or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The New Esplanade Hotel

18 The Esplanade, Perth City Center, Perth, Australia 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Exterior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Exterior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Interior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - View The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - View The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Restaurant
The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Hotel Main Entry The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Reception The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Restaurant The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Lobby The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Lobby The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard Double with River View The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Restaurant The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Lobby The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - River View
Area: Perth City Center Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
608 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (608)
Sort by:
Todd S. Business travelers Australia, January 29, 2014
Great city hotel

Room size, location, convenience
9.3
Enjoyed no troubles with my stay, staff were friendly and helpful.
Bryan H. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 27, 2014
It has to be one of the worst hotels ever

Nothing at all
2
It was old run down hotel the pictures on the web page must have been taken about 15 years ago because it looked nothing like it when we got there the staff where not interested in any thing we had to say the lifts where Brocken so we had to push the kids up 4 levels to return to our car and that had the cheek to charge us to park there .over all I didn't think the city of perth had hotels of this poor poor standard in it and would've not recommend it to anybody
Brian L. Business travelers Australia, January 24, 2014
Staff were good and room was quiet and comfortable

Location is perfect for CBD, room was quiet clean, and bed comfortable perfect for a business trip.
8.7
Overall the hotel was great for me for a business trip, room was cheap quiet, clean, tidy and bed comfortable.
Job R. Business travelers Indonesia, January 24, 2014
fine and comfort

very convenient location, easy access to public transport, value for money
7.7
Very pleasant, walking distance to shopping malls, supermarkets, restaurants, bus/subway public transports,bus shelter to and from airport.
Timothy Y. Couples Singapore, January 24, 2014
great location

good location, spacious room, has bathtub and microwave
6.7
the room is not as fancy or luxurious as the average hotel room, but with its affordable price, it can't be fair to complain. the room was quite large and comfortable enough for my 4-night stay. The best thing about it, is the location, which is just a walk away from the main shopping areas and right beside a train station as well as a ferry terminal. The only downsides to me were its no-smoking policy and expensive wifi charges ($6/hour).
Paul M. Couples Australia, January 22, 2014
very disappointing

at least we only had 1 night
4
on arrival we were informed that parking would be $30 per day. not mentioned on the web site. the lift from the carpark to reception was not working, so we had to carry all bags with no assistance from staff. the free internet in the foyer was not working. the river view rooms pictured on the web site looked lovely with huge ferris wheel and water views, whereas the view now is of a construction site with limited river views through trees. the room was a good size but as basic as it comes and the air conditioner was noisey and we had to turn it off to sleep - which was unfortunate as it was very hot. overall not a good experience.
Gulistan H. Business travelers Australia, January 22, 2014
Nice location , value for money

location , affordable, clean
6
I had fairly nice time . if you have budget you can choose this hotel.
Yaxiong L. Couples China, January 20, 2014
Budget hotel

Location is good, price is not so expensive in Perth, there are parking lot and wifi but not free.
6
Silvia S. Couples Italy, January 19, 2014
not too bad

position / clean
5.3
centrally located and clean but the room was pretty ugly.. it seemed to be in a garage. No value for money
Samantha S. Couples Australia, January 11, 2014
Underwhelming

location, location, location
4
Uncomfortable - only a double bed, not a great room lay out, no services (room service), old and tired,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard Double with River ViewThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ExteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ExteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - InteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ViewThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ViewThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - StandardThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - DeluxeThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - RestaurantThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Hotel Main Entry The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ReceptionThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - RestaurantThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - LobbyThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - LobbyThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard Double with River ViewThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - RestaurantThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - LobbyThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - River View

Customer Reviews - The New Esplanade Hotel, Perth

AS-AGWEB-3A06