Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The New Esplanade Hotel

18 The Esplanade, Perth City Center, Perth, Australia 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Exterior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Interior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Hotel Main Entry The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Reception The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Lobby The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard Double with River View The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - River View The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Lobby The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Restaurant
The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Surroundings The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Exterior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Exterior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Lobby The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Cafe The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe river view room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard river view room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Bell Tower and Swan River The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard room
Area: Perth City Center Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
638 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (638)
Sort by:
Sarah W. Couples Australia, May 30, 2014
Good

Nice fun friendly
5.3
Good clean comfortable great location, needs DVD player and more power points but
Chua E. Business travelers Philippines, May 21, 2014
They are a ripped off. Charging Wifi by the day!!

Nothing much really
4
It's average. Location is convenient but there's no value for money
John F. Business travelers Thailand, May 16, 2014
Okay

Cheap Asian Hotel
6
Okay after one gets over the dirty washbasin surrounds.Chipped Walls,Shoddy workmanship on the repairs of the bathroom walls.
Daniel D. Business travelers Thailand, May 16, 2014
There was nothing new about the new esplanade

Large room
2.7
Noisy due to building works across the road and shower not so good
John J. Business travelers Thailand, May 16, 2014
This is an old run down hotel, it smells & noisy!

Close to cbd
3.7
I Did not like this hotel as it is rundown and old...everything was breaking down...it needs a makeover...centrally located!
Leonie B. Couples Australia, May 15, 2014
Central,

Close to river, easy to find, we were uphigh, so beautiful view!
6.7
OK
Nady K. Business travelers Australia, May 14, 2014
Reasonable

Close to every thing I need
6
Was not great - but it is OK
Debbie S. Couples Australia, May 14, 2014
location and size of room great

location, bathroom size, overall clean
6
The room layout was not well thought out, not a queen bed in the deluxe room, only one bedside table, room was clean daily which was great, no milk left for next morning had to ask twice and waited over 1/2 hour.
William D. Couples Australia, May 11, 2014
Good stay between flights

Comfort, sleep, sleep
7.7
Good
Diana C. Families with older children Australia, May 10, 2014
Not exactly what I was expecting

Location
3.7
The reception staff did not look up when I arrived and did not smile when they finally did, in fact they looked very put out that they needed to deal with a guest arriving.. I was put me in a room that was not what I requested (twin room) and they were very grumpy when I asked to be moved. There was no plug for the bath and again the staff were very grumpy when I asked for one, then were very annoyed when I called down half an hour later to ask where the plug was that I had requested. Overall not the best experience. The hotel looks very tired and is not welcoming. It is in a superb location and could be made absolutely beautiful - has the potential to be an amazing boutique hotel in the heart of the city overlooking the new Elizabeth Quay development. Wish I had the money to buy it and make it an amazing place to stay!!!!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard Double with River ViewThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ExteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - InteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Hotel Main Entry The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ReceptionThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - LobbyThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard Double with River ViewThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - River ViewThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - LobbyThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - RestaurantThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - SurroundingsThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ExteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ExteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - LobbyThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - CafeThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe river view roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard river view roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Bell Tower and Swan RiverThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe river view roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard river view roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard river view roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe river view room

Customer Reviews - The New Esplanade Hotel, Perth

AS-AGWEB-3B08