Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The New Esplanade Hotel

18 The Esplanade, Perth City Center, Perth, Australia 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Exterior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Interior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Hotel Main Entry The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Reception The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Lobby The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard Double with River View The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Surroundings The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Exterior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Exterior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Lobby
The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Cafe The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe river view room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard river view room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Bell Tower and Swan River The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe river view room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard river view room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard room
Area: Perth City Center Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
710 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (710)
Sort by:
Kathy B. Groups Australia, May 23, 2015
the rates on line I got charged $50 more why

just location
5
Wasn't the worst place I stayed in but was pisted off when when I was charged $50 more than I was quoted
Nichole H. Couples Australia, May 9, 2015
Most uncomfortable beds

Location
5.3
The receptionist did not acknowledge me or even look up when I approached the desk, took a good minute for him to do so and then wasn't' that pleasant. The picture did not accurately represent the room, very old and dated, must have some refurbished rooms shown on the website. There is no way this is a 4 star hotel. The bed was most uncomfortable as it caved in towards the middle. Couldn't watch tv from the bed as it was around the corner. Not enough coffee or sugar in the room and could only make one. I must say the location was fantastic.
Cindy S. Couples Australia, May 4, 2015
location location location!

location
5.3
As we first entered our room we noticed how dark it was, as our room backed onto the carpark, along with the severely chipped skirting and walls revealing old paint and a nice little hole in the wall. As the Night progressed we found there was no heating, and no heavy blankets, making the 6 degree night unbearable!! Ontop of this, the shower (in the bath) would not work unless the bath tap was running on cold, making for cold feet during the hot shower. Overall an unpleasant stay.
Garry C. Couples Thailand, April 26, 2015
poor condition. unfriendly staff
3
nothing to offer
Colin V. Couples United Kingdom, April 18, 2015
Motel not Hotel and poor renovation

Location, location, location
4.7
The hotel felt more like a motel and lacked any atmosphere expected of a 4 star hotel. It is called the 'new' Esplanade but any renovation was poorly done and for the location and room rate it is a shame as the location is great and so much more could be done with the hotel. The room didn't feel clean as the furniture was old and poor quality, but the bed was comfortable and sheets were clean. It looked tired and needs a good refurb to get to 4 stars. We loved Perth and spent little time in the hotel so it was not a big issue for us but if we had wanted to relax for the day in the hotel there was nothing available as the restaurant was never open to our knowledge. It was a disappointing stay after looking at the pictures on the site.
Michael C. Business travelers Thailand, April 15, 2015
Average

That I was only there two night, ok location, shops near bu
4.7
Average
Rebecca T. Families with young children Australia, April 10, 2015
worst bed ever

parking availability, quiet, good size bath.
6.3
Ok but bed was horrible. Springs poking through and rolled into center of bed.
Melissa M. Solo travelers Australia, March 27, 2015
Quaint hotel

Cleanliness location and views
7
Koo H. Families with older children Hong Kong, March 27, 2015
Nice location

Good location
8.3
Shirley G. Families with young children Malaysia, March 19, 2015
Convinience to get food, can enjoy night life her

1. closed with shopping 2.easy to find 3.more food and bar
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard Double with River ViewThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ExteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - InteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Hotel Main Entry The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ReceptionThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - LobbyThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard Double with River ViewThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - SurroundingsThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ExteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ExteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - LobbyThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - CafeThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe river view roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard river view roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Bell Tower and Swan RiverThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe river view roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard river view roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard river view roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe river view room

Customer Reviews - The New Esplanade Hotel, Perth

AS-AGWEB-3C04