My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Nap Patong Hotel

5/55 Hadd Patong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Lobby The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - MoonLight Deluxe The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - MoonLight Deluxe The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - MoonLight Deluxe The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - MoonLight Deluxe The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - MoonLight Deluxe The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - 76 Bar Drink and Dine The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - 76 Bar Drink and Dine The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Relax
The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - 76 Bar Drink & Dine The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Snooker corner The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom Suite The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom Suite The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom Suite The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom Suite
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
2751 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2751)
Sort by:
Ross C. Couples Australia, November 1, 2011
Perfect in almost every way...

Everything
9.3
We stayed here for 4 nights before heading to phi phi. This hotel is almost new in appearance and have great sized rooms with great air conditioning, room quite large in size and great bathroom and shower. Breakfast provided is of a very high standard and cater for everyone. Only 5 min walk to everything it is the perfect location and very quiet and private as well... Perfect!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit sala thai spa for the best and most professional massage in patong!
Sylvia K. Groups Indonesia, November 1, 2011
nice and cool hotel

the architecture and surroundings
9.3
the building is new and clean, with really nice view and surroundings, 5 minutes walk to cafes, and amenities. staff was friendly and helpfull. a plesant place to stay.
Nightlife Tip: 10 minutes walk to Bangla Road, thats where the night life in phuket take place.
Pooja S. Couples Australia, October 31, 2011
Good hotel for Patong

close to patong night life and beach
8
The hotel is very conveniently located - walking distance to Patong Beach and Bangala Rd. The rooms are clean and quite roomy, and a bonus is the free wifi, breakfast and mini bar (with water, soft drinks and juice). The breakfast was decent, with a good spread, especially the variety of tropical fruits. One big gripe was that we used the hotel tour guide to book a transfer to phi phi island and we were told that the transfer and ferry ride would take 90mins all up, which is why we agreed to pay 800bhat per person return. The trip to the pier was in a sickeningly hot & packed minibus with bad airconditioning, and crawling with bugs. After that ride from hell we got to the pier to be told that our ferry would take 2hrs to reach the island. As we had booked a resort on phi phi out of our budget as a treat, we wanted to get the most time for our money and we were utterly disappointed with the incorrect advice and bad conditions we had to deal with.
Chan J. Groups Hong Kong, October 31, 2011
More than I expected

Location, Hotel Facilities, Style of Hotel
9.3
I changed my destination to The Nap Patong because of the Bangkok flood. As I booked the hotel in a rush, I didn't have much choices. I chose The Nap because it has good comments on TripAdvisor - rank 4.5 stars but priced very low (less than US$70 per night only) Upon my arrival, I like the color of the entire hotel - White and Ocean Blue. Everything looks so new and clean. My room was on 4/F (no.421), though it is long way from the lift, it has a better privacy (people cannot see through the room from the swimming pool) The power on/off system was out of order on the first day, but the technician fixed it in front of me in 10 min. Breakfast is gorgeous though variety is not big, fried rice and noodles are delicious. The room is 90% clean (minor stink on the floor and wall but acceptable) There were tiny ants near the minibar table and bathroom - so please don't put any sweet or food over-night. Location is super convenient. 6 mins walk to a Seafood Street (over 10 restaurants) and 5 mins walk to the beach. Shuttle car to Jungceylon Shopping Mall (BIG C supermarket is there) SPA at the hotel named THE NAM is gorgeous - cheap but 5 star treatments
Restaurant Tip: Turn left to Rat-u-thit Pee Road for over 100 restaurants Turn right to the beachside restaurants
Daniel B. Couples United Kingdom, October 30, 2011
Excellent hotel

Amazing food in the restaurant, fantastic service
10
I cannot recommend this place highly enough, our stay here was wonderful. There is building work over the road so it can be a little noisy but that's a minor grumble and there aren't many places in Patong that don't have some construction work close by.
Tricia P. Couples United States of America, October 30, 2011
Great Hotel, Great Location

New, great location to the beach
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at The Nap. The pool is small with no scenery around it. It was an easy walk to the beach and restaurants etc. When we first arrived, they only had 2 single beds available. We had to change rooms mid-stay. If you want one big bed, you must specify on your reservation. The breakfast was very good.
Jinny L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 30, 2011
Lovely hotel

Cozy hotel room/balcony and good breakfast
9.7
The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. I was early and they allowed me to check in earlier than stipulated time. REally enjoyed my stay there and will definitely return on my next trip.
Radley L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 30, 2011
Great hotel, great service lovely people.

Staff are great, hotel is very clean and room was excellent
10
I had a great time at the Nap hotel, short walk to the beach and all the staff are really friendly and keen to be helpful. Definitely stay again.
Travel tip: Nice evening small hawker stand if you turn left out of the hotel on corner of the crossroads about 100m.
Ngan S. Couples Australia, October 29, 2011
Lovely boutique hotel

Excellent staff and service in a great location
8.3
This trip was our belated honeymoon and we must thank The Nap for making our stay so pleasant and memorable. Staff were happy, courteous, professional and helpful at all times. The room was modern, cosy and neat. Location was just as advertised, down the end of the beach but close enough to walk to everywhere we wanted to visit. After seeing the major resorts in the heart of Patong, we were pleased to be staying a bit further away in a quieter pocket.
Xie P. Groups Singapore, October 28, 2011
Awesome hotel with awesome staff

amenities and services
8.7
stayed at day dream deluxe with breakfast on level 4 which overlooks the pool and gave us some privacy. (pool is on level 2) love the contemporary design of the hotel, the free pool table, and the services provided by the staff. hotel is very clean and new. breakfast was included, and it was decent. love the egg and juice station. only gripe is that the pool is quite small, though it was not an issue as there weren't many people swimming most of the time. you can get a tuk tuk to take you around patong for 150baht, there was a taxi station right in front of the hotel. location wise was not very ideal, as it was far from most of the places we wanted to go. went for a canoeing tour with the hotel at 1600 baht. spent most of the time travelling though, 1 hour to the jetty, another 1.5 hour to the destination, 10mins to the next, 30 mins to the third and 1 hour back to jetty again, and another 1.5 hours by van back to hotel. guides will be provided who will paddle 2 on each canoe into the places. had fun and it was beautiful. free water and soft drinks, completed with snacks and fruits and lunch were provided on board the deck. not recommended though if you do not like to spend most of your time travelling. headed out at 7.30am and tour finished at 5 plus.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a night market near our hotel, just head out, turn left, cross the road, and it's on the right. Nothing much though, basically selling the same things. Head out, turn left, and turn right again at the end of the road, there is a stretch of seafood stalls, which wasn't fantastic, but cheaper than anything else you can get along the beach. (Food was 150 average here while over 200 at the beach, we tried the grilled lobster, cost 12000 baht but was not fantastic). 2 convenience stores can be found opposite this stretch. There is a pushcart selling pancakes nearby the convenience store which I would highly recommend. It's 40 baht for a banana and chocolate pancake(1.5 banana was used for 1 pancake, and the sauce drizzled was generous, please do ask for the condensed milk!) For massage I would suggest going sweet lemongrass, though it's pretty far away, and seafood at the seahag.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Nap Patong Hotel PhuketThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - MoonLight DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - MoonLight DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - MoonLight DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - MoonLight DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - MoonLight DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - 76 Bar Drink and DineThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - 76 Bar Drink and DineThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - RelaxThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - 76 Bar Drink & DineThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Snooker cornerThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool Villa -BathroomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool Villa -BathroomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - 76 Bar Drink and DineThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Nap Patong Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03