Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Nook Bed & Breakfast

No. 187 Level 2-4, Song Thian Cheok Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Twin Standard The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Twin Standard The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Double The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Deluxe Queen The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Single The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Single The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Family The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Dormitory The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Interior The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Cafe The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Facilities The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Exterior The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Reception
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 25

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
Solo travelers (17)
Sort by:
Trang V. Solo travelers Vietnam, July 13, 2015
Cozy room but bathroom is not very good

location, breakfast, cheap
Report this review
Haji M. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 22, 2015
not so good hotel

in city center.shops around.good staff
Near to shoping cener...
Report this review
Hock E. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 12, 2015
Good experience!

Friendliness, helpful and money valued
Normal stay with good experienced. The hotel is a bit far from the waterfront.
Report this review
Mohd F. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 29, 2014
a great stay!

the location, the price and the environment.
Report this review
Bruce R. Solo travelers Australia, September 24, 2014
Saving too much energy

Cheap, clean, simple
The desk staff spoke as few words as possible, whether it was information about the city, or how they ran breakfast. I felt I was being encouraged to shut up and go away. Also, most of the lights were off most of the time, to conserve energy, and the staff were reluctant to turn them on. I felt embarrassed about switching a light on, or asking questions. So I felt uncomfortable, and moved to another hostel.
Report this review
Rachel C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 18, 2014
Great for backpackers

location, location, location
It was great for the price we paid. But somehow we received unfriendly treatment from the owner. I don't know why she tend to be fierce to us and sneer to us when we requested for the room we were supposed to sleep in(we did booked the room before we came). We like her helper though, very friendly and gave a lot of information about Kuching.
Report this review
Jennifer T. Solo travelers Australia, June 9, 2014

Frankie, great common space with kitchen, very friendly
Frankie is lovely. She is very helpful. If she cooks, you are in for a treat. Friendly and relaxed atmosphere. I would stay here again.
Report this review
Muhammad A. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 15, 2013
It was quite comfortable for a solo traveller

Relaxing, you can make like you was in your own house and you get to become friends with other travellers
I arrived at airport and get my own rent car...search for the hotel for almost an hour but didn't found, call the hotel also no answer...i almost want to get other hotel, as this hotel was very cheap..then suddenly they pick up the phone & give direction to their hotel..it is located behind secret recipe, above chinese restaurant, & no signboard! only letters N,O,O,K on their window...the staff was very friendly & i get to upgrade my room for an additional RM7 only...
Report this review
Wong P. Solo travelers Singapore, July 16, 2013
A memorable stay at The Nook in Kuching

Reasonably priced, clean, and safe.
It was absolutely great. staff was everything from airport pickup driver to receptionist/cashier to concierge to tour guide. Naturally, being a local, she was knowledgeable about Kuching which was great for people who visited Kuching for the first time, such as Yours Truly. For the price, I would rank my stay at The Nook highly on roundabout all criteria. It would not be fair to expect a five star quality at The Nook, while what was delivered was really value for money. I could not have asked for more. staff has done a wonderful job at looking after the guests besides myself.
Report this review
Yt C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 3, 2013
The single "room" is better described as a cubicle

Has a bar area for those who like to socialise
Map provided on Agoda is incorrect. No one answers the phone at the number provided. Spent a lot of time going in circles around the area looking for this place in the rain. Asked several locals who also gave the wrong directions. Single "room" turned out to be a cubicle (walls don't extend to the ceiling) which has a door that can't be locked when you go out. You'll be able to hear everything that's going on outside your "room". In the cubicle is a single mattress and a pillow on top of a wood platform. No blanket, towel etc are provided. 1 toilet and 2 or 3 shower stalls shared among several rooms (singles and doubles). Cold shower only. Pegs for hanging your clothes in the shower are unreachable for those under 1.6m tall. The small wastebasket provided that assumably is also shared among all the rooms gets filled up very quickly indeed.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Nook Bed & Breakfast KuchingThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Twin StandardThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Twin StandardThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - DoubleThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Deluxe QueenThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - SingleThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - SingleThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - FamilyThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - DormitoryThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - InteriorThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - CafeThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - FacilitiesThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - ExteriorThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Reception

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.