or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Nook Bed & Breakfast

No. 187 Level 2-4, Song Thian Cheok Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Twin Standard The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Twin Standard The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Double The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Deluxe Queen The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Single The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Single The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Family The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Dormitory The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Interior The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Cafe The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Facilities The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Exterior The Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Reception
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Hock E. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 12, 2015
Good experience!

Friendliness, helpful and money valued
6
Normal stay with good experienced. The hotel is a bit far from the waterfront.
Masliyana I. Business travelers Malaysia, November 22, 2014
bad
2
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Soojin P. Groups South Korea, November 16, 2014
the worst guesthouse I've been
2
This guesthouse is the worst place I've ever used. Of course, not good location, very dirty. And the bed makes some noise. And shower booth is outside. Also, when I go inside the room there is no blanket for bed. So I asked blanket and towel but they didnt give towel. So I went down for asking towel but there is noone on the counter. And in guesthouse, there is a son of guesthouse owner. He is so noisy. I really dont want to go there again and I want to say my friends. Please dont go the NOOK!
Ian P. Business travelers Indonesia, October 21, 2014
really good owner

owner, service and price
9.3
Mohd F. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 29, 2014
a great stay!

the location, the price and the environment.
7.7
Great.
Bruce R. Solo travelers Australia, September 24, 2014
Saving too much energy

Cheap, clean, simple
7
The desk staff spoke as few words as possible, whether it was information about the city, or how they ran breakfast. I felt I was being encouraged to shut up and go away. Also, most of the lights were off most of the time, to conserve energy, and the staff were reluctant to turn them on. I felt embarrassed about switching a light on, or asking questions. So I felt uncomfortable, and moved to another hostel.
Rachel C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 18, 2014
Great for backpackers

location, location, location
6
It was great for the price we paid. But somehow we received unfriendly treatment from the owner. I don't know why she tend to be fierce to us and sneer to us when we requested for the room we were supposed to sleep in(we did booked the room before we came). We like her helper though, very friendly and gave a lot of information about Kuching.
Jennifer T. Solo travelers Australia, June 9, 2014
thankyou

Frankie, great common space with kitchen, very friendly
9.7
Frankie is lovely. She is very helpful. If she cooks, you are in for a treat. Friendly and relaxed atmosphere. I would stay here again.
Kung Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 26, 2013
Very Nice Place to Stay!

Friendly Staffs, Great Location, Super Unique!
10
I was in love with this place the minute I walked in. The Owner Franky is very helpful. One of the best place I have ever stayed my whole life. In my opinion, everyone should spend at least once in their life in this special hotel. You will understand why once you have tried it. Let me kept the secret and myth that will blow you away. I will be back there soon!
Muhammad A. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 15, 2013
It was quite comfortable for a solo traveller

Relaxing, you can make like you was in your own house and you get to become friends with other travellers
6.7
I arrived at airport and get my own rent car...search for the hotel for almost an hour but didn't found, call the hotel also no answer...i almost want to get other hotel, as this hotel was very cheap..then suddenly they pick up the phone & give direction to their hotel..it is located behind secret recipe, above chinese restaurant, & no signboard! only letters N,O,O,K on their window...the staff was very friendly & i get to upgrade my room for an additional RM7 only...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Nook Bed & Breakfast KuchingThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Twin StandardThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Twin StandardThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - DoubleThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Deluxe QueenThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - SingleThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - SingleThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - FamilyThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - DormitoryThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - InteriorThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - CafeThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - FacilitiesThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - ExteriorThe Nook Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A03