Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Nomad Residences Bangsar

136 Jalan Ara, Mid Valley / Bangsar, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 59100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - 3 Bedroom - Master bedroom The Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - 3 Bedroom-3rd Bedroom The Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - 3 Bedroom - Master bedroom Bathroom The Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - 3 Bedroom-Living Area The Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - 3 Bedroom-Dining Area The Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - 3 Bedroom - Entrance The Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - 2 Bedroom - Master bedroom The Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - 2 Bedroom - 2nd Bedroom The Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - 2 Bedroom-Living Area The Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - 2 Bedroom - Dining Area The Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bedroom Premier The Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bedroom Executive - Entrance The Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bedroom Executive The Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bedroom Executive - Living Room The Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bedroom - Living Area The Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bedroom Premier - Entrance
The Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bedroom - Dining Area The Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - Studio - Bedroom The Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - Studio - Living Area The Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - Gym The Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - Playground The Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - Exterior The Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Mid Valley / Bangsar Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
120 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (120)
Sort by:
Teck C. Couples Singapore, July 6, 2014
Very disappointing for the price i paid

quiet, spacious, clean
4.3
the hotel is very functional.. although it is big, the house keeping and cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired.. the location is also another issue with the nearest shops and amenities more than 15 minutes walk away..
Boon H. Families with older children Singapore, June 15, 2014
Great

Accessible, Good Food, Fun
7.3
Great
Aravindra K. Groups Malaysia, June 15, 2014
Not a place to hold a party with friends

location, and nothing else much
4.3
Rooms were ok but definitely not value for money due to the high price point coupled with below average rooms
Ching W. Groups Malaysia, June 9, 2014
Dissapointed. Not value for money. Rooms not clean

Central Location. Quiet neighbourhood. Large residence.
3.3
Dissapointed as its not properly maintained especially on cleanliness upon check,in. Huge diffrence in the upkeeping of the place compared to our stay experience 6 months before.
Yoke F. Families with young children Singapore, April 14, 2014
Quiet peaceful, free of traffic congestion

Location, proximity to good shops. Good nearby eateries
7.3
Our 5th stay or more in this property. Like the quiet surrounding, between KL and Petaling Jaya. Good airy car park with very generous lots. Room does require some maintenance work, peeling wardrobe panels, curtains withou . The in room safe does not work. No big deal but why have it there?
Su Y. Business travelers Singapore, April 4, 2014
Long term stay: Fully equiped

Bangsar location, apartment, sauna
6.3
I had a great time in Nomad as it has all the amnesty for long term stay and close to my office in Menara TM. The one bedroom comes with a bathtub which is nice. Also, there's a sauna (not all hotels have sauna) which is great. However, the hotel is kind of old and during my stay the WiFi was terrible (though I was told they are upgrading the WiFi in May 2014). Also, the concierge told me they have a limo service to the airport, which turns out to be a budget taxi with broken backseats and aircon that spews out hot air and they'd charged me RM110. I could've taken the official KLIA ALM taxi and that would've only cost me RM75 with a nice taxi with the seats intact and aircon that works. All in all, because of the shady taxi service, I will not go back to Nomad. Just know that the hotel is really not bad.
Erik T. Families with young children Netherlands, March 23, 2014
Conveniently located service apartment

Large rooms, nice view, good location
7.7
Whenever we are in Kuala Lumpur we stay at the Nomad Residences in Bangsar. This area has many restaurants and is conveniently located for the places where we need to be. The swimming pool is nice and the apartments are relatively large.
Yoke F. Families with older children Singapore, February 1, 2014
Large apartment

Very good size apartment, good security and more than adequate and airy car park.
7.7
Easy check in. Given only one access cardkey for our party of 3 in the 2 bedroom unit. But was. Able to get the extra key later in the day as we were going different ways. We love the quiet surroundings and the big apartment which does make it seems sparsely furnished. Could do with more crockery e.g. Glasses.
Marcus B. Families with young children Germany, January 20, 2014
not a good experience

large room
3
Poor service, poor housekeeping, poor service, no restaurant. Not a good choice for an service apartment even though location is OK.
Kwan W. Groups Malaysia, January 1, 2014
comfortable, clean and quite surrounding

large living room, full set of kitchen stuffs and worth to stay with families or party with friends
8
i will intro this hotel for my friends which is very suitable to have party and chill out with groups or families.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala LumpurThe Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - 3 Bedroom - Master bedroomThe Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - 3 Bedroom-3rd BedroomThe Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - 3 Bedroom - Master bedroom BathroomThe Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - 3 Bedroom-Living AreaThe Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - 3 Bedroom-Dining AreaThe Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - 3 Bedroom - EntranceThe Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - 2 Bedroom - Master bedroomThe Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - 2 Bedroom - 2nd BedroomThe Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - 2 Bedroom-Living AreaThe Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - 2 Bedroom - Dining AreaThe Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bedroom PremierThe Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bedroom Executive - EntranceThe Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bedroom ExecutiveThe Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bedroom Executive - Living RoomThe Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bedroom - Living AreaThe Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bedroom Premier - EntranceThe Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bedroom - Dining AreaThe Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - Studio - BedroomThe Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - Studio - Living AreaThe Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - PlaygroundThe Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorThe Nomad Residences Bangsar Kuala Lumpur - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C04