or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Nap Patong Hotel

5/55 Hadd Patong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - 76 Bar Drink & Dine The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Snooker corner The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom Suite The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom Suite The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom Suite The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom Suite The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom Suite The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom Suite The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom Suite The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom Suite The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom Suite The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom Suite The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand Superior
The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand Superior The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand Superior The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand Superior The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand Superior The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand Superior The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand Superior The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand Superior The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand Superior The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand Superior The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream Deluxe The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream Deluxe The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream Deluxe
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
3060 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (3060)
Sort by:
Warren T. Couples Australia, February 12, 2012
Beautiful hotel, flawless service, great breakfast

Clean, modern decor, great breakfast buffet and wonderful staff
9.3
the lobby and decor of the hotel is simple modern and beautiful - the front desk staff are lovely really helpful. the fresh towels and fruit juice on arrival is a fresh and welcoming touch. only problem was that they were completely booked out and only had a room with two single beds, oh well. the room is clean and has all the amenities (toothbrush, toothpaste, soap, towels, and bathrooms!). the buffet breakfast was awesome, so much to choose from fresh fruits and juices, eggs made to order, baked goods, cereals, toasts etc. also great was the free scooter parking the hotel provided for their guests such a convenient location as well, nice walkable distance from bangla road. would love to come back one day!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a scooter and ride to nearby beaches (Paradise beach has the best food!!!)
Matthew K. Couples Australia, February 11, 2012
Lovely hotel, friendly service.

Very clean, excellent room, friendly staff.
9.3
We had an extremely enjoyable stay at The Nap. When you get there the lobby is clean and the staff are smiling. The room was spotless and well laid out and the balcony was clean. The food and drinks were reasonably priced and quite good. Breakfast is the standard western style you will find through out asia and not bad, I recommend the omlette and if they are demonstrating, try the crepes! The only down side is that one morning they ran out of large plates so we had to use the smaller serving plates (no real drama though). The location is good. It's close to the beach and a lot of good local eating places. Bangla road is about a 5 minute walk. There are also plenty of shopping stalls in the area, if that's what you're after. We spent 2 days lazing by the pool, drinking cocktails and listening to music. It was great! I would definately stay here again on my next trip. PS. There is construction going on across the road but we didn't even notice it from our room.
Restaurant Tip: There are a number of local eating places that only pop up at night at the end of the street that the hotel its located on (opposite to the beach end). The food here is cheap, fresh and really good. I recommend walking on the street side of these places (or the other side of the road) until you find the place you want to try because if you walk along the back side you will get trapped by all of "sales" people trying to convince you to eat at their restaurant. However all the places we tried, the food was excellent.
Matthew M. Couples Australia, February 8, 2012
Nice hotel, great service. would recommend!

modern, clean and quiet
7.7
hotel staff are very friendly and speak decent english. breakfast was amazing and so were the cocktails during happy hour. the only negative was our room was on the same level as the pool.
Restaurant Tip: get down and enjoy happy hour at the hotel bar before heading to no. 6 restaurant for the best cheap meals in patong!
Elizabeth B. Couples Australia, February 7, 2012
Great hotel hidden away from the hussel & bussell!

Beautiful aesthetic, lovely staff, clean, great breakfast
9
We were only at the Nap for one night, but the hotel was modern, clean, the staff were very welcoming and the desk ladies spoke good english. Our room was very clean and hadeverything we needed. The breakfast was very good. The only thing I could complain about is that the bed was a little hard, but that is only because I prefer a soft bed! Otherwise fantastic!
Joni K. Couples Finland, February 6, 2012
Wonderful hotel

Clean pool, good breafes, nice staff...
9
bit far from jungceylon and bangla and theres some construction near but that doesn't bother. beach is near but is full of sunbeds. karon and kata are better beaches.
Tao Y. Couples China, February 4, 2012
nice hotel with great service

very considerable
8.7
nice and modern design hotel with great location close to the beach and all the actions. very considerable service, gave me a room for change and shower even after I checked out, since my flight was in mid-night. I really appreciate that!
Alex W. Couples Australia, February 3, 2012
Great place to stay, with the most friendly staff

free wifi, free breakfast, free minibar, cool pool
10
great hotel, good location, slightly towards the end of the beach strip, but therefore not as much noise. only 10min walk 2 bangla if that! has free wifi in all rooms, with descent speed, free breakfast which is amazing, free minibar in the rooms, rooms are good size with really good size balcony! staff will do anything for u! great place 2 stay!
Ben S. Couples Australia, January 27, 2012
Bright hotel with friendly service.

Nice colours, wooden design, long hallway and great bed.
10
This was the first hotel I stayed at when I touched down in Phuket and arrvied in Patong. As I was meeting a girl I met in Thailand and wanted this meeting to be a pleasant one, I spent a bit extra for what I thought looked like a really bright and warm feeling room. And that was exactly what I got. Everything about the room was great, the comfortable bed, the plasma tv and awesome shower and bathroom facilities. In room safe always good for peace of mind. One thing I loved about the room was the wooden features, they looked really good. I wish the room had of been available for the next 4 nights as I would of stayed there but sadly it was not and I instead went to a 5 star resort in Panwa which in its context might suit others but my lady and I wished we could be back at The Nap! The staff were very friendly and did everything they could to accommodate our needs. I couldn't ask more from this hotel! Besides to let me stay for half price ;). But like I've stated, you get what you pay for, which is a top notch room. >10 minute walk from Bangla rd.
Erika C. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2012
Clean and Modern hotel with good service

Location was just one block from beach
7.7
Note: We stayed at the Nap in Jan. 2012. There is a LOT of construction going on across the street which is noisy in the lobby and bar, but not the rooms. Ask for a room near the rear. Also, when my husband and I arrived, we were informed that although we booked a queen/king bed, the hotel was full and there was only a room with two twins available. Very frustrating. The next night they upgraded us to a room with a queen bed. The upgrade wasn't all that... same room, except there were stairs on the balcony leading up to a private (concrete) sun area on the roof. As it was nicer to sun out by the pool rather than on a concrete slab (with sun chairs), if we had to pay, we would have been disappointed. The service was good and the place was clean. The continental breakfast was good as well, with healthy options as well as regular fare and an omelette station. Oh, and if you are looking for bathroom privacy, don't expect it. Each room had a bunch of slats you could look through to see the person doing their business. It was a nice decorative feature (wooden slats), but not so good for privacy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Down on the beach to the left (facing the ocean) was the Bikini Bar with good buckets of booze.
Teow B. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2012
Hotel with a different expectation

Proactive Service
9.3
This is the first time we are trying The Nap Patong as we were unable to get a room with their sister hotel - Sea Patong (just next door). Awesome! Here's why - 1) free daily mini bar, 2) 5 mins walk to the beach, 3) 15 mins walk to Jungceylon, 4) helpful and accommodating staff, 5) fresh juice n yoghurt corner for breakfast, 6) free wifi, 7) free shuttle to phuket town, 8) relatively new hotel. It is slightly over our budget but given the location, service and facilities, we thought it is still relatively acceptable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Nap Patong Hotel PhuketThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - 76 Bar Drink & DineThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Snooker cornerThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - 76 Bar Drink and DineThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Nap Patong Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01