or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem

464 West 141 Street, Harlem, New York (NY), United States 10031-6202 (Show on map)

Book now!

The New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - Guest Room The New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - Guest Room The New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - The Green Room The New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - The Green Room The New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - Guest Room The New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - The Gold Room The New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - The Green Room The New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - The Green Room The New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - The Piano Room The New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - The Piano Room The New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - The Piano Room The New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - The Piano Room The New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - The Piano Room The New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - The Piano Room The New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - The Green Room The New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - The Green Room
The New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - The Piano Room The New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - Suite Room The New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - Suite Room The New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - Suite Room The New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - Suite Room The New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - Suite Room The New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - Suite Room The New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - Bathroom The New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - Terrace The New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - Terrace The New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - Balcony/Terrace The New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - Entrance to guesthouse
Area: Harlem Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Gina L. Couples United States of America, December 18, 2014
Quaint in harlem

Location, cleanliness, comfort
8.7
It was very pleasant. I liked the ability to come and go as we pleased. The room was beautiful.
Seraphina F. Couples United States of America, December 5, 2014
A great couples getaway for a night!

the decor, the price, the proximity to the city
8.7
Elijah W. Solo travelers United States of America, September 25, 2014
terrific

beautiful, welcoming, incredible value
9.3
Laura C. Couples United Kingdom, June 5, 2014
Unique, clean, value for money, would stay again

Close to subway, price, cleanliness and class
8
Perfect. We paid a lot less than other people we knew travelling to New York. The hotel is small and doesn't have a bar etc like other new York hotels but who goes on holiday to spend all your time in the hotel ? Classiest place we stayed in our budget.
Vanessa G. Couples Australia, May 22, 2013
Quick but comfortable

Art, owner/manager, clean
8
We had a very short but lovely stay at the guesthouse. We were upgraded from the Gold Room to the Queen Room by the owner Felicia as she learnt of our honeymoon. The room was comfortable and clean and our stay was pleasant. The only complaints we had were that we didnt know how to access the internet in the room so couldnt check our flight details.. also we booked the shuttle to the airport thinking it was free and to offer a tip to the driver. It ended up costing us over $100. We werent told of the fee until we were at the airport! We paid tolls and then $70 to the driver plus a $20 tip! Other than that it was a really nice place to stay. Thanks
Titus K. Groups Indonesia, October 8, 2012
rough neighbourhood

cheap
4
didnt get to stay here at all. when we checked in in the morning, the owner told us to leave our luggage there. when we came back at night, she told us that I have wrongly booked for a single room and cant stay there. however she did booked another hotel for us, which was more expensive but she did not charge us. however before the trip she had asked me to go ahead despite my wrong booking so I was surprised she forgotten when i reached. I also wish she had told us earlier when we arrived in the morning. however we were glad to have switched hotels as the other hotel was much better and in a safer neighbourhood. new york renaissance is in Harlem and the area felt a bit dodgy.
Travel tip: do not stay out late and stick to the main road when going back to the hotel
Carole B. Couples United Kingdom, September 18, 2012
Interesting B&B with friendly hostess

Great breakfast, unusual artefacts around the place, helpful hostess
7.3
Unfotunately, agoda had failed to pass our booking to the hotel but she managed to accommodate us. I can best describe the place as "shabby chic"! Shared bathroom on top floor with only a hand shower but rooms could be described as quaint with lots of interesting antique furniture. Superb breakfast included. Main negative was no restaurants or bars in the locality so not well placed. MTA only few minutes walk away. All in all, a good stay.
Shady H. Couples Egypt, June 7, 2012
Worst Experience Ever

None
2.7
Location is in the most unsafe areas in NY, Harlem. I couldn't sleep for the night, the check in experience was awful, suddenly we were kept alone in the house. Rooms were a nightmare, but most of all the location.
Joanne L. Couples United States of America, June 1, 2012
Great location, friendly support staff

Location, price
8.7
we were looking for a place close to city college in harlem for graduation activities. this place was perfect, and at a great price. the staff was friendly and helpful, especially since agoda had not forwarded our reservation to them -- and so, they had to scramble to find us a room for our second night. it ended up being a nicer room than the rose room, with its own bathroom. breakfast was very nice, with fresh fruit, eggs, juice, bagels, etc. the period pieces make you feel like you've gone back in time, creaky stairs and all.
Robert S. Couples United States of America, March 4, 2012
Welcoming and Cozy B&B

Nice rooms, great breakfast, close to bus and subway
8.7
The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The room was clean and well appointed and what you would expect from a bed and breakfast. We were able to get on the subway and be in Midtown Manhattan in 10-15 minutes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - The Presidents Dining RoomThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - The Green RoomThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - The Green RoomThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - The Gold RoomThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - The Green RoomThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - The Green RoomThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - The Piano RoomThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - The Piano Room The New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - The Piano RoomThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - The Piano RoomThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - The Piano RoomThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - The Piano RoomThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - The Green RoomThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - The Green RoomThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - The Piano RoomThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - BathroomThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - TerraceThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - TerraceThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - Entrance to guesthouseThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - ExteriorThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - GardenThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - ExteriorThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - Cafe OneThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - Breakfast RoomThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - The Presidents Dining RoomThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - The Presidents Dining RoomThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - The Presidents Dining RoomThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - The Presidents’ Dining RoomThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - The Presidents’ Dining RoomThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - Breakfast Table SettingThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - Art work in guesthouseThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - Portrait in the The New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - InteriorThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - InteriorThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - InteriorThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - InteriorThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - LobbyThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - InteriorThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - InteriorThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - InteriorThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - InteriorThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - InteriorThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - InteriorThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - InteriorThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - InteriorThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - InteriorThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - InteriorThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - InteriorThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - InteriorThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - BathroomThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - BathroomThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe New York Renaissance Home and Guesthouse Harlem New York (NY) - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02