or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Oasis Kuta Hotel

Jl. Bakung Sari, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Garden The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Bathroom The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Spa The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Garden The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Garden The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Garden The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Interior
The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Interior The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Lobby The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Garden The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Lobby The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Interior The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
1204 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1204)
Sort by:
Dewi M. Groups Indonesia, February 15, 2012
Good location and nice pool

Pool
8
location is good, very close to kuta square. the pool is very nice. room is clean and have reasonable space to move, like the balcony sliding door. staffs are friendly enough. but difficult to get car into the narrow lane and small parking area. over all, the hotel is a nice place to stay.. will return there if i go to bali..
Eillysha P. Groups New Zealand, February 12, 2012
Not bad...

The pool!!!
5.7
we had a late check in (about 10pm)and they were waiting for us. checking in took under 5 minutes and we were shown our rooms. we were a group of 5 so we had 3 rooms. on the way to our rooms, along the walkway there were dead and dying cockroaches and the next morning, there was one cockroach in our room. that was the last cockroach i saw for our whole 6 day stay. we had an adjoining room and 1 of the air conditioning units did not work well. the toilet to one of the rooms was broken. we left it as that as we had 2 rooms. the rooms were not well lit either. the pool was magnificent!!! it is the selling point of the whole hotel. we spent a lot of time in the pool. on the outside the hotel looks like a really nice and tidy hotel but when you get up close and personal, you see that the hotel is just a little old and shabby.
Leanne M. Families with older children February 11, 2012
Great hotel

Fantastic pool. Great location
8.3
The staff are great. Rooms are clean. Great service
Natalie B. Couples Australia, February 11, 2012
vile. nightmarish. filthy. never returning.

Location was good for my business activity.
4.3
i travel to bali 4 times per yr & have for 15 yrs. chose the oasis for location,it's close to my tailor as i have a fashion label. i asked for a non smoking room that was nice with a king bed& quiet as it was my husbands b"day as well as a business trip. the place was so shonky i was embarrassed beyond belief that i had chosen this place to stay for 3 nights. we were greeted with a broken loo that had 2 cockroaches floating in it. the walls were filthy with dirty hand/fingerprints that had built up over time. the floor grouting was dirty. stale wee up the walls. no plug in sink.shower was mouldy in the tile cracks.the shower was a room ( not a cubicle) it flooded and stayed in an inch of water 24/7. the plug socket for the pc etc sparked blue when used. the lg bed was simply 2 pushed together....so we had a 3 inch crack between us both. the loo door hole had a nail sticking out & as i walked out it snagged my lace top & ripped a hole in it. the reception had rainwater running down the walls, also the reception had towels & buckets catching rain as it dripped in thru the ceiling & light fitting. breakfast was poor. even though it was included in the price, it was geared for asian market & was rice, noodles &fried chicken. we had cereal & toast to choose from, if we wanted eggs/bacon we had to purchase them. flies were abundant on the breakfast !!!. the "quiet room " was next to the cleaners room & also on the end of the block,next to the public toilets & rubbish pile.....full of all their construction refuse.i was woken at 5.30 each morning to the loud banter from the kitchen staff laughing,shouting &"hoiking" up phlegm& spitting it into the sink as they happily prepared breakfast. the last morning i went out in the dark and asked them to shut up !!!!! ( they complied).the non smoking room was equipped with ashtray and stench of stale smoke !!! the birthday cake we were promised never arrived. to top it all off we caught bedbugsand were bitten all over our body.
Travel tip: i would not recommend this hotel for anyone other than a backpacker. i am by no means a snob, i have stayed in many hotels and this was very poor. however.....free wi fi available at breakfast venue which helped with my business.
Larn W. Couples Australia, February 10, 2012
Great location

Good long pool
5
The service was bad, the rooms were dirty and smelt of sewage.
Yolando T. Couples Philippines, February 5, 2012
Great hidden location

Pool
8
The place is very accessible to Discovery Mall and Kuta square. Many establishment are found in the area. The hotel looks small from the outside but when you get in, you will see the spacious area. The restaurant offers very affordable but appetizing dishes. The hotel staff are helpful and friendly. The pool is lovely. The room looks a bit old but clean and comfortable.
Ismail M. Couples Malaysia, February 5, 2012
nice hotel and helpful staff

Location is very near to Kuta Beach, Water Boom, Hard Rock Cafe and shoppings complexes,shops and bazaar
7.7
though the hotel is not located on the main roads and the roads to the hotel is very small,nevertheless it's very near from the main roads.it's only a walking distant to many of the main attractions in kuta.the standard rooms are ok and clean.breakfast are also ok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: In kuta you can relax at the beach during early morning.You can also do shoopings at Lot of shops at Kuta Squre and kartika Plaza. Also have fun at the Kuta Waterboom
Joseph L. Couples Malaysia, February 1, 2012
Great location but toilet hard to close.

I like the swimming pool only.
6.7
Bad entrance for my driver pick us up, my rooms toilet door very hard to close. Air conditions was hot and staff service not that good too but good for night life and shopping. Just walk about 3 minutes to reach Matahari shopping center and restaurants. Easier to call taxi too.
Nightlife Tip: staying in oasis is a good location for shopping and night life. just walk about 3 minutes to town. there were many restaurant and bar to choose.
Chia C. Couples Singapore, January 29, 2012
average hotel withaverage service

nearby beach
6.7
if you are going for budget hotel, you may try this
Han T. Families with young children Malaysia, January 26, 2012
Good location but poor service

Lovely swimming pool
6.3
Everything is just fine... The only thing is The room is quite dark, not enough lighting.
Shopping Tip: Remember to bargain if u shop at places like pasar seni

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Oasis Kuta Hotel BaliThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - GardenThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - BathroomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - SpaThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - GardenThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - GardenThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - GardenThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - InteriorThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - InteriorThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - LobbyThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - GardenThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - LobbyThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - InteriorThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Oasis Kuta Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C06