Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 284 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Chantelle B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Ok if only passing through
Location & infinity pool
We were a bit disappointed on arrival as the room was not cleaned very well - we had to ask for fresh bedding as there were facial hairs (beard trimmings) on our pillows. The hotel has potential to be of a high standard however the rooms are very tired looking & need renovating. This would not have mattered to us as much if the facilities were clean. The drainage was poor & the bathroom was discoloured due to water stains. The towels were very old & had holes in. There was ample choice for breakfast. We had 4 powercuts during our 2 day stay. The infinity pool was amazing with a beautiful view however there were very limited sunloungers & the ones available were shaded. Great central location with plently of restaurants nearby. The beach can be reached by moped - 50 ruppiah.
Reviewed November 14, 2014

RICHARD P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
good value
location, location, location
relaxing and comfortable. staff attentative and friendly
Reviewed October 05, 2014

HELEN A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
clean, friendly staff, nice hotel
clean, friendly staff, nice hotel
the hotel is really clean and the view was awesome, the staff friendly & very near to the main road
Reviewed September 25, 2014

Lucie K. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Friendly staff, spacious room and great pool area.
Friendly staff, spacious room and great pool area.
The pool area, overlooking the sea was a great place to chill. The restaurant was decent and the staff were very helpful and attentive. The room was spacious and clean.
Reviewed September 01, 2014

Paul S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Relaxed place at the sea, great spot to reada book
right on the beach, but access is hard at high tide. Great staff. Sound of the sea.
We enjoyed it, the main street of Candidasa has good restuarants, laundry, mini-markets etc. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food from the menu was good. Nice pool with veiw of the sea. White sand beach is further than we expected, and we should have allowed more time. Unfortunately there was no safe in the room !!
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Paul D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Needs a facelift / maintenance
Good location, nice Staff, on the coast
Air con failed to work, transferred to another room, skirting boards eaten through by termites , paint flaking off walls and toilet cistern constantly running. Comfortable beds, friendly Staff. This Hotel desperately needs some maintenance , it's a shame as it's centrally located on the Main Street and right on the coast with great vista.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Luc B. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
nice location with nice pool
good pool, good location and big room
we had good stay in this hotel, nice staff, really nice pool and view
Reviewed August 03, 2014

deborah L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Good place for hideout
Bed, swimming pool, scenery
We stayed during Nyepi and this place is good for relaxing. It has an old styled room but comfortable enough for a long stay becaus it is spacious. The food is nice and the best part is the infinite swimming pool. It has access towards the ocean but no beach at all. Great place to watch the stars and relax.
Reviewed August 01, 2014

Andy W. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2014
nice place.with nice view
good price. good location good view
The place was quite nice for relaxing.
Reviewed August 01, 2014

IVAN S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Good hotel
food, location, nightlife
overall good
Reviewed July 30, 2014