Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Nimman 13 Guesthouse

24/4 Nimmanheamin Road, Soi 13 T.Suthep A.Muang, Nimmanhemin, Chiang Mai, Thailand 52000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bamboo Guesthouse
The Nimman 13 Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior The Nimman 13 Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Reception The Nimman 13 Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Entrance The Nimman 13 Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Nimman 13 Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Lobby The Nimman 13 Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Reception The Nimman 13 Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Lobby The Nimman 13 Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior The Nimman 13 Guesthouse Chiang Mai - View The Nimman 13 Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Nearby Attraction
Area: Nimmanhemin Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 175 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (175)
Sort by:
Martin K. Solo travelers Germany, December 27, 2012
Nice little hotel in Nimman

Great location, nice modern rooms, friendly personal
9
I stayed one night at the Bamboo White House and enjoyed it. The location is great an heaps of coffee-shops, bars and restaurants around. The single rooms facing the street, which might be a bit noisier during weekdays. Anyway, because of the bar next door, its not a quiet place. However I had no problems with earplugs...
Hotel Feature Tip: Got a resonable massage at the main street (Nimmana Haeminda Rd). The Salat-Restaurant is ok, but pretty crowded and pricy.
Linda M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 21, 2012
Small and noisy

Location is on Nimmanhaemin Road
7.3
My stay was not too comfortable. I arrived in the evening, and there were no staff at the front desk. The guard had to call the manager to work out my booking, and it took some time to sort out since this wasn't the guard's responsibility. There is a small bar in the complex so it is noisy if your room faces the street. The rooms are very small, and there is no elevator.
Restaurant Tip: Visit Anchan on Nimanhaemin Soi 12 for fresh, vegan food.
Egkarach B. Solo travelers Thailand, December 11, 2012
lovely kind service with smile

value of money
7.7
good place in city called nimmarn area (new happening in city, chianmai)
Nightlife Tip: cool nigihtlife along nimmarn road, simple walk thru those welcome places
Alias I. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Fantastic little Inn

Everything.
9.7
Att,his sister and their staff made my stay fantastically memorable. Clean,big, well-equipped room, for a single.Almost like meant for a two-person stay, smacked in the middle of everything in Chiangmai's most swanky neighhborhood.I felt safe and well-cared for.
Travel tip: Stay at Bamboo White House.It is s gem of a little set up.Yet, refreshing and relaxing.
Bai G. Business travelers China, October 28, 2012
Great place except a little noisy

big space
8.7
i really liked the hotel , around the hotel there are lots of bars, which make it a little bit noisy, but the hotel is new and clean, the owner is nice.
Muhtar N. Solo travelers United States of America, October 24, 2012
My Favorite Place in Thailand

Modern Style, Friendly Proprietors, Great Value
9.7
I stayed here twice on my trip to Thailand. I had to come back. The rooms are spacious and airy and very clean. Think West Elm meets Dwell Magazine. Cream and chocolate colors. Clean lines and sumptuous linens. Stained concrete floors and live bamboo plants. Not a four star hotel, but an inexpensive guest house that feels like one. The brother and sister team run the place themselves and are eager that you have a pleasant stay. The first time I stayed, the owner asked if I wanted room that would be flooded with light in the morning but might have a tiny bit of noise from the bar in the evening or room that was dead quiet but a little darker. I chose the light filled room. I didn't even notice any bar noise and I'm a light sleeper. Downstairs is a nice patio where one can take coffee. There is a cafe/art gallery as well. I saw some stylish locals there at night, but I didn't get a chance to try it myself.
Nightlife Tip: The neighborhood is great. I had a great salad at the Salad Concepts at the corner, got a nice haircut at the nearby salon and probably should have tried the wine bar and disco a few blocks away.
Andrew D. Solo travelers United States of America, August 24, 2012
Cute guesthouse in best area

Best value in the best area
8
Good value guesthouse run by very nice guys in the Nimmanhaeminda Road key area.
Restaurant Tip: Salad Corner on the corner of main road has the best salads and organic foods in the world.
Ahsan U. Couples Pakistan, August 4, 2012
Great location and excellent hotel

clean, walking distance to main road, staff & owner very cooperative
10
Nice, neat and tidy place, near to main market, access to local transport, hotel owner very cooperative.
Soonyoung J. Solo travelers South Korea, August 2, 2012
Nice place to stay

Good location and owner is really kind and nice
9
Its location is really good. So you can easily go to many places. And nice restaurant, cafe, bar are also very close to this. And the owner of Bamboo guest house is very kind, nice. He takes care of many things for customer.
Andrew D. Solo travelers United States of America, July 27, 2012
Guesthouse option in best area

Clean, good locale, nice owners
8.3
Tidy new guesthouse in the soi about 1-1/2 blocks. Nice cool decor.
Restaurant Tip: On main road at end of soi go to Salad Corner organic design your own salad. Fantastic place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Nimman 13 Guesthouse Chiang MaiThe Nimman 13 Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorThe Nimman 13 Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ReceptionThe Nimman 13 Guesthouse Chiang Mai - EntranceThe Nimman 13 Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Nimman 13 Guesthouse Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Nimman 13 Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ReceptionThe Nimman 13 Guesthouse Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Nimman 13 Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorThe Nimman 13 Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ViewThe Nimman 13 Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Nearby Attraction


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03