or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Nirwana Resort & Spa

Jalan Raya Sengkidu, Candidasa, Bali, Indonesia 80871 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - Restaurant The Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - Villa The Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom The Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - View The Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - Villa The Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - Villa The Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - Villa The Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - Villa The Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room The Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - Villa The Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe Garden View Villas The Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe Ocean View Villas The Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room The Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - Spa
The Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom The Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool The Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - Garden The Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - Villa The Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - Food The Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - Facilities The Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - View The Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room The Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - Restaurant The Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - View The Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - View The Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room
Area: Candidasa Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
132 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (132)
Sort by:
Kristine L. Groups Australia, July 17, 2014
Really nice hotel

It was clean the garden and pool was nice. The staff was friendly
9.3
We really enjoyed it. We would stay there again :)
Chrizel A. Groups Philippines, July 2, 2014
Awesome vacation

Cleanliness Quiet place for relaxation Delicious foods
8.7
Manish B. Groups India, May 29, 2014
Refreshing stay but far from city, kuta/. airport

Ocean/ poolside view...
7.3
Relax stay here with family... No gym facilities..close to Besakih temple n kintamani compared to stay in kuta....
Dean H. Couples Australia, May 6, 2014
Relaxing

Setting, peacefulness, friendly staff
8
The Nirwana Resort & Spa is located in a lovely setting. The property fronts the ocean, unfortunately no beach, and the grounds have large water features, grassed areas, trees, bushes and coconut palms. From the ocean front cottages, the dining and the pool area, you can look across the ocean to off- shore islands and watch the ferries plying between the mainland and Lombok and Gilli Islands. The breakfast, included in the price, provided a variety of breakfast choices. The breakfast was adequate. The setting was delightful. It overlooked the ocean and the swimming pool area with cool ocean breezes tempering the warmth of the sun. At the time of our stay a friendly bird would visit our table for its own serve of breakfast and fish in the water feature around the area devoured all breakfast morsel thrown to them. The evening meals were small and did not excite the taste buds. Although, other guests voiced approval of the meals they sampled. The ocean view rooms are large and comfortable with patios where you can sit with an ice cold drink and enjoy the outlook as the sun sets. The staff were always smiling, friendly and very helpful. While the rooms are spacious they are starting to show their age, as is the whole complex. The rooms are ‘Asian clean’ i.e., corners and out of sight areas need more attention. Access to the property from the main road is via a bumpy track. It was a 5 min walk to the main road to pick up ‘necessities’. No problem when dry, but would be very messy during the rainy season. Although you can walk to the centre of Candidasa, hiring a vehicle is the most practical, and essential in the evening when venturing out for a meal. Would I stay there again? Would I recommend it to others? Yes, on both counts.
Stephanie S. Groups Singapore, April 6, 2014
Customer service needs improvement

Basic hotel
6
Customer service could be better
Stephanie S. Groups Singapore, April 6, 2014
Basic

Basic hotel
6
Customer service cld b better
Joanne W. Couples Australia, March 28, 2014
Great location, helpful staff

Location, staff,pool
8.7
Once again a very enjoyable stay, we will return.
Ellaine L. Couples Philippines, January 1, 2014
We had to transfer hotel because this is too far

surroundings
5.7
The hotel is meant foe people who does not have plans of exploring bali. The hotel is way too far from everything. We started travelling from the airport at 11PM and reached the hotel at 1AM without traffic. Aside from the location, the hotel is a hidden gem.
Gail H. Solo travelers Australia, November 25, 2013
lovely location, quiet , lovely setting

the view, the great staff and the rooms were comfortable
8.3
it was very quiet, not many people there. The view is lovely and the staff very attentive and helpful. Its located a bit further out of town than we anticipated but the front desk will call you a taxi as its not really walking distance .It has a nice swimming pool and a spa centre too
Chengwen L. Families with older children China, November 2, 2013
Good

Good
9.7
Good, it is a little bit far from the airport, but in general, I would say if I'd visit Bali again, I would choose this hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Nirwana Resort & Spa BaliThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - VillaThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - ViewThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - VillaThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - VillaThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - VillaThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - VillaThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - VillaThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe Garden View VillasThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe Ocean View VillasThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - SpaThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - GardenThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - VillaThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - FoodThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - FacilitiesThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - ViewThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - ViewThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - ViewThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - VillaThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - VillaThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - VillaThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - VillaThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - VillaThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - ViewThe Nirwana Resort & Spa Bali - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B08