arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 3728 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3728 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Tui C.
Singapore
December 27, 2012
Nice hotel with good location
Good location, quiet yet walkable distance to everywhere
My boyfriend and I stayed at The Nap for 3 nights after reading the awesome reviews online. The hotel room is rather clean and they provide us with mineral water and soft drinks daily. The breakfast spread was alright, but not fantastic. The hotel's location is away from the Bangla street but it's only a 5 to 10 minutes walk from the hotel. However, just along the streets near the hotel, you can easily find nice seafood eateries. The one thing that we really dislike about the hotel would be the shower heater. It's very lousy and the water does not stay at the temperature we wanted, either too hot or too cold again. Also, bring along an adaptor for your electrical appliances. The one the hotel provided was a different kind and we ended up buying one. Overall, we might not go back to The Nap again. Hope this helps. (:

Emilio G.
Canada
December 26, 2012
Boutique Hotel
Great Location.
Like the boutique look. Near the beach and staff are very friendly and helpful.

KENNETH L.
Canada
December 24, 2012
Close to Patong Beach, greatly exceeded expecation
rooms with balcony, service imbeccable, nice pool, great breakfast buffet
Phuket is an awesome beach resort town. Although close to the overly tourist-crowded Patong Beach, this hotel was excellent. Service, amenties (including gym and pool!) were great. I am usually not an early riser, but I made sure to enjoy the breakfast buffet each time.

Sabrina W.
Malaysia
December 24, 2012
The Best hotel at Patong
Beautiful Scenery
Room are comfortable.Servicing is good.I like the scenery.I will come again.

Rune N.
Norway
December 23, 2012
Nice hotel with a great balcony and nice room
Good location with the beach nearby
I stayed at The Nap for one week and had a great stay. The best was the balcony, good space with a view to the pool.

Shivendra P.
India
December 22, 2012
Lovely hotel & service with a smile
Near to market & near to beach, spacious, nice for family
We reached in the morning around 11.30am, as soon as we come out from taxi the hotel staff immediately received & with smile taken our luggage & offered the sitting place, we were served a welcome drink and fruits/coupon, we wait around 20-30 minutes by that time our room was ready. The room was neat & clean, facing swimming pool, toilets are clean. The room staff taken to our room & explained. Then every thing was full of enjoy with my planned trips. Last day, I asked to give wake up call in the early morning & book taxi, but hotel staff was so good that even the break fast timing was after I think 6.30am, they packed 3-4 big packets of breakfast so early in the morning, its heavy breakfast & healthy with fruits etc. Really I would recommended this Hotel. We will soon again plan to visit & would prefer to stay in this hotel.

SCOTT M.
United States
December 21, 2012
beautiful hotel
aesthetics
This was a very nice hotel. It is very close to the beach, but not right on the busy beach road. We stayed here to avoid the crazyness, but still be close to the action. Unfortunately, it wasn't quite out of reach of the mind-jarring base from the music playing by the beach at 2 am. It seems like it is pretty tough to have it all.

Dewi S.
Indonesia
December 20, 2012
The Nap Patong Hotel
near food area

Ou S.
Malaysia
December 17, 2012
Lovely low density boutique hotel
Interconnecting rooms, free WIFI, low density, room decor
The hotel is located in Patong but away from the hustle and bustle. It is just about 5 minutes walk to the beach. We travelled with 4 young children and stayed for 4 nights in interconnecting rooms. The room is tastefully designed with a contemporary feel but lighting in the room is rather poor especially area around the bathroom. Another plus point that we loved about this hotel is the low density and quiet ambience.

Ying H.
China
December 17, 2012
Everything is just great!
Nice room, smiling staff, free mini-bar
This is my second time in Patong, Phuket, and I also chose to stay at the Nap. The staff is even more smiling and friendly than my last trip. Breakfast is also good. The hotel is just about 5 minutes walk to th beach, and 10 minutes to the bar street and Junceylon mall, very convenient but also in a relatively quiet place. We also tried their spa and massage, very comfortable.