed 3 nights and had a wonderful time at the nap. The hotel is new and sleek with a modern feel. Staff are friendly and very accommodating. My only peeve is that they give out a single key per room which can be an annoyance. Otherwise a very happy camper. The free minibar is a total winner!

8.7 ENG P.
Singapore
January 09, 2013
fantastic, great place!
nice and cosy environment.
good location, easy to move around by walking to your desire shop. many seafood restaurant and pubs. nice night view and the seaside is fantastic, especially sea sports.

9.7 Sherwin P.
South Africa
January 07, 2013
New hotel with good location
great location and good service
Excellent service and resturant. Close to the beach. Bathroom facilites are excellent, living space is small but perfect for travelling

6.3 GERARDO C.
Australia
January 05, 2013
Nice hotel with good facilities
Good location around 200 m from the beach and away from the crowd if you want it
We travelled in the middle of the holiday season (26/12/12 - 2/1/13) so expected Patong beach to be crowded. However, we were pleasantly surprised when we could go back to our hotel and be away from all the noise and the crowd for a relaxing time. We had a quiet and spacious room facing the pool. The air conditioning tended to make it a bit too warm or too cold but as a seasoned traveller I found this to be a problem at most hotels.However, as an engineer I find this hard to understand. With many people staying at the hotel breakfast tended to be chaotic and choice of food a bit poor given the rates we had to pay. We only had meals at the hotel a couple of times and both times the food took forever to arrive, however, it was good and well presented.

9.7 Stelios K.
Cyprus
January 03, 2013
A lovely hotel at a great location
Lovely Breakfast, big rooms great location excellent service
the nap patong is a modern chic hotel, in a really good location - 5 mins from the centre of town but far enough so you are not bothered by the noise. the rooms were spacious and comfortable. there was a small problem with our booking - we requested double bed but they did not have this request in the system but they were fully accommodating and we had a double bed for the whole of our stay. breakfast was rich and served 'western' and 'eastern' food. would definitely go back and would recommend. the hotel spa was also quite good, more expensive than the massages that the little shops offer in town, however, you receive more attention, private rooms, and away from the hustle and bustle.