or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The New Esplanade Hotel

18 The Esplanade, Perth City Center, Perth, Australia 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Exterior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Interior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Hotel Main Entry The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Reception The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Lobby The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard Double with River View The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - River View The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Lobby The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Restaurant
The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Surroundings The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Exterior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Exterior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Lobby The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Cafe The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe river view room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard river view room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Bell Tower and Swan River The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard room
Area: Perth City Center Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
683 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (683)
Sort by:
Suet M. Couples Hong Kong, January 26, 2015
not worth
3.7
The car park there for customer it is charge 30 dollars per night and the staffs are not very nice and the rooms maintain was looks like very old building and the windows in the room is dirty , so even there have a good view but u can't see it . Don't waste your money to go to the hotel like this .
Roger D. Business travelers Thailand, January 8, 2015
Cheep but parking extra, internet extra.

Cheep, location and clean
5
Ok
Nathan M. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2015
Not bad

Location Location Location
6.3
It's an older room, cable tv was pretty bad, windows needed cleaning, the restaurant looked abandoned. It was right in downtown which was awesome and if you don't spend time in your room, then it's great.
Giovanni F. Groups Italy, January 3, 2015
Good for one night

Room size. Close to bus station & city. Can't think of any other
4.3
Hannah L. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 2, 2015
Overpriced, least enjoyable hotel stay ever.

Location
3.7
Hotel room was terribly dusty, no hand towell or face cloths provided. Windows had gaps allowing road noise to easily enter room very loud! No extra blankets provided, only 2 sheets on bed was a very cold loud stay. Extremely overpriced for what I recieved. Paid extra for a river view room which included mainly a "tree view" with the smallest amount of river hidden behind the tree, which I could not "view". Also had to come up with an extra $100 on arrival for bond which I was not aware of. On top of holding my credit card for bond, which should in itself be sufficient.
Yih C. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2015
no comment

no comment
6
Gulistan H. Business travelers Australia, December 24, 2014
Good for business travellers with budget

location, room, price
8.7
I had nice stay and would like to visit gain .
Gavin L. Solo travelers Australia, December 13, 2014
Overnighter

Staff conveniance quitness
9.3
Very good
Carole A. Solo travelers Australia, December 12, 2014
RatherShabby

Location, quiet, clean
6.7
Average for a 2 1/2 star hotel. Four stars is laughable. The price for wifi was ridiculous. Walls scuffed and needed painting. Carpet throughout was old and worn.
Natalie C. Business travelers Australia, December 12, 2014
5 day business trip

location/price/nice staff
6.3
I had stayed at this hotel a few months back and promised I would never go back, when I arrived at the hotel and realised where i would be staying so i asked the man at reception if i could refund my money for the next four days. He advised that i had only booked a standard room. Do not book a standard room !!!! it is horrible, if staying for more than one night. He upgraded me to a delux room for free. It was ok.The beds are extremely uncomfortable no matter what room you stay. The staff are very friendly but we just want a comfy room right? overall, if staying for longer than 1 or 2 nights and need a decent nights sleep, pay the little bit extra and stay somewhere a little nicer.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard Double with River ViewThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ExteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - InteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Hotel Main Entry The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ReceptionThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - LobbyThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard Double with River ViewThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - River ViewThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - LobbyThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - RestaurantThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - SurroundingsThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ExteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ExteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - LobbyThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - CafeThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe river view roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard river view roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Bell Tower and Swan RiverThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe river view roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard river view roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard river view roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard roomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Deluxe river view room

Customer Reviews - The New Esplanade Hotel, Perth

AS-AGWEB-3C04