or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The New Esplanade Hotel

18 The Esplanade, Perth City Center, Perth, Australia 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Exterior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Interior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Hotel Main Entry The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Reception The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Lobby The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard Double with River View The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - River View The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Lobby The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Restaurant
The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Surroundings The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Exterior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Exterior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Lobby The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Cafe The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe river view room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard river view room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Bell Tower and Swan River The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard room
Area: Perth City Center Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
663 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (663)
Sort by:
Mike L. Solo travelers Australia, August 15, 2014
not great

service , early checkin , friendly
4.7
Would have been better if it had a decent bed .
Ivan D. Solo travelers Colombia, August 9, 2014
Location isn't everything

just the Location
5
very underwhelming! the ONLY good thing about this hotel is the location. It's an old building which hasn't received enough maintenance over the years. there was no plug by the bed, the air-con was boiling hot without the option to adjust the thermostat, they dared asked me to pay $20/day to use the Wi-Fi, the shower only had a tacky little curtain, .. I could go on but I think you get my point. to sum up, for what I paid, I feel I could have stayed somewhere a lot nicer than this place.
Alan E. Couples United Kingdom, August 6, 2014
Comfortable low-cost stay

Cost, Location, Parking
8.7
Great location, good value and parking on site.
Shiron T. Couples New Zealand, August 3, 2014
Poor service

It had a hot shower
4.7
After our experience with the women on the reception, we will never stay here again, she was rude, unfriendly and pretentious. The room was substandard, but a good enough place to sleep. Note: the images show a Ferris wheel, however that is no longer there and all you can see out the windows is construction going on, also parking is $30 a day.
Chad G. Couples Australia, August 2, 2014
Outstanding location

Location, location, location!
5.7
Stay was pleasant, perfect location easy access to all the city has to offer.
Matthew L. Solo travelers Australia, August 1, 2014
Great value for money

clean, cheap and comfy
9.3
Excellent hotel very clean good location cheap prices, very comfy, only downside is no parking unless paid
Ruijie D. Couples Singapore, July 28, 2014
Except location which is not bad, nothing is good.

location, location, location.
6.3
Judith G. Couples Australia, July 25, 2014
Frightening
2
Called the 'new' esplanade I would shudder to think what the old one looked like. It was incredibly run down with shocking views of the car park which just added insult to injury when we were informed it would cost us $30 to park for the evening making our stay really poor value for money
Amelda D. Solo travelers South Africa, July 25, 2014
City centre hotel

Location good, clean crisps sheets value for money
7.7
Good no problems all the basic needs met
Jennifer B. Business travelers Thailand, July 24, 2014
Cheap and Cheerful

location, staff, large room
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard Double with River ViewThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ExteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - InteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Hotel Main Entry The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ReceptionThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - LobbyThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard Double with River ViewThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - River ViewThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - LobbyThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - RestaurantThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - SurroundingsThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ExteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ExteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - LobbyThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - CafeThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe river view roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard river view roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Bell Tower and Swan RiverThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe river view roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard river view roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard river view roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe river view room

Customer Reviews - The New Esplanade Hotel, Perth

AS-AGWEB-3A06