Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The New Esplanade Hotel

18 The Esplanade, Perth City Center, Perth, Australia 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Exterior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Interior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Hotel Main Entry The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Reception The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Lobby The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard Double with River View The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Surroundings The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Exterior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Exterior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Lobby
The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Cafe The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe river view room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard river view room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Bell Tower and Swan River The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe river view room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard river view room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard room
Area: Perth City Center Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

from 728 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (728)
Sort by:
Yih C. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2015
no comment

no comment
6
Report this review
Gulistan H. Business travelers Australia, December 24, 2014
Good for business travellers with budget

location, room, price
8.7
I had nice stay and would like to visit gain .
Report this review
Giovanni F. Solo travelers Italy, December 24, 2014
OK for one night

Location, nothing else
4
I would only re-book that hotel on a transit from airport to catch bus and for that to stay overnight due to bus schedule otherwise there is no reason to stay in that hotel
Report this review
Giovanni F. Solo travelers Italy, December 23, 2014
Ok for one night

Location, no others sorry
3.7
I would only re-book that hotel on a transit from airport to catch bus and for that to stay overnight due to bus schedule otherwise there is no reason to stay in that hotel
Report this review
Gavin L. Solo travelers Australia, December 13, 2014
Overnighter

Staff conveniance quitness
9.3
Very good
Report this review
Carole A. Solo travelers Australia, December 12, 2014
RatherShabby

Location, quiet, clean
6.7
Average for a 2 1/2 star hotel. Four stars is laughable. The price for wifi was ridiculous. Walls scuffed and needed painting. Carpet throughout was old and worn.
Report this review
Natalie C. Business travelers Australia, December 12, 2014
5 day business trip

location/price/nice staff
6.3
I had stayed at this hotel a few months back and promised I would never go back, when I arrived at the hotel and realised where i would be staying so i asked the man at reception if i could refund my money for the next four days. He advised that i had only booked a standard room. Do not book a standard room !!!! it is horrible, if staying for more than one night. He upgraded me to a delux room for free. It was ok.The beds are extremely uncomfortable no matter what room you stay. The staff are very friendly but we just want a comfy room right? overall, if staying for longer than 1 or 2 nights and need a decent nights sleep, pay the little bit extra and stay somewhere a little nicer.
Report this review
Craig S. Business travelers Thailand, December 5, 2014
December Perth

Location was ok.
6.3
Report this review
Pauline L. Solo travelers Australia, December 2, 2014
Helpful hints to improve people's stay

Location
5.3
With no exhaust system in the bathroom/toilet, steam and smells persisted. I believe that paying for the carpark was overly excessive, even considering the area around the hotel.The breakfast was expensive for the one piece of toast, 1 x butter, 1x marmalade and coffee without the requested milk. I won't be returning and will not reccommend staying here to any one.
Report this review
Bliss J. Business travelers Australia, November 28, 2014
Excellent value and location

Location, value, ease of booking
8.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard Double with River ViewThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ExteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - InteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Hotel Main Entry The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ReceptionThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - LobbyThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard Double with River ViewThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - SurroundingsThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ExteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ExteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - LobbyThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - CafeThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe river view roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard river view roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Bell Tower and Swan RiverThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe river view roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard river view roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard river view roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe river view room

Customer Reviews - The New Esplanade Hotel, Perth

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03