Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 3740 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3740 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Ka T.
Hong Kong
December 14, 2012
Very nice room and good location
Very good massage nearby. Very nice room
The room is spacous and nice. It is very enjoyable to spend an afternoon in the balcony.

Andrew S.
United States
December 14, 2012
Fantastic for couples, but singles should AVOID
clean modern decor, friendly staff, comfortable rooms
This is an excellent choice for a romantic couple, but singles are discouraged. Hotel has a secret policy (not disclosed before booking) of charging 1,500 baht ($50 usd), for any guest. Patong Beach is well-known as a nightlife destination, so a single traveler who makes a new friend while traveling there might be quite disappointed. Security is understandable, and other hotels request guests to present ID. Why does Nap care more about money? Why not simply say "no guests? Why does paying $50 make it okay? Singles should avoid it. BUT, it is a lovely hotel. Couples will enjoy it.

Tom H.
Netherlands
December 12, 2012
nice hotel realisticly priced
clean, close to beach, quiet
This contemporary styled hotel is close to the beach and just 10 minutes walk from Bangla and Jung Ceylon shopping mall. The rooms are modern and not very big. Mini Bar is free of charge and the room is well equipped. We have seen better illumination in other hotels, around the bathroom the place is simply too dark. In and around the hotel there are everywhere steps going up and down, not very well marked, therefore rather dangerous. The people at the reception are friendly however there are too much papers to fill out and to be signed for every service that we requested. Overall The Nap offers value for money.

Jodie L.
Australia
December 12, 2012
Fantastic in every way
Rooms, pool, friendly staff, quiet, food, happy hour, location
Highly recommend this and would definitely stay again. Can swim in pool or walk 5 min to beach.

Gregory S.
Australia
December 11, 2012
Fantastic Hotel that ticks all boxes
Really modern, free drinks in mini bar, nice pool, great restaurant
The Nap was the best hotel I have stayed in. The rooms were really modern, and they had a cool outdoor area/balcony with a couch and table. Good for a few beers while the sun sets. The restaurant was awesome! Try the pad thai! We started there one night for a few cocktails with the intention of heading out, but we never left.. The only thing to make sure you do before booking is request a double bed if you are after one. we rocked up to a room with 2 single beds, and were unable to change for the duration of our stay....The only downer from the whole stay.

Jeffrey P.
United States
December 11, 2012
Perfect Location...Perfect Service!
Close to the beach, Far from the Noise, Great bar and restaurant
I originally booked for 3 nights before heading out to Koh Phi Phi. When I returned I had to continue my stay at The Nap. 2 min walk to the beach, 10 min walk "Walking Street Patong" I would recommend eating at the restaurant the prices were fair and the food was excellent. Also Take advantage of the 5 coctails for 500baht and enjoy the live music.

Jeffrey P.
United States
December 11, 2012
Highly Recommend!
Everything
I booked here 3 times in one trip. See my other review.

Jeffrey P.
United States
December 11, 2012
The only place to stay in Patong!
Everything
Booked at this hotel 3 times in one trip. Want to know more read my other review(s)

Nick M.
Australia
December 10, 2012
Nice hotel but average service
Nice design
I enjoyed my stay but was disappointed that i had been put into a room with 2 single beds. When I questioned this I was met with staff attitude and left to wait for 30 minutes. After multiple discussions with various staff members the issue was resolved and i was given a double bed. I probably wouldn't stay here again given the service level and the way i was treated.

Hong C.
Malaysia
December 08, 2012
lovely hotel
convenient location, value for money
great location, value for money. has all the amenities you want, incl. free wifi. 15 mins walk to the patong happening area. the room and breakfast is decent, nothing to shout about. the swimming is not bad and quite relaxing. would come back for another stay if you on medium budget. friendly and accommodating staff members.