or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The New Esplanade Hotel

18 The Esplanade, Perth City Center, Perth, Australia 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Exterior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Interior The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - View The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Hotel Main Entry The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Reception The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Restaurant The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Lobby The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard Double with River View The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - River View
The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Surroundings The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Surroundings The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Lobby The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest Room
Area: Perth City Center Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
123 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.2
Solo travelers (123)
Sort by:
Ivan D. Solo travelers Colombia, August 9, 2014
Location isn't everything

just the Location
5
very underwhelming! the ONLY good thing about this hotel is the location. It's an old building which hasn't received enough maintenance over the years. there was no plug by the bed, the air-con was boiling hot without the option to adjust the thermostat, they dared asked me to pay $20/day to use the Wi-Fi, the shower only had a tacky little curtain, .. I could go on but I think you get my point. to sum up, for what I paid, I feel I could have stayed somewhere a lot nicer than this place.
Matthew L. Solo travelers Australia, August 1, 2014
Great value for money

clean, cheap and comfy
9.3
Excellent hotel very clean good location cheap prices, very comfy, only downside is no parking unless paid
Amelda D. Solo travelers South Africa, July 25, 2014
City centre hotel

Location good, clean crisps sheets value for money
7.7
Good no problems all the basic needs met
Robert W. Solo travelers Australia, July 11, 2014
Easy stay just relaxing

The view the price n the room size
7
I had a good stay with short notice. It was an older hotel but the price was right. It was clean warm and convenient. There was a view to the river. Albeit across a large building project. But you cant blame the hotel 4 that. I was happy.😊
Katherine G. Solo travelers Australia, June 6, 2014
Great Location

Location, Price, Service
7.3
The hotel is situated very close to shopping, restaurants and the bus/train station. Although the hotel itself could do with an update it was still pleasant & equipped with all the necessities, very affordable.
Rosila A. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Just for sleeping

Nothing outstanding. Just the location in city center.
5
Elizabeth R. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 14, 2014
Disapointing!!

Location
3.7
Never go back. The staff were un-helpful, the room was shabby and unkept and very out of date, only the most basic furniture and no blankets. When I asked the staff for a blanket the staff member apperared to be anoyed with me and then questioned why I did not have one already in the room!! No food options except at breakfast.
Xiao S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 12, 2014
good located

location, river view, close to bus/train station
6
not much comfortable as it's quite old. But it's convenient.
Kaye B. Solo travelers Australia, April 9, 2014
lousy, not good hotel run down tatty

I will never stay there again
4.3
grotty around taps, tile off the wall, cracked laminex on the vanity in bathroom, "wire spring" through top of mattress, a ganerally run down tired hotel, should be closed and modernised. The nicest thing was the sheets and pillow cases were clean, the carper was ok.
Joy M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 4, 2014
A lot to be desired

Location
3.3
The location was good for ease of walking around the city, and getting to the highway/ airport. However, the beds were uncomfortable, the WiFi and parking was expensive, the rooms were clean, but seemed old and used. Not the value for money I had hoped.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard Double with River ViewThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ExteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - InteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ViewThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Hotel Main Entry The New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ReceptionThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - RestaurantThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - LobbyThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Standard Double with River ViewThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - River ViewThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - SurroundingsThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - SurroundingsThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - LobbyThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Guest RoomThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - RestaurantThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - SurroundingsThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - SurroundingsThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - ExteriorThe New Esplanade Hotel Perth - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The New Esplanade Hotel, Perth

AS-AGWEB-3B05