or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The New Esplanade Hotel

18 The Esplanade, Perth City Center, Perth, Australia 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Exterior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Interior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Hotel Main Entry The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Reception The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Lobby The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard Double with River View The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - River View The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Lobby The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Restaurant
The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Surroundings The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Exterior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Exterior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Lobby The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Cafe The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe river view room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard river view room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Bell Tower and Swan River The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard room
Area: Perth City Center Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
662 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (662)
Sort by:
Jo R. Solo travelers Australia, August 2, 2013
brief

easy to find, available last minute,view
5.7
1 night stay, nice but very old, could do with renovating. lifts quite small and scary, staff rather unfriendly
Andra V. Couples Estonia, July 29, 2013
very nice place :)

nice view, comfortable bed, bath
7.7
Neil M. Couples New Zealand, July 28, 2013
Budjet pleasent stay for the night

Location price parking
7
We needed a room for the night in city rather than go home and it fitted the bill perfectly
Martyn C. Couples Australia, July 26, 2013
A modern, comfortable hotel. Nt luxurious .

Location, Carpark, and view.
7.7
Deluxe room , but basin lacked a plug, wardrobe doorhandle was hanging off and carpark access to lift was a real mugging-spot. But reasonable bargain price that night and suited our purpose.
Chee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 26, 2013
peace and memorable

clean, courtesy staffs.
6
overall am satisfied with the hotel, in terms of easy access location, reasonable price for solo traveler and of cause the good bedroom condition.
Richard P. Business travelers Australia, July 26, 2013
quick over night stay

bed, location, service
6.3
effective for my stay in Perth over night, priced right
Stephen F. Business travelers Australia, July 25, 2013
Not at all what I was expecting

Central local
4.7
As i was travelling on my own i was expecting a room with a tv that had more than 3 staions on it and for the price i was totally unsatisfyed. I think it would have suited a family on a budget. So consequently all my money was used up on the extra room and 2 beds. Not at all like the pictures I originally saw on agoda. All in all totally miss leading.
Eng C. Business travelers Singapore, July 19, 2013
good location hotel with poor service

good location, good size room,
4.3
Nothing much to write about the New Esplanade Hotel. It is situated in a very good location and being a older hotel, the rooms are of a good size. Other than that it feels like a worn out hotel. The counter staff were just doing their work but not service oriented. We did not see any other staff at all. All in all, if you want a room nearby the city this is a good location but be ready to pay for everything you eat or drink. They do not even have free complimentary bottled water.
Glenn F. Solo travelers Australia, July 18, 2013
Good Place to stay great staff in the city shops

Food staff rooms
4
Had a great relaxing stay at the hotel very comfortable so close to parks shops resturants I was very satisfied
Dai Y. Business travelers Australia, July 16, 2013
ONLY ONE NIGHT STAY BUT POOR SERVICE

GOOD LOCATION, NEAR TO SUBWAY AND BUS STATION, FRONT OF SWAN RIVER
6.3
I WAS BIT DISPOINTED THIS HOTEL, ROOM WAS VERY DARK SO I CAN'T WORK SOME BUSINESS WORK IN MY ROOM. I REQUESTED EXTRA LIGHT BUT THEY DID NOT PROVIDE IT TO ME. AT FRONT DESK ONLY ONE PERSON SERVING AT THE TIME, NO SMILE, GREETING, POOR MANNER.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard Double with River ViewThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ExteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - InteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Hotel Main Entry The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ReceptionThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - LobbyThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard Double with River ViewThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - River ViewThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - LobbyThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - RestaurantThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - SurroundingsThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ExteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ExteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - LobbyThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - CafeThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe river view roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard river view roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Bell Tower and Swan RiverThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe river view roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard river view roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard river view roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe river view room

Customer Reviews - The New Esplanade Hotel, Perth

AS-AGWEB-3B01