Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Northam All Suite Penang

55 Jalan Sultan Ahmad Shah, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10050 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Northam All Suite Penang Penang - Studio Suite The Northam All Suite Penang Penang - Junior Suite The Northam All Suite Penang Penang - Junior Suite The Northam All Suite Penang Penang - Deluxe Suite The Northam All Suite Penang Penang - Deluxe Suite The Northam All Suite Penang Penang - Guest Room The Northam All Suite Penang Penang - Deluxe Suite The Northam All Suite Penang Penang - Deluxe Suite The Northam All Suite Penang Penang - Deluxe Family 2 Bedroom Suite The Northam All Suite Penang Penang - Deluxe Family 2 Bedroom Suite The Northam All Suite Penang Penang - Deluxe Family 2 Bedroom Suite The Northam All Suite Penang Penang - Deluxe Family 2 Bedroom Suite The Northam All Suite Penang Penang - Deluxe Family 2 Bedroom Suite The Northam All Suite Penang Penang - Deluxe Family 2 Bedroom Suite The Northam All Suite Penang Penang - Swimming Pool (9th Floor) The Northam All Suite Penang Penang - Swimming Pool (9th Floor)
The Northam All Suite Penang Penang - Roof Terrace (9th Floor) The Northam All Suite Penang Penang - Samsara Suite Spa (9th Floor) The Northam All Suite Penang Penang - Fitness Centre (9th Floor) The Northam All Suite Penang Penang - Fitness Centre (9th Floor) The Northam All Suite Penang Penang - Business Centre (3rd Floor) The Northam All Suite Penang Penang - Function Hall The Northam All Suite Penang Penang - Private Function Room The Northam All Suite Penang Penang - Coffee House The Northam All Suite Penang Penang - Coffee House The Northam All Suite Penang Penang - Lobby Lounge The Northam All Suite Penang Penang - Lobby Lounge The Northam All Suite Penang Penang - Coffee House
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2918 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2918)
Sort by:
Mawarni I. Couples Singapore, March 12, 2015
comfortable place

location, food and shopping
9
It was nice and comfortable
Hui Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 10, 2015
Comfortable, clean and good location

Comfortable, clean and good location
8.7
Juliana L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 10, 2015
for business travel

personalized service
8
Good
Tinie R. Couples Malaysia, March 9, 2015
Awesome

the beach view, roof pool & jacuzzi
9
great ... i got beach view & it was stunning ... love the jacuzzi
Michael M. Families with young children Indonesia, March 8, 2015
average hotel .,bad staf , old room

lobby, security ,bellboy
4
stay 4night at thiz hotel (book by Agoda- include Breakfast) getting the hotel from lobby, clean&nice environment.. nice security and bellboy service.. getting into room: an old room ,old flooring, old sofa..i dun loke the room, just the bath room and the wide bed the things i like.. poor and old swimming pool.. and no kids pool... kids room facilyty nothing inside.. poorrrrrr.... book 4night in this hotel with breakfast., 1st morning when i want to get b'fast at lobby,when get in to resto for breakfast, the staff asking me to pay for my daughter which just 6years old , its not about the money, but the staf need a training how to comunicate with cust.. (note:teach your staff at the resto for breakfast how to comunicate politely.......)- i dunt like the way he comunicate when asking for kids breakfast fee....... -its not bout money, your staff need a comunication training.,,,, thenn i go out without take a hotel breakfast (i pay more outside but take a good service). 4night there and NEVER take my Breakfast which is include at the hotel.... no kids channel at room tv.. neva stay here if u wish to have a good stay with your kids... they re not pay attention for family and kids... will never stay at this hotel... the best service only from security and bellboy... dont stay this old hotel if u are with family...
Chong C. Couples Malaysia, March 8, 2015
fabulous hotel

big spacious room, nice environment with good view and easy to go around
10
Fabulous and never regret with this hotel
Amanda T. Families with young children Malaysia, March 8, 2015
In need of major revamp

location, parking, room size
5.7
I arrived at approximately 10pm with my 6 months old baby. There wasn't any welcome at the door and i could see 2 staff sitting at the 2 desk at the reception area, a rather large dark skinned staff and another staff. Not only did the 2 of them did not even bother to offer help with the door nor the luggage, we were left to take the luggage to our room ourselves. Check in was prompt and was assigned to suite 3109. The Deluxe Suite was very spacious with flat screen tv but i can see the furnishing in the room is dated and feels eerie. I could feel hair at the back of my neck standing the moment i step into the suite and it smelt like talcum powder. The 2 queen sized beds joined together to make a super large bed was good as my baby roll around alot, but he just wont sleep on his own. Had to be carried through out the night. The suite's bathroom has 2 separate sinks, on both left and right and there were only 2 bath towels in the room (no other towels such as hand towels or face towels) and there were only 1 tooth brush on the vanity. The next day after making up the room, they still replenished only 1 tooth brush - maybe the cost is too expensive that they had to skim on the toothbrush. The hotel needs maintenance project in order for them to stretch further, otherwise they will continue being dated, which will be a shame as i think the size of the room and also location is quite good.
Kiat W. Business travelers Malaysia, March 8, 2015
Good hotel

Location, room size, price
8.3
Overall is value for me. The room is huge, location is good, service wise is above average.
Wee L. Families with young children Malaysia, March 8, 2015
Old is fine .....but not clean is a 'NO'

Other then location nothing
4
Room was big but was really not well mantain at all. After complain the next room also have similar issues. .......
Ferlyn T. Families with older children Singapore, March 7, 2015
Spacious

It's spacious and overall clean. Staff was very poilet and approachable, especially those house keeping staff. Greeting you with wide smile everytime they see you..
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - The Northam All Suite Penang, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C08