Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 3740 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3740 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Han L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Chic hotel with nice little touches
Good location and chic design
The hotel is located in a quieter stretch of Patong but is still within a short walking distance to the beach, Jungceylon (largest shopping complex in Patong) and the large number of drinking holes at Bangla road. Loved the chic and minimalist design of the hotel and room. Nice little touches include free drinks in the minibar, complimentary farewell drinks on the day of departure at the bar, and staff checking whether the air-con in the gym was switched on when we were in the gym (it was switched off to conserve energy when there are no guests in the gym).
Reviewed October 26, 2012

raveenthiran S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel with excellent service.
Location near to beach and town
I had a great room facing swimming pool. The staffs are very friendly and polite. I never had any difficulties in my room.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Dibeh F. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 8 nights in September 2012
Great hotel with excellent location
Located in a perfect spot on Patong beach making access to all attractions and activities very easy. Very good rooms, comfortable and very clean. Staff friendly, smily and very helpful
For all those coming to Pukhet to have fun while being in a very nice and comfortable hotel, we recommend The Nap Tong Hotel. Great value for money for such an amazing hotel.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stephen T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great hotel with very modern rooms
Fantastic pool, close to the action, but nice & quiet
the nap is the big sister to the sea patong next door, but is a little more boutique. great beds & shower pressure is good. huge pool & terrific restaurant. lovely staff who are so accomodating. my only small gripe is that the only bin is in the bathroom - one in the main part would be handy.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Eugene C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2012
Good location and nice rooms
Good location, nice and clean room.
the nap's location is good and everything you'd need around the area is a short walk away. the rooms are nicely decorated and clean. good choice if you want to be close to the hustle and bustle but not right in it.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

DOUGLAS M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in October 2012
Nice looking hotel with great service
Quiet and relaxing
It's my third trip to Patong and I'm a bit over it (Too many tourists and too many scams). The Nap Patong Hotel is ok but I can find the same for a much cheaper price. The wifi is great and was always working and the free minibar (soft drinks) was good. The pool is smaller than other hotels but was relaxing. I booked The Nap through Agoda and researched it on Tripadvisor, I don't understand what all the hype is about, this hotel is just a good 3 star hotel (which Patong is full of). I didn't have any problems checking in or out. One day the manager talked to me about bringing my girlfriends friend over for the day and said that it is not allowed. For AU$90 a night, I should be able to do what I want when I want, since hotels at AU$30 a night let me. Simply put, The Nap Patong Hotel is ok and that's all. I don't plan on going back to Patong but if I do, I won't be staying at this hotel, just because I can get bigger and better resorts for the same price. It needs to lower its price.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Yeoh L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Beautiful Hotel with big rooms
Big rooms, Service
I loved everything about this hotel. The service, the beds (But not the pillows), the free minibar, and more.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Ha N. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
hotel monitor your every move
Clean
I had a couple of friends who were also in Phuket and they came to visit me at the hotel. i was dissapointed with the way the staff handle this situation. they told my friends, if they stay the night, they will have to pay and the cleaners will know if they had slept over. I felt this was very unprofessional and my friends was not happy with the way they had been treated.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Cheenang L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Awesome.
Good location. Modern. Trendy.
Awesome place. Nice and neat. Located in a quiet end of Patong beach. This is a great place with good facilities.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

SUM K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Nice modern clean hotel w great location
Enjoyed the pool,room balcony area
Hotel is new and clean with huge high ceiling lobby,very breezy and airy..color scheme was white and contemporary.hotel staff was courteous and accommodating.room was alittle dim esp at nite,fridge top up everyday w soft drinks and small bottled of mineral water which were free throughout our stay.Hotel location is ideally situated abt 3mins walk to the northern end of Patong beach(turn right).. away frm the busy beach but still close enough where you still enjoy the bazaar and seafood lining the patong area.Nearby hotel (left end of the road)you can enjoy cheaper seafood selections with plenty of minimarts to buy your essentials..bottled drinking water etc.there's also a nely opened pharmacy opposite the hotel for emergency supply.if you wish to try the local delights..there's a small foodstall that sells local thai dishes(very cheap but seating area small),fruit drink stall,banana nutella pancake stall and bbq skewer stall avail at the end of the backstreet(can access frm the motorbike rental lane...incidentally Pla gives good rate for bike rentals).We thoroughly enjoyed the pool coz usually no one uses it except us :) also the room balcony is great esp in the evening/nite we can just chill out watch some fireworks(must be on high floor facing beach) with hotel bar live music playing in the background.Bangla Rd and Jungceylon are abt 10-15mins leisure walk.during our stay weather was getting hotter..adviseable to really load up on sunscreen w high spf protection.hotel free wifi speed is good,we did not encounter any connection prob at all.there's also 2 Mac pc avail at library room for guest use(no charges imposed),books/novels are avail for those who enjoy a good read during their stay.
Reviewed October 18, 2012