or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The O Valley Hotel

1/4 Moo 4 T. Tha Rong Chang, A. Poonpin, Suratthani, Thailand 84130 (Show on map)

Book now!

The O Valley Hotel Suratthani - Interior The O Valley Hotel Suratthani - Interior The O Valley Hotel Suratthani - Swimming Pool The O Valley Hotel Suratthani - Swimming Pool The O Valley Hotel Suratthani - Exterior The O Valley Hotel Suratthani - Exterior The O Valley Hotel Suratthani - Exterior The O Valley Hotel Suratthani - Ballroom The O Valley Hotel Suratthani - Exterior The O Valley Hotel Suratthani - Exterior The O Valley Hotel Suratthani - Meeting Room The O Valley Hotel Suratthani - Meeting Room The O Valley Hotel Suratthani - Exterior The O Valley Hotel Suratthani - Exterior The O Valley Hotel Suratthani - Exterior The O Valley Hotel Suratthani - Ballroom
The O Valley Hotel Suratthani - Swimming Pool The O Valley Hotel Suratthani - Reception The O Valley Hotel Suratthani - Reception The O Valley Hotel Suratthani - Lobby The O Valley Hotel Suratthani - Ballroom The O Valley Hotel Suratthani - Exterior The O Valley Hotel Suratthani - View The O Valley Hotel Suratthani - Tanakorn Grand Ballroom The O Valley Hotel Suratthani - swimming pool at night The O Valley Hotel Suratthani - Breakfast The O Valley Hotel Suratthani - Entrance The O Valley Hotel Suratthani - Swimming Pool
Area: Other Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
281 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (281)
Sort by:
Eng S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 28, 2014
Moderate Good

Staff with well English speaking have help alot. Hotel was Clean well maintain. Price still reasonable.
6.7
From my traveling experiences, normally facility of bike or car rent or travel agency should surrounding the hotel, but in fact that was not. This area was very out sources, no travel hotspot near by. Travel to city are far, take about an hours to city. Cab charges for city round tours are more expensive then a room charges.
Eng S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 27, 2014
Far away from city, cab charges was expensive for

Hotel environment still not bad. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, well speaking staff
6.3
From my travel experiences, normally facility of bike or car rent or travel agentcy shuld surrounding the hotel, but in fact that was not. This area was very out sources, nothing travel hotspot near by. Travel to city are far, take about an hours to city. Cab charges for city round tours are expensive then a room charges.
Isabel S. Groups Canada, November 18, 2014
Hotel fine/Dinning Disaster

Room, Price, Location
6.3
The O Valley Hotel was a convenient on route hotel, rooms were good. However, the attached dining room was terrible. The staff were focused on one seemingly "important" table while the other 2 or 3 tables, in an otherwise empty, restaurant were pretty much ignored. Place a food and beverage order, about 45 minutes later I had to get up and interrupt a staff member at the counter who was on an electronic device to request further drinks. Another 15 minutes (at least) and the server communicates to us that they do not have what 3 of us ordered available - really after over an hour they figured this out! Then they expected us to reorder and wanted to bring out the 4th order that they had cooked out. After much difficulty we managed to pay for our beverages and leave. Terrible Terrible service which I reported to the hotel front desk, including that they had wanted us to pay for the one dish. Fast food at the 7 eleven in the parking lot was all that was left for us at that time of day, it did turn out to be kind of funny, but still not acceptable. The management did apologize and sent up a fruit tray to the room at 11PM (after we were asleep). This was a nice gesture.
Kwok K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 26, 2014
Average Hotel

Near to airport
5
Very basic hotel, room service close at 10pm. Thus, you need to walk out to the nearest 7-11 to buy instant noodle.
Surachai C. Business travelers Thailand, September 15, 2014
New hotel,Good location,

Location,Price,Facility
8
Near airport,good location,on highway to BKK
Grahame C. Couples United Kingdom, August 17, 2014
Food is excellent.

The food, the room and postion
10
Very good, perfect for an overnight stop,The best evening meal I have had at excellent prices. Definatly will use again
Glenice H. Solo travelers Australia, August 12, 2014
NIce Resort style hotel near airport

Close to airport, clean, nice ambience.
8.7
This resort style hotel is very close to the airport, which makes it so very convenient. I met a family who were also staying at O Valley so we shared a private taxi for 400bht. Between 4 of us it was economical and we had lots of luggage, we booked him to come back next morning. The hotel is lovely, large rooms with A/C you can monitor, and modern bathroom. Breakfast is fruit, cereal, eggs, toast, fruit drink, coffee. Also traditional Thai breakfast is available. The only problem I had was that no-one speaks good english, thus there was some confusion when I arrived and it took me over an hour to sort it out after talking to a manager by phone. As a hotel who caters for international visitors they really need good english speaking receptionists. I didn't use the pool/spa by he time I got to my room it was too late but it did look nice.
Matthew A. Solo travelers Australia, July 19, 2014
Great hotel

Hotel, close to airport, staff
9
Was suprised by this hotel.. It was modern, great staff. It is far from Surat Thani but about 10 minutes to the airport.. Some good local restaurants out front.. Would reccomend this hotel for easy access to the airport.. Great breakfast
Peter A. Couples New Zealand, July 18, 2014
average hotel

good shops surrounding hotel
6
hotel isolated with staff overcharging for transport hotel was wanting 600baht for trip to railway station when actual cost was 200bht called a liar when this fact was pointed out
Paul C. Solo travelers Australia, June 28, 2014
Plain
4
OK

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The O Valley Hotel SuratthaniThe O Valley Hotel Suratthani - InteriorThe O Valley Hotel Suratthani - InteriorThe O Valley Hotel Suratthani - Swimming PoolThe O Valley Hotel Suratthani - Swimming PoolThe O Valley Hotel Suratthani - ExteriorThe O Valley Hotel Suratthani - ExteriorThe O Valley Hotel Suratthani - ExteriorThe O Valley Hotel Suratthani - BallroomThe O Valley Hotel Suratthani - ExteriorThe O Valley Hotel Suratthani - ExteriorThe O Valley Hotel Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe O Valley Hotel Suratthani - Meeting RoomThe O Valley Hotel Suratthani - ExteriorThe O Valley Hotel Suratthani - ExteriorThe O Valley Hotel Suratthani - ExteriorThe O Valley Hotel Suratthani - BallroomThe O Valley Hotel Suratthani - Swimming PoolThe O Valley Hotel Suratthani - ReceptionThe O Valley Hotel Suratthani - ReceptionThe O Valley Hotel Suratthani - LobbyThe O Valley Hotel Suratthani - BallroomThe O Valley Hotel Suratthani - ExteriorThe O Valley Hotel Suratthani - ViewThe O Valley Hotel Suratthani - Tanakorn Grand BallroomThe O Valley Hotel Suratthani - swimming pool at nightThe O Valley Hotel Suratthani - BreakfastThe O Valley Hotel Suratthani - EntranceThe O Valley Hotel Suratthani - Swimming PoolThe O Valley Hotel Suratthani - ExteriorThe O Valley Hotel Suratthani - ExteriorThe O Valley Hotel Suratthani - ReceptionThe O Valley Hotel Suratthani - ExteriorThe O Valley Hotel Suratthani - InteriorThe O Valley Hotel Suratthani - ExteriorThe O Valley Hotel Suratthani - FacilitiesThe O Valley Hotel Suratthani - ExteriorThe O Valley Hotel Suratthani - ExteriorThe O Valley Hotel Suratthani - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B02