Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Nook Bed & Breakfast

No. 187 Level 2-4, Song Thian Cheok Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Twin Standard The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Twin Standard The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Double The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Deluxe Queen The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Single The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Single The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Family The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Dormitory The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Interior The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Cafe The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Facilities The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Exterior The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Reception
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 25

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
Iollany B. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2015
Bed Bugs

Cosy, friendly, accused
Our stay was terrible by the bed bugs bites all over my body. It was horror, very itchy and i even have to spent some of my budgeted travel money to the clinics. Im in tight budget thats why i chose this place, at first i found this place very soothing (only at the living room located at level 1) but i still think the living room is awesome. However it all covers up my emotions on which i felt very dissappointed because wherever i go i would be scratching my body over and over again. Went to clinic for some medication and cream to apply. Went back and told. She did apologize and thankfully she did refund our money because we had to sleep in the open area. She also refund the medical fees. Thank goodness she did. However that bed bugs experienced makes me feel very uncomfortable during my whole trip. Didnt enjoy Kuching much because i was busy scratching.
Report this review
Trang V. Solo travelers Vietnam, July 13, 2015
Cozy room but bathroom is not very good

location, breakfast, cheap
Report this review
Haji M. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 22, 2015
not so good hotel

in city center.shops around.good staff
Near to shoping cener...
Report this review
Hock E. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 12, 2015
Good experience!

Friendliness, helpful and money valued
Normal stay with good experienced. The hotel is a bit far from the waterfront.
Report this review
Masliyana I. Business travelers Malaysia, November 22, 2014
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Soojin P. Groups South Korea, November 16, 2014
the worst guesthouse I've been
This guesthouse is the worst place I've ever used. Of course, not good location, very dirty. And the bed makes some noise. And shower booth is outside. Also, when I go inside the room there is no blanket for bed. So I asked blanket and towel but they didnt give towel. So I went down for asking towel but there is noone on the counter. And in guesthouse, there is a son of guesthouse owner. He is so noisy. I really dont want to go there again and I want to say my friends. Please dont go the NOOK!
Report this review
Ian P. Business travelers Indonesia, October 21, 2014
really good owner

owner, service and price
Report this review
Mohd F. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 29, 2014
a great stay!

the location, the price and the environment.
Report this review
Bruce R. Solo travelers Australia, September 24, 2014
Saving too much energy

Cheap, clean, simple
The desk staff spoke as few words as possible, whether it was information about the city, or how they ran breakfast. I felt I was being encouraged to shut up and go away. Also, most of the lights were off most of the time, to conserve energy, and the staff were reluctant to turn them on. I felt embarrassed about switching a light on, or asking questions. So I felt uncomfortable, and moved to another hostel.
Report this review
Rachel C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 18, 2014
Great for backpackers

location, location, location
It was great for the price we paid. But somehow we received unfriendly treatment from the owner. I don't know why she tend to be fierce to us and sneer to us when we requested for the room we were supposed to sleep in(we did booked the room before we came). We like her helper though, very friendly and gave a lot of information about Kuching.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Nook Bed & Breakfast KuchingThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Twin StandardThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Twin StandardThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - DoubleThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Deluxe QueenThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - SingleThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - SingleThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - FamilyThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - DormitoryThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - InteriorThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - CafeThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - FacilitiesThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - ExteriorThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Reception

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.