or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The O Resort and Spa

S.No.114/1, Candolim, Dando, Bardez, Candolim, North Goa, India 403515 (Show on map)

Book now!

The O Resort and Spa North Goa - Fitness Room The O Resort and Spa North Goa - Exterior The O Resort and Spa North Goa - Interior The O Resort and Spa North Goa - Swimming Pool The O Resort and Spa North Goa - Exterior The O Resort and Spa North Goa - Restaurant The O Resort and Spa North Goa - Balcony/Terrace The O Resort and Spa North Goa - Swimming Pool The O Resort and Spa North Goa - Interior The O Resort and Spa North Goa - Swimming Pool The O Resort and Spa North Goa - Swimming Pool The O Resort and Spa North Goa - Recreational Facilities The O Resort and Spa North Goa - Exterior The O Resort and Spa North Goa - Swimming Pool The O Resort and Spa North Goa - Guest Room The O Resort and Spa North Goa - Suite Room
The O Resort and Spa North Goa - Interiors The O Resort and Spa North Goa - Hot Tub The O Resort and Spa North Goa - Bathroom The O Resort and Spa North Goa - Walkway The O Resort and Spa North Goa - Deluxe Room The O Resort and Spa North Goa - Courtyard Room The O Resort and Spa North Goa - Restaurant The O Resort and Spa North Goa - Kitsch - Restaurant The O Resort and Spa North Goa - Harajuku - Restaurant The O Resort and Spa North Goa - Banquet Hall The O Resort and Spa North Goa - Lobby The O Resort and Spa North Goa - Swimming Pool
Area: Candolim Number of Rooms: 75

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with young children (8)
Sort by:
Amit S. Families with young children India, October 3, 2014
Worth to visit this hotel.. Recommend to everyone.

Food, Location, Cleanliness
10
Very good..
Girish B. Families with young children India, July 1, 2014
Extremely comforting stay

Location, ambience, staff
8.7
Right from the entrance to the time of checkout the stay was amazing. The decor of the hotel, the staff's warm and friendly attitude and the location of the hotel made it a memorable vacation fro me and my family. The kids pool was good, the gym was decent, the spa is very cheaply priced and good, the breakfast was sumptuous, the staff very friendly and the proximity to everything made it a place worth recommending to others
Ramesh M. Families with young children India, August 13, 2013
i did not like it , its not clean hotel

next to beach
4
worst , I moved out 2nd day, I did not like the hotel service , I want for vacation & hotel just don't know about gest vacation mean
Swagat C. Families with young children India, May 27, 2013
Comfortable family beach holiday

Beach, contemporary, value
7.7
Great boutique hotel with private beach and goa's best shack Kalamari next to it.thanks to agoda we got a great deal
Aatashkumar D. Families with young children India, April 14, 2013
Almost satisfactory

access to beach, pool/garden and breakfast
6.7
Although room was big enough, balcony was a major let down - too small to even stand. Food, especially in the room service, was extremely and unnecessarily expensive, for the quality and quantity it had. They would charge some 3-4 types of taxes , some i have never heard before, on the food ordered in the room, which jacks up final bill by 25+ % of the actual rates. i found it ridiculous to say the least. Rest of the facilities and services were satisfactory including the property.
Ratanshi V. Families with young children India, December 24, 2012
Good Hotel

Location is the best
9.3
The hotel is good, The pool is Big and the rooms are comfortable.. The Hotel is walking distance to the beach...
Amit S. Families with young children India, December 18, 2011
Good hotel having direct access to beach

Location, room comfort, proximity to beach
8.7
overall experience was very good at the hotel. this is relatively new property (<2 yrs) located less than 500 mts from taj aguada. it has direct access to candolim beach, which is a big plus. the rooms are comfortable and well maintained. however, there were very few recreational activities available apart from the swimming pool and spa. overall rating: value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is around 10 Kms from Panjim and calingute beach. While Panjim is good for shopping and cruise trips, one can enjoy water sports on the Calingute beach.
Jennifer E. Families with young children United States of America, February 24, 2010
Bumpy start, but had a nice vacation here

-Style of the hotel was great - very modern and chic but in a laid back inviting way, not harsh and cold. -We loved the pool. It was an infinity edge pool and you could see the ocean a bit from it. They had these really cool pod sunbed things that we loved. -Nice breakfast, imported beers/wines at good prices -Clean and brand new -Ocean is right there. Nothing is built exactly on the ocean here, but this is a beachfront hotel. You just walk straight back by the pool and through the lawn and there you are -Beach is not private, so just be aware of that. I thought the little beach shacks were fun though. You can get beer for 30 rupees, get a banana shake & a sandwich, good people watching, you can rent jetskis & banana boats. People come by selling things, offering massages, etc. but it's not terribly pushy or annoying, just part of the Goa experience. -Water is clear, perfect temperature, nice big waves. -This sounds very bizarre, but we actually loved the huge sandbags in the surf. My kids had the best time climbing all over them, sliding down them, playing in the waves crashing over them, etc. If you have very small kids or kind of wimpy kids maybe this is not the best. The waves are big here and climbing all over the sand bags could be dangerous. But my kids had a BLAST. (ages 5 and 12). So we could just relax on the sunbeds and watch them play. To be honest, they had more fun here than they did in Thailand (which was more beautiful but so perfect that it was boring for them - no waves, shells, etc.) -In the middle of the action - tons of restaurants, shops, etc. right within walking distance of the hotel. But Goa is laid back so it doesn't feel crowded or anything.
8.3
We had a great time at this hotel, but there were a few things that really annoyed us. First of all, though very nice, I would not really classify this as a 5 star hotel. We paid $129 through agoda, and I think that was a very fair price. To start off with, the hotel has an awesome decor and I loved the styling of it. Very modern and chic but in a laid back inviting way. It is also brand new, which is always good. A very friendly chatty guy met us at the airport and took us back to the hotel (about a 1 hr drive). Upon a arrival they scurry you off to your room in a golf cart. The room was a standard size and very nice looking. Flat screen TV, big bathtub, modern furnishings, big fancy shower with rainwater feature. However, we had a LOT of issues with this first room. Right on checking in, they couldn't get the power to work and it took 10 minutes of us standing outside with our luggage for them to fix it. The A/C didn't work properly the first night and we sweated all night long. The shower didn't drain properly so there was an inch of water in the whole bathroom. The shower didn't work properly, fridge didn't work, etc. All of these issues cropped up again and again over 3 days. I think we had to call 3 or 4 times about each of these things. They didn't have another room to offer us, and I wasn't really that pleased with how unconcerned they were at how many problems we were facing. The food in the restaurant is pricey, but that is what you expect in a nice hotel. The breakfast is included and very nice. The hotel seemed very empty for being full, and I really don't see how they are going to stay in business. They only have about 80 rooms and hte restaurant was never full at all. I don't even think the Japanese restaurant was open for business at all. Not sure how well thought out this place is. They put so much money into the decorations and restaurants, but just don't see how this concept will work out in the long run. Anyhow, I think
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The fort nearby is pretty boring. Saturday night market is fun. You can take a taxi there (20 minutes) and they have beer, food, live music, arts & crafts, clothing, souvenirs, etc.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The O Resort and Spa North GoaThe O Resort and Spa North Goa - Fitness RoomThe O Resort and Spa North Goa - ExteriorThe O Resort and Spa North Goa - InteriorThe O Resort and Spa North Goa - Swimming PoolThe O Resort and Spa North Goa - ExteriorThe O Resort and Spa North Goa - RestaurantThe O Resort and Spa North Goa - Balcony/TerraceThe O Resort and Spa North Goa - Swimming PoolThe O Resort and Spa North Goa - InteriorThe O Resort and Spa North Goa - Swimming PoolThe O Resort and Spa North Goa - Swimming PoolThe O Resort and Spa North Goa - Recreational FacilitiesThe O Resort and Spa North Goa - ExteriorThe O Resort and Spa North Goa - Swimming PoolThe O Resort and Spa North Goa - Guest RoomThe O Resort and Spa North Goa - Suite Room The O Resort and Spa North Goa - InteriorsThe O Resort and Spa North Goa - Hot TubThe O Resort and Spa North Goa - BathroomThe O Resort and Spa North Goa - WalkwayThe O Resort and Spa North Goa - Deluxe Room The O Resort and Spa North Goa - Courtyard Room The O Resort and Spa North Goa - RestaurantThe O Resort and Spa North Goa - Kitsch - RestaurantThe O Resort and Spa North Goa - Harajuku - RestaurantThe O Resort and Spa North Goa - Banquet HallThe O Resort and Spa North Goa - LobbyThe O Resort and Spa North Goa - Swimming Pool The O Resort and Spa North Goa - Swimming Pool The O Resort and Spa North Goa - InteriorThe O Resort and Spa North Goa - Lobby AreaThe O Resort and Spa North Goa - ReceptionThe O Resort and Spa North Goa - InteriorThe O Resort and Spa North Goa - CorridorThe O Resort and Spa North Goa - Hotel ExteriorThe O Resort and Spa North Goa - Hotel OverviewThe O Resort and Spa North Goa - GardenThe O Resort and Spa North Goa - Swimming PoolThe O Resort and Spa North Goa - ExteriorThe O Resort and Spa North Goa - Swimming PoolThe O Resort and Spa North Goa - InteriorThe O Resort and Spa North Goa - EntranceThe O Resort and Spa North Goa - ExteriorThe O Resort and Spa North Goa - ExteriorThe O Resort and Spa North Goa - Guest RoomThe O Resort and Spa North Goa - InteriorThe O Resort and Spa North Goa - Swimming PoolThe O Resort and Spa North Goa - Guest RoomThe O Resort and Spa North Goa - Swimming PoolThe O Resort and Spa North Goa - Guest RoomThe O Resort and Spa North Goa - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A03