Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The New Esplanade Hotel

18 The Esplanade, Perth City Center, Perth, Australia 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Exterior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Interior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Hotel Main Entry The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Reception The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Lobby The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard Double with River View The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Surroundings The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Exterior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Exterior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Lobby
The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Cafe The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe river view room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard river view room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Bell Tower and Swan River The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe river view room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard river view room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard room
Area: Perth City Center Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

from 717 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (717)
Sort by:
Kaye B. Solo travelers Australia, April 9, 2014
lousy, not good hotel run down tatty

I will never stay there again
4.3
grotty around taps, tile off the wall, cracked laminex on the vanity in bathroom, "wire spring" through top of mattress, a ganerally run down tired hotel, should be closed and modernised. The nicest thing was the sheets and pillow cases were clean, the carper was ok.
Report this review
Melissa B. Couples Australia, April 6, 2014
Budget hotel with high room bond, carpark not free

elevator, leaving, if the rooms looked as nice as the lobby it would have been better
4
Report this review
Mark N. Business travelers Australia, April 5, 2014
central and convient to my course before my job ne

location, transport & shops
7.3
Okay the TV didn't work so I didn't see my footy Team lose so better anyway i didn't want to cont watch I left earl next morning for my work flight so would not stay up watch TV anyway. But need to fix TV!
Report this review
Joy M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 4, 2014
A lot to be desired

Location
3.3
The location was good for ease of walking around the city, and getting to the highway/ airport. However, the beds were uncomfortable, the WiFi and parking was expensive, the rooms were clean, but seemed old and used. Not the value for money I had hoped.
Report this review
Thoryl J. Couples Australia, March 26, 2014
very very standard

nothing
5.7
Bathroom mould in tile grout, very basic and smelt musty
Report this review
Helen G. Couples Australia, March 25, 2014
The room was noisy - the service was shocking

location, clean bed, nothing else
3.7
We checked in after flying from Sydney. The man on the desk was rude and unhelpful. The room was clean, but "tired". The carpet was torn, the tiles in the bathroom were cracked, the toilet was old. We could hear the people in the room next to us as they played music, TV and spoke on the phone until 4am. Not impressed. Wouln not stay again
Report this review
Darius C. Couples Singapore, March 24, 2014
I like the location

Location. Cheap. Big room
7
Report this review
Stevan D. Business travelers Australia, March 22, 2014
Sleeping at hotel on business

Central Location, Good view, Peaceful
6.3
As a place to stay and sleep whilst on business it fulfilled my needs at a reasonable rate.
Report this review
Rahul P. Business travelers United States of America, March 20, 2014
Decent hotel, good location

Location, room size, quick checkin
6.7
I was in perth on business and this was a good place to stay in. My main factor was it was discounted on agoda.
Report this review
Colin M. Couples Australia, March 19, 2014
Very convienient

The breakfast was good & the all round service was pleasant.
9
We were only there for 3 days to visit a sick relative so it was good.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard Double with River ViewThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ExteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - InteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Hotel Main Entry The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ReceptionThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - LobbyThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard Double with River ViewThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - SurroundingsThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ExteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ExteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - LobbyThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - CafeThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe river view roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard river view roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Bell Tower and Swan RiverThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe river view roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard river view roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard river view roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe river view room

Customer Reviews - The New Esplanade Hotel, Perth

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03