or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The New Esplanade Hotel

18 The Esplanade, Perth City Center, Perth, Australia 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Exterior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Exterior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Interior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - View The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - View The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Restaurant
The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Hotel Main Entry The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Reception The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Restaurant The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Lobby The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Lobby The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard Double with River View The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Restaurant The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Lobby The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - River View
Area: Perth City Center Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
603 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (603)
Sort by:
Philip W. Business travelers Australia, April 5, 2013
good for work purposes, served well.

served well as a business hotel
6
Eric P. Couples United States of America, April 3, 2013
Good location, low-end hotel

location location location
5.3
Sara C. Families with young children Australia, March 30, 2013
It was just an overnighter and met expectations

location, price
7.3
Rick B. Couples Australia, March 26, 2013
you get what you pay for ,very small dbl bed

view,price,location
5.3
does not have restuarant obviosly catering to tour groups ,very small dbl bed in deluxe room ,ok for price paid ,full contsruction site opposite for at least 1 year
Lucinda W. Couples Australia, March 25, 2013
Very basic hotel , clean in central area

Location, location , location
5
Basic, clean hotel with on extra frills or atmosphere. bathroom small and no extracter fan, furniture tired and basic. the plumbing went all night and kept us awake we were on the 1st floor and it sounded like the water pipes for the rest of the hotel went right passed our bed!!!
Jason L. Business travelers Australia, March 19, 2013
Old but good

Location, staff, room size
7.3
Overall, the hotel is fine. It's just old. My only frustration was that the phone line didn't work well, so I had to use an external line to call the front desk.
Jon J. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 16, 2013
Stunning location

City location, stunning views, large room
6
THERE IS A LARGE BUILDING SITE OPP THE HOTEL, BUT NOT REALLY AN ISSUE, THE SWAN RIVER FROM 7TH FLOOR WAS A PERFECT DELIGHT, A NICE CLEAN IF SOMEWHAT FADED HOTEL, ROOMS ARE NOT CHEAP, BUT THE VIEW MAKE IT ALL WORTHWHILE
Chris B. Business travelers China, March 13, 2013
Very Basic

It was central and that's about it
4.3
I really think very over priced, loud notices from the laundry, very basic room with old furniture, very old bathroom with stained bath. To say this is a 4 start hotel is just simply untrue, the check in and facilities are like a back packers hotel
Gail W. Couples Australia, March 10, 2013
disappointing

the position
5
I was very disappointed when I arrived and was told that there was an extra $30 per night for parking. This was not mentioned at all when I booked and was not stated on the booking confirmation. Consequently this hotel was very expensive for the standard of the room. I would not stay there again and would not rercommend it to any of my friends.
Craig S. Couples Australia, March 7, 2013
Very relaxed

Boutique decor. Friendly staff. Security.
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard Double with River ViewThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ExteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ExteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - InteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ViewThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ViewThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - StandardThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - DeluxeThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - RestaurantThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Hotel Main Entry The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ReceptionThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - RestaurantThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - LobbyThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - LobbyThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard Double with River ViewThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - RestaurantThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - LobbyThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - River View

Customer Reviews - The New Esplanade Hotel, Perth

AS-AGWEB-3A04