or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Nook Bed & Breakfast

No. 187 Level 2-4, Song Thian Cheok Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Deluxe Queen The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Double The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Twin Standard The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Twin Standard The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Dormitory The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Dormitory The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Dormitory The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Dormitory The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Dormitory The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Cafe The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Sitting Area The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Cafe The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Cafe The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Bathroom
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Rachel C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 18, 2014
Great for backpackers

location, location, location
6
It was great for the price we paid. But somehow we received unfriendly treatment from the owner. I don't know why she tend to be fierce to us and sneer to us when we requested for the room we were supposed to sleep in(we did booked the room before we came). We like her helper though, very friendly and gave a lot of information about Kuching.
Jennifer T. Solo travelers Australia, June 9, 2014
thankyou

Frankie, great common space with kitchen, very friendly
9.7
Frankie is lovely. She is very helpful. If she cooks, you are in for a treat. Friendly and relaxed atmosphere. I would stay here again.
Kung Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 26, 2013
Very Nice Place to Stay!

Friendly Staffs, Great Location, Super Unique!
10
I was in love with this place the minute I walked in. The Owner Franky is very helpful. One of the best place I have ever stayed my whole life. In my opinion, everyone should spend at least once in their life in this special hotel. You will understand why once you have tried it. Let me kept the secret and myth that will blow you away. I will be back there soon!
Muhammad A. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 15, 2013
It was quite comfortable for a solo traveller

Relaxing, you can make like you was in your own house and you get to become friends with other travellers
6.7
I arrived at airport and get my own rent car...search for the hotel for almost an hour but didn't found, call the hotel also no answer...i almost want to get other hotel, as this hotel was very cheap..then suddenly they pick up the phone & give direction to their hotel..it is located behind secret recipe, above chinese restaurant, & no signboard! only letters N,O,O,K on their window...the staff was very friendly & i get to upgrade my room for an additional RM7 only...
Wong P. Solo travelers Singapore, July 16, 2013
A memorable stay at The Nook in Kuching

Reasonably priced, clean, and safe.
9.7
It was absolutely great. staff was everything from airport pickup driver to receptionist/cashier to concierge to tour guide. Naturally, being a local, she was knowledgeable about Kuching which was great for people who visited Kuching for the first time, such as Yours Truly. For the price, I would rank my stay at The Nook highly on roundabout all criteria. It would not be fair to expect a five star quality at The Nook, while what was delivered was really value for money. I could not have asked for more. staff has done a wonderful job at looking after the guests besides myself.
Yt C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 3, 2013
The single "room" is better described as a cubicle

Has a bar area for those who like to socialise
5.3
Map provided on Agoda is incorrect. No one answers the phone at the number provided. Spent a lot of time going in circles around the area looking for this place in the rain. Asked several locals who also gave the wrong directions. Single "room" turned out to be a cubicle (walls don't extend to the ceiling) which has a door that can't be locked when you go out. You'll be able to hear everything that's going on outside your "room". In the cubicle is a single mattress and a pillow on top of a wood platform. No blanket, towel etc are provided. 1 toilet and 2 or 3 shower stalls shared among several rooms (singles and doubles). Cold shower only. Pegs for hanging your clothes in the shower are unreachable for those under 1.6m tall. The small wastebasket provided that assumably is also shared among all the rooms gets filled up very quickly indeed.
Barry Z. Solo travelers United States of America, June 28, 2013
Kind staff, welcoming vibe, ideal for solo travel

Staff very kind, a welcoming atmosphere, a great place for the solo traveler
9.7
Excellent. Staff very kind, a welcoming atmosphere, a great place for the solo traveler.
Magdalena Z. Couples Poland, June 28, 2013
Expect unexpected...

Forget about a room...this place is more an office space with mattresses instead of desks...
4
Literally, it is a one big room divided into smaller cubic spaces by the short walls. There is a space between the wall in your so called room and a ceiling, where the air-conditioning is hanging - so you share the airco with the others - 8 cubic spaces in total. It is like a dorm room but with short walls....You can hear your neighbours snoring v. well. This place is run by an Asean hippi woman, who is nice but a bit crazy. The showers are....outside....on the terrace covered by a provisional roof. There are only 3 toilets in the whole hostel... It is not much. Pay 5RM more and you can get your own 4 walls somewhere else. No problem with finding something else in Kutching.
Helmy E. Couples Malaysia, June 28, 2013
Simple and easy

Simple, nice, easy
6.7
The staff there (Frankie) was so friendly and very helpful to us although for a short stay.
Yion K. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 25, 2013
clean, quite surroundings and centrally located

friendly staff, budget stay, free airport pick-up and transfer
6.3
pros: friendly staff, budget stay, quite surroundings cons: AC not cold enough as there is only one AC and is shared by all the dorm rooms, no water heater, rustic interior, lighting is too dim

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Cafe The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Deluxe QueenThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - DoubleThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Twin StandardThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Twin StandardThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - DormitoryThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - DormitoryThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - DormitoryThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - DormitoryThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - DormitoryThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - CafeThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Sitting AreaThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - CafeThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - CafeThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B08