Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Nimman 13 Guesthouse

24/3-4 Nimmanhemin Road, Soi 13 T.Suthep A.Muang, Nimmanhemin, Chiang Mai, Thailand 52000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bamboo Guesthouse
The Nimman 13 Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior The Nimman 13 Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Reception The Nimman 13 Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Entrance The Nimman 13 Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Nimman 13 Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Lobby The Nimman 13 Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Reception The Nimman 13 Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Lobby The Nimman 13 Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior The Nimman 13 Guesthouse Chiang Mai - View The Nimman 13 Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Nearby Attraction The Nimman 13 Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Nimmanhemin Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 176 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (176)
Sort by:
Andrew D. Solo travelers United States of America, July 27, 2012
Guesthouse option in best area

Clean, good locale, nice owners
8.3
Tidy new guesthouse in the soi about 1-1/2 blocks. Nice cool decor.
Restaurant Tip: On main road at end of soi go to Salad Corner organic design your own salad. Fantastic place.
Report this review
Netchanok C. Solo travelers Thailand, April 4, 2012
lovely guesthouse and service with smile

Nice staff and great location
7.7
- Staffs are friendly wherever i walk, if they see me they will greet me nicely and will help you with anything. - Room a bit small
Hotel Feature Tip: cheap and nice
Report this review
Saint C. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 25, 2012
Great location and service

clean, complete and freindliness
8.3
The owner is very soft spoken and accommodating. The location of the guesthouse is very strategic with eateries, coffee shops and convenience stores just within short walking distance.
Report this review
Nichakul V. Solo travelers Thailand, March 6, 2012
Reasonable price with lovely hotel

Near the city and airport
9
I went there so early and the owner upgraded the room from single room to superior room without charging. There are so many restaurants around there too.
Report this review
Samuel S. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 5, 2012
Simple, Clean Guest House with Great Hosts

Very clean, Tidy, Simple appealing design, Great hosts, very attentive, happy to help with any problems
7.7
The Brother/sister team that run this place really make this place. They were friendly and helpful my entire stay. The room was small but very tidy, minimalistic design, very clean and stylish. A good change from alot of the older guesthouses in town. Big desk for me to work on and good WIFI. Only complaint is there is a restaurant/pub nextdoor which can stay open until about midnight, so can be noisy up until then. Otherwise no complaints.
Restaurant Tip: Loads of restaurants and cafes around the Nimmanheimen area. It's my favourite place in Chiang Mai
Report this review
Genene W. Solo travelers Australia, February 28, 2012
Clean, friendly service.

Close to restaurants
9
Good price friendly service. Was handy for me to visit dentist in next street. Unfortunately some nights a little noisy because of bar next door. But I didnt mind. Clean room, good internet.
Restaurant Tip: Good salad and juice restaurant end of street. Only place I could find that had a large selection.
Report this review
Peerapat P. Solo travelers Thailand, February 26, 2012
Good and bad location at the same time

Located in the center of the HIP area of Nimmarnhemin
5.7
First of all, I didn't expect much from this tiny guesthouse renovated from a vintage shophouse. It's located in the sub Soi of NimmarnheminI area, not the main road...so quite quiet in the daytime. It looks charming from an exterior but the room interior just lacks of character. At night, the peace is completely gone. Since this guesthouse is located next to a pub. Loud music is played until at least 1am. The service is quite attentive. The room I stayed has a gap around an inch runs under the door. A lot of mosquitoes were found in my room. The next day I told the front desk about it before I left for breakfast which is not included in the package. When I came back, i was surprised to see the gap under the door was sealed with a cardboard. Thanks, man.
Report this review
Pitchanat R. Groups Thailand, February 25, 2012
Nice hotel with reasonable price

Friendly owner
8.7
i am so impressed with services of bamboo guesthouse. i arrived chiang mai quite early morning. normally check in time is at 2pm onwards. so i couldn't check in right away since there still were guests using the room. but the guesthouse owner was so kind. he knew well that i and my mother were tired from long distance journey thus he offered us to stay in the higher room category (from superior to deluxe room) with foc. thank you so much
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: this guesthouse is located on nimman road. it's such a downtown of chiang mai. it's very convenient for tourists to find anythings such as food, shopping area and so on.
Report this review
Pitchanat R. Groups Thailand, February 25, 2012
Nice hotel on the nice location

Friendship and location
8.3
i am so impressed with services of bamboo guesthouse. i arrived chiang mai quite early morning. normally check in time is at 2pm onwards. so i couldn't check in right away since there still were guests using the room. but the guesthouse owner was so kind. he knew well that i and my mother were tired from long distance journey thus he offered us to stay in the higher room category (from superior to deluxe room) with foc. thank you so much
Report this review
Pitchanat R. Groups Thailand, February 25, 2012
Nice hotel & nice owner

Location and service
8
i am so impressed with services of bamboo guesthouse. i arrived chiang mai quite early morning. normally check in time is at 2pm onwards. so i couldn't check in right away since there still were guests using the room. but the guesthouse owner was so kind. he knew well that i and my mother were tired from long distance journey thus he offered us to stay in the higher room category (from superior to deluxe room) with foc. thank you so much
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Nimman 13 Guesthouse Chiang MaiThe Nimman 13 Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorThe Nimman 13 Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ReceptionThe Nimman 13 Guesthouse Chiang Mai - EntranceThe Nimman 13 Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Nimman 13 Guesthouse Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Nimman 13 Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ReceptionThe Nimman 13 Guesthouse Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Nimman 13 Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorThe Nimman 13 Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ViewThe Nimman 13 Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Nearby AttractionThe Nimman 13 Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03