My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Natia a Seaside Hotel

Jalan Raya Candidasa, Candidasa, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Natia a Seaside Hotel Bali - Semi-open Bathroom The Natia a Seaside Hotel Bali - Superior Twin The Natia a Seaside Hotel Bali - Traditional boat in Candidasa The Natia a Seaside Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Natia a Seaside Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Natia a Seaside Hotel Bali - Surroundings The Natia a Seaside Hotel Bali - Surroundings The Natia a Seaside Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Natia a Seaside Hotel Bali - Restaurant The Natia a Seaside Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Natia a Seaside Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Natia a Seaside Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Natia a Seaside Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Natia a Seaside Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior The Natia a Seaside Hotel Bali - Bathroom The Natia a Seaside Hotel Bali - Restaurant
The Natia a Seaside Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior The Natia a Seaside Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Candidasa Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
207 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (207)
Sort by:
Elizabeth W. Couples Australia, March 11, 2012
Dark windowless rooms with security issues.

gorgeous sea view from pool area
3.3
I was concerned that the access door between the bedroom and the bathroom was not lockable from the inside. As the bathroom was open aired and accessible from outside - this meant that essentially anyone who wanted to could get into the bathroom and then into the bedroom. I had to carry my valuables with me at all times and did not sleep well, knowing that I was not secure.
Esther V. Groups Netherlands, March 10, 2012
most beautiful hotel we've seen in candidasa

The swimming pool is amazing, with a direct view on the sea. Lovely to have breakfast there too. Breakfast is wonderful, pancakes or continental, wonderful! Room is spacious, and the bathroom beautiful. Nice staff!
10
we enjoyed our stay at the natia very much. and would recommend this hotel to everybody!
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't get help from the locals or hotel staff when booking anything like a taxi, spa or snorkeling trip. Just do that yourself and get tarif info by asking other tourists about what things cost.
Christopher T. Couples United Kingdom, March 2, 2012
lovely manager and amazing view

the view
7
Sadly we didn't actually stay but we did arrive and eat lunch. Our room was very spacious and nice, the view from the rear out to sea was fantastic. It's a shame that my fiance and I had made the decision to go to kuta early. The manger then offered to drive us and gave us free lunch as we had paid for a room we weren't staying in. We felt this was very kind of him and not necessary. He was also very nice to talk to on the journey to kuta and couldn't have been more helpful. Candidasa if you ask me isn't the best part of Bali but nonetheless if you want to go, the natia is acceptable.
Ioana P. Families with young children Netherlands, February 28, 2012
Average hotel, on the main street of Candi dasa

Nice view from the pool overlooking the ocean
5
rooms have no windows, just ceiling window, pretty dark during the day. one day it rained a lot and there was water on the floor in both rooms we had.
Restaurant Tip: A few nice warungs opposite the hotel.
Zahari A. Couples Malaysia, February 27, 2012
Lovely hotel and view

Things you liked
7.7
Good value for your money. Good for relaxing purpose. Friendly workers. Big room and toilet. If you want entertainment I'm not suggest for this hotel. Far from town & airport. Need spend more money for transportation to go to others interesting place.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: View for this hotel is not bad because near beach however far away from town, airport and interesting place such as for water sport, sunset view and dinner.
Anthony E. Couples Australia, February 26, 2012
Pool was brilliant, bathroom was wonderful,

Pool, bathroom, views, breakfast on the beach
9.7
Had a lovely stay, pool, snorkling nearby, and the wonderful views made our stay just marvelous.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Heaps of snorkling sites, surfing, shopping without humbug, easy access to all amenities. Vincents restaurant was absolutely wonderful and definitately worth a return visit.
Amy W. Couples Australia, February 17, 2012
Quiet but friendly

Quiet, Nice, friendly staff and cheap places to eat
7.3
The Natia, which looked brilliant in the photos, was actually pretty average. Candidasa itself is quite out of the way (we had been staying in Ubud, about 45 min away) but a nice place to visit. My boyfriend and I had a superior room, which was nice, and much needed after the Bali humidity! The drawbacks, however, included the open bathroom (not actually open, but the roof and the wall didnt meet) so the bathroom was constantly humid and hot, even though the room was nicely airconned :( Also, we went snorkelling, but the path to the boat was along a very slippery stone wall, my boyfriend slipped and fell - not so good. For those interested, we did have a TV in the room, but with no english channels. But, the good points were many. Because we went in the off season, it was quiet, and it was cheap. There were little cafes everywhere, and often we were the only ones in there! We ate soooooo much, for about $20. And - the staff were so friendly, everytime we saw them, they always said hello, offered to call taxis, recommended places to eat - very good. And one even coaxed a lizard down the wall so i could get a better look - the lizard whisperer.
Shopping Tip: There is no shopping! There were a few small clothes shops on the side of the road, but mostly Candidasa is for snorkelling, swimming and relaxing
Cameron H. Couples Australia, February 15, 2012
Beautiful view at a lovely quiet location

Beautiful view of the water and islands, nice pool,serenity describes this place in Candidasa
8
Staff were nice and helpful.The air con in our 1st room was not working so we asked to be moved and was no problem. Air con was amazing in 2nd room and was quaint and romantic. Had breakfast and lunch by the pool looking out to the lovely blue sea.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try Vincents bar and cuisine to the right of The Natia as you walk out to the road. Surprise to find a Jazz bar here in this lovely village. Staff are friendly, food is great.
Tin-Lok L. Couples United States of America, February 7, 2012
Great Location and pool

Infinitely Pool
7
Love the Infinitely Pool but not so much of the room. The room is dark, no window and bathroom wasn't very clean.
Kayleigh O. Couples United Kingdom, February 3, 2012
Friendly Staff

Staff and the location overlooking the sea
7.7
we recieved a warm welcome upon our arrival at the natia and the staff were friendly throughout our stay. the rooms are really big with a nice bathroom although we could not make use of the bath as the water was only warm enough for a shower. our only complaint about the room would be a section of clear plastic roofing which made it almost unbearable to sleep when it rained, however it was the only natural light source in the room and would be quite dark without it. the pool is really nice and overlooks the sea with plenty of sunbeds. the internet worked in the lobby and most of the time in our room, although we sometimes lost connection if there was bad weather. the breakfast was actually a nice change to some of the previous hotels we have stayed in in bali, they had a good range and it was quick, friendly service. we really enjoyed our stay at the natia and for the price we paid it was a great location with helpful staff, we would stay again and recommend.
Hotel Feature Tip: there are sometimes people who don't work at the hotel around the pool trying to offer snorkelling and massages which can be overpriced and they can be a little persistent when you are trying to relax. also if arranging onward travel or car hire for the day it is much cheaper to do it just down the road at a little tourist info guy who sorted us a reasonably priced driver for the day who was great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Natia a Seaside Hotel BaliThe Natia a Seaside Hotel Bali - Semi-open BathroomThe Natia a Seaside Hotel Bali - Superior TwinThe Natia a Seaside Hotel Bali - Traditional boat in CandidasaThe Natia a Seaside Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Natia a Seaside Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Natia a Seaside Hotel Bali - SurroundingsThe Natia a Seaside Hotel Bali - SurroundingsThe Natia a Seaside Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Natia a Seaside Hotel Bali - RestaurantThe Natia a Seaside Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Natia a Seaside Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Natia a Seaside Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Natia a Seaside Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Natia a Seaside Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorThe Natia a Seaside Hotel Bali - BathroomThe Natia a Seaside Hotel Bali - RestaurantThe Natia a Seaside Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorThe Natia a Seaside Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C04