or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The New Esplanade Hotel

18 The Esplanade, Perth City Center, Perth, Australia 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Hotel Exterior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Hotel Exterior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Hotel Interior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - View The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - View The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Restaurant
The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Reception The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Restaurant The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Lobby The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Lobby
Hotel Area: Perth City Center Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
572 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (572)
Sort by:
Rob M. Couples Australia, April 14, 2014
Awfully disappointing

location to trains
4.7
Our bed was something that should have been replaced years ago, you could feel every single spring and was so bad we slept in the single beds in the other room. the shower had no water pressure and we were unable to get a stable temperature from it, it was either red hot or stone cold and the toilet did not flush properly. Would never stay there again or recommend to anyone.
Kaye B. Solo travelers Australia, April 9, 2014
lousy, not good hotel run down tatty

I will never stay there again
4.3
grotty around taps, tile off the wall, cracked laminex on the vanity in bathroom, "wire spring" through top of mattress, a ganerally run down tired hotel, should be closed and modernised. The nicest thing was the sheets and pillow cases were clean, the carper was ok.
Melissa B. Couples Australia, April 6, 2014
Budget hotel with high room bond, carpark not free

elevator, leaving, if the rooms looked as nice as the lobby it would have been better
4
Mark N. Business travelers Australia, April 5, 2014
central and convient to my course before my job ne

location, transport & shops
7.3
Okay the TV didn't work so I didn't see my footy Team lose so better anyway i didn't want to cont watch I left earl next morning for my work flight so would not stay up watch TV anyway. But need to fix TV!
Joy M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 4, 2014
A lot to be desired

Location
3.3
The location was good for ease of walking around the city, and getting to the highway/ airport. However, the beds were uncomfortable, the WiFi and parking was expensive, the rooms were clean, but seemed old and used. Not the value for money I had hoped.
Thoryl J. Couples Australia, March 26, 2014
very very standard

nothing
5.7
Bathroom mould in tile grout, very basic and smelt musty
Helen G. Couples Australia, March 25, 2014
The room was noisy - the service was shocking

location, clean bed, nothing else
3.7
We checked in after flying from Sydney. The man on the desk was rude and unhelpful. The room was clean, but "tired". The carpet was torn, the tiles in the bathroom were cracked, the toilet was old. We could hear the people in the room next to us as they played music, TV and spoke on the phone until 4am. Not impressed. Wouln not stay again
Darius C. Couples Singapore, March 24, 2014
I like the location

Location. Cheap. Big room
7
Stevan D. Business travelers Australia, March 22, 2014
Sleeping at hotel on business

Central Location, Good view, Peaceful
6.3
As a place to stay and sleep whilst on business it fulfilled my needs at a reasonable rate.
Colin M. Couples Australia, March 19, 2014
Very convienient

The breakfast was good & the all round service was pleasant.
9
We were only there for 3 days to visit a sick relative so it was good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Hotel Main Entry The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Hotel ExteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Hotel ExteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Hotel InteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ViewThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ViewThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - StandardThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - DeluxeThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - RestaurantThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ReceptionThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - RestaurantThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - LobbyThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Lobby

Customer Reviews - The New Esplanade Hotel, Perth

AS-AGWEB-3A01