Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata

1 & 2 Little Russel Street, Kolkata City Center, Kolkata / Calcutta, India (Show on map)

Book now!

The New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Bathroom The New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Bathroom The New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Fitness Room The New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Guest Room The New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Russel Suite The New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Business Club The New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Russel Suite The New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Business Club Suite The New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Russel Suite The New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Exterior The New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Exterior The New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Business Club Suite The New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Russel Suite The New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Business Center The New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Big Ben The New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Restaurant
The New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Restaurant The New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Aromas The New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Spa The New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Spa The New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Suite Room The New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Suite Room The New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Beauty Salon The New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Beauty Salon The New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Meeting Room The New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Lawn The New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Banquet The New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Banquet
Area: Kolkata City Center Number of Rooms: 95
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
61 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (61)
Sort by:
Shailendra T. Families with young children India, July 11, 2014
excellant and very comfortable

location, value for money and most important very friendly staff
9.7
our stay was made very comfortable by extremely supporting and attentive staff.
Harold W. Couples France, June 14, 2014
An enjoyable stay

location, impeccable service, good restaurant
10
New Kenilworth Kolkata Our stay was completely enjoyable and the staff was very helpful. In my opinion, this is certainly a no-fault hotel. I cannot think of any suggestions for improvement. The restaurant has indoor and outdoor seating. The evening buffet offers a wide variety and the choices change every day. The Victoria Memorial, a metro station and an Indian Tourist Office are within easy walking distance. If this hotel is in your budget range, go for it.
Natesan M. Business travelers India, May 30, 2014
Nice n good

Staff s friendly
6.3
Good but the rooms were too small for 4 star very friendly staff were good
Walter D. Couples India, May 7, 2014
Excellent Location, Friendly staff, Nice Rooms

Service, Cleanliness,Location
9.7
we enjoyed our stay as the rooms were good, staff very co operative and location was central
Wilbur M. Solo travelers India, May 5, 2014
Wonderful stay at a lovely hotel

luxury, good location, good facilities
9
Harban S. Groups Malaysia, March 26, 2014
it was awesome was the best i have ever stayed in

good staff,great food,easily available taxi
10
The hotel was awesome i highly recommend it .the staff was great there was someone among the staff whose name was Pramiti,helped us out a lot the main reason i liked the hotel was because of the staff.they were all friendly.If i come to Kolkata again i will stay in this hotel again.The place was very clean also.
David A. Business travelers France, February 27, 2014
Very good option for a short business trip

Central location, cleanliness and easy access
8.3
This hotel is a very good option for a short business trip, rooms are spacious and clean, very central location and easy access (taxi drivers know it which makes it easier), and a great value for money
A.K. M. Couples Bangladesh, February 22, 2014
Hotel is located in the city centre

Cleanliness, centrally located and Font Desk staff are friendly
8.7
Overall it was a pleasant stay. Shopping areas are nearby. Hired taxies are easily available. Cleanliness of the hotel is good. Though I like to come back to this hotel however, services of the restaurant in during the breakfast time is not up to the mark. I have already brought it to the attention of the management of the hotel. Staff must be guest friendly.
Robert B. Solo travelers Thailand, February 8, 2014
Excellent choice in Kolkata

Wifi Food Location
9
Excellent hotel. Good value and a great location. The food is excellent, the main restaurant was closed for refurbishment but the menu was available on the lawn. I ate there three times and each meal was top notch. Breakfast is also very very good, dosas can also be ordered. The Big Ben pub was also a pleasant suprises, a nice place to spend the evening after a tough day. Highly recommended.
Fahim H. Business travelers Bangladesh, January 28, 2014
good stay

location, clean and pleasant staff
4

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / CalcuttaThe New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - BathroomThe New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - BathroomThe New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Fitness RoomThe New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Guest RoomThe New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Russel SuiteThe New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Business ClubThe New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Russel SuiteThe New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Business Club SuiteThe New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Russel SuiteThe New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - ExteriorThe New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - ExteriorThe New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Business Club SuiteThe New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Russel SuiteThe New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Business CenterThe New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Big BenThe New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - RestaurantThe New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - RestaurantThe New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - AromasThe New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - SpaThe New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - SpaThe New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Suite RoomThe New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Suite RoomThe New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Beauty SalonThe New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Beauty SalonThe New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Meeting RoomThe New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - LawnThe New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - BanquetThe New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - BanquetThe New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - BanquetThe New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Spa TreatmentThe New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - ExteriorThe New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - BuffetThe New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - InteriorThe New Kenilworth Hotel-Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C08