or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The New Esplanade Hotel

18 The Esplanade, Perth City Center, Perth, Australia 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Exterior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Interior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Hotel Main Entry The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Reception The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Lobby The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard Double with River View The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - River View The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Lobby The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Restaurant
The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Surroundings The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Exterior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Exterior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Lobby The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Cafe The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe river view room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard river view room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Bell Tower and Swan River The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard room
Area: Perth City Center Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
672 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (672)
Sort by:
Viet D. Solo travelers Vietnam, August 25, 2013
its okay in view of price

river view, centrally located, ok price
7
Donald F. Couples Australia, August 21, 2013
expensive parking, out dated furnishing

view, convenience, easy check in, fairly priced, friendly staff.
5
very welcoming staff! furniture and fittings very old and out dated. parking is expensive and limited. easy check in and a decent view! although the name "new esplanade" is not very accurate. very out dated!
Sara R. Couples Australia, August 21, 2013
centrally located and clean

clean, friendly, comfortable
6
It was fine but was told by a staff member on the phone that parking was free for the first time and first night of our stay and then we had to pay $30 for the night which was a shame.
Scott D. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 17, 2013
Uncomfortable room. Won't stay again

Central location to city and public transport
6
Major gaps in window sills allowing wind to come in and make noise all night
Claire T. Business travelers Australia, August 16, 2013
Good value, friendly staff, basic facillities.

The value, the location, the friendly and helpful staff
6.7
Pleasant - perfect for when you just a place to crash at night in a great location. The staff were very helpful and everything was as I expected - clean and tidy.
Joel W. Business travelers Australia, August 15, 2013
basic

price location reviews
6
Cornelia W. Couples Australia, August 8, 2013
horrible

good location
3.7
never been in such an awful room before. cracked toilet bowl, mouldy and dirty ceiling, paint peeling in bathroom, aircon set so warm that we had to take off our clothes (controlled by management) with no windows that could open. the worst was the bed, very worn out and way too short and small for two average size persons. also had to pay for parking over night, carpark so tight that we had to take out luggage out of the car before parking.
Laurie R. Couples Australia, August 4, 2013
comfortable, staff were very friendly

situation, cost, friendly staff
9.7
Very satisfactory, We loved the view from our windows, we also found it handy to the city
Damion D. Solo travelers Australia, August 3, 2013
will reccommend .very nice and central

staff ,reception,price
9.3
My Experience in this hotel was worth its price in gold .I was met with the upmost pleasure and sincerity,they gave me guidance and several choices of transport.
Jo R. Solo travelers Australia, August 2, 2013
brief

easy to find, available last minute,view
5.7
1 night stay, nice but very old, could do with renovating. lifts quite small and scary, staff rather unfriendly

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard Double with River ViewThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ExteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - InteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Hotel Main Entry The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ReceptionThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - LobbyThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard Double with River ViewThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - River ViewThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - LobbyThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - RestaurantThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - SurroundingsThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ExteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ExteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - LobbyThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - CafeThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe river view roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard river view roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Bell Tower and Swan RiverThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe river view roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard river view roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard river view roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe river view room

Customer Reviews - The New Esplanade Hotel, Perth

AS-AGWEB-3A03