Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The New Esplanade Hotel

18 The Esplanade, Perth City Center, Perth, Australia 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Exterior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Interior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - View The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Hotel Main Entry The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Reception The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Restaurant The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Lobby The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard Double with River View The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - River View
The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Surroundings The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Surroundings The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Lobby The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room
Area: Perth City Center Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
617 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (617)
Sort by:
Xiao S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 12, 2014
good located

location, river view, close to bus/train station
6
not much comfortable as it's quite old. But it's convenient.
Max S. Couples Australia, April 11, 2014
Located in a good area of Perth

Close to Ferries-bus-rail [2] Walking distane to most locations [3] Rooms serviced every day
7.3
Bed was a double only Mini bar well stocked Rooms clean with plenty of spsce
Marita B. Business travelers Australia, April 10, 2014
convenient location for conference centre

location price easy to organise
7
good
Todd S. Business travelers Australia, April 9, 2014
Good, but no hot water for a shower

Location
8
No hot water in the morning when I went to have a shower
Kaye B. Solo travelers Australia, April 9, 2014
lousy, not good hotel run down tatty

I will never stay there again
4.3
grotty around taps, tile off the wall, cracked laminex on the vanity in bathroom, "wire spring" through top of mattress, a ganerally run down tired hotel, should be closed and modernised. The nicest thing was the sheets and pillow cases were clean, the carper was ok.
Melissa B. Couples Australia, April 6, 2014
Budget hotel with high room bond, carpark not free

elevator, leaving, if the rooms looked as nice as the lobby it would have been better
4
Mark N. Business travelers Australia, April 5, 2014
central and convient to my course before my job ne

location, transport & shops
7.3
Okay the TV didn't work so I didn't see my footy Team lose so better anyway i didn't want to cont watch I left earl next morning for my work flight so would not stay up watch TV anyway. But need to fix TV!
Joy M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 4, 2014
A lot to be desired

Location
3.3
The location was good for ease of walking around the city, and getting to the highway/ airport. However, the beds were uncomfortable, the WiFi and parking was expensive, the rooms were clean, but seemed old and used. Not the value for money I had hoped.
Thoryl J. Couples Australia, March 26, 2014
very very standard

nothing
5.7
Bathroom mould in tile grout, very basic and smelt musty
Helen G. Couples Australia, March 25, 2014
The room was noisy - the service was shocking

location, clean bed, nothing else
3.7
We checked in after flying from Sydney. The man on the desk was rude and unhelpful. The room was clean, but "tired". The carpet was torn, the tiles in the bathroom were cracked, the toilet was old. We could hear the people in the room next to us as they played music, TV and spoke on the phone until 4am. Not impressed. Wouln not stay again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard Double with River ViewThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ExteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - InteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ViewThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Hotel Main Entry The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ReceptionThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - RestaurantThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - LobbyThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard Double with River ViewThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - River ViewThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - SurroundingsThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - SurroundingsThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - LobbyThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - RestaurantThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - SurroundingsThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - SurroundingsThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ExteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The New Esplanade Hotel, Perth

AS-AGWEB-3C06