or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The New Esplanade Hotel

18 The Esplanade, Perth City Center, Perth, Australia 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Exterior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Interior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Hotel Main Entry The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Reception The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Lobby The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard Double with River View The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - River View The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Lobby The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Restaurant
The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Surroundings The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Exterior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Exterior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Lobby The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Cafe The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe river view room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard river view room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Bell Tower and Swan River The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard room
Area: Perth City Center Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
672 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (672)
Sort by:
Gavin L. Solo travelers Australia, December 13, 2014
Overnighter

Staff conveniance quitness
9.3
Very good
Carole A. Solo travelers Australia, December 12, 2014
RatherShabby

Location, quiet, clean
6.7
Average for a 2 1/2 star hotel. Four stars is laughable. The price for wifi was ridiculous. Walls scuffed and needed painting. Carpet throughout was old and worn.
Natalie C. Business travelers Australia, December 12, 2014
5 day business trip

location/price/nice staff
6.3
I had stayed at this hotel a few months back and promised I would never go back, when I arrived at the hotel and realised where i would be staying so i asked the man at reception if i could refund my money for the next four days. He advised that i had only booked a standard room. Do not book a standard room !!!! it is horrible, if staying for more than one night. He upgraded me to a delux room for free. It was ok.The beds are extremely uncomfortable no matter what room you stay. The staff are very friendly but we just want a comfy room right? overall, if staying for longer than 1 or 2 nights and need a decent nights sleep, pay the little bit extra and stay somewhere a little nicer.
Craig S. Business travelers Thailand, December 5, 2014
December Perth

Location was ok.
6.3
Bliss J. Business travelers Australia, November 28, 2014
Excellent value and location

Location, value, ease of booking
8.7
Rod R. Business travelers Thailand, November 27, 2014
Crap - nothing " new" except the name
3
Hated it.. Terrible service Crap condition Overpriced I will never return
Nichol C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 26, 2014
Pleasant

Location, comfort of room, amenities
7
A pleasant and comfortable stay, although walls are thin and guests in neighbouring rooms could be heard on occasion. Locationwise it's excellent, close to shops and literally a stone's throw from train station. Definitely a value for money.
Janine H. Couples Australia, November 23, 2014
Rooms desperately need renovating

Location, price, availability
5.7
The rooms were very tired and need renovating, very small, uncomfortable double bed, (have not seen a double bed since the 1980's), concrete bag pillows, mouldy tiles in the old style bath/shower and a musty hospital smell to the whole place, staff were friendly and helpful.
Terri M. Solo travelers Australia, November 21, 2014
Not impressed

Availability, location, price
3.3
Very average Rooms old, shower very poor. No meals.
Richard B. Business travelers Australia, November 16, 2014
relaxing and chilled out.

position price and staff
8.3
New lease of life. A must again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard Double with River ViewThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ExteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - InteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Hotel Main Entry The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ReceptionThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - LobbyThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard Double with River ViewThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - River ViewThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - LobbyThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - RestaurantThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - SurroundingsThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ExteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ExteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - LobbyThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - CafeThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe river view roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard river view roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Bell Tower and Swan RiverThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe river view roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard river view roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard river view roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe river view room

Customer Reviews - The New Esplanade Hotel, Perth

AS-AGWEB-3A07