My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Oasis Kuta Hotel

Jl. Bakung Sari, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - lobby Hotel The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Lobby The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Garden The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Garden The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Garden The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Bathroom The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Hotel Interior The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Hotel Interior The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Hotel Interior The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Bathroom The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Spa The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
1115 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (1115)
Sort by:
Wei S. Couples Malaysia, June 17, 2011
Nice swimming pool, great location, good hotel

swimming pool, 5 minutes to reach Kuta beach, convinient for shopping
8.3
great location which only 5 minutes walk to reach kuta beach. walking out of hotel, there are plenty of shops around the street to fulfil the wants of bargain. food is average, but there are many pub & restaurant nearby for varities of choice. room is clean & neat. bath room & toilet are separated with hot water supply. balcony is just above the swimming pool, we can enjoy the nice view by just open the sliding door. however, wifi only available in restaurant not in the room, we need to spend to have meal in order to use it.
Shopping Tip: bargaining is a must in Bali. Basically, to get 60% discount is quite normal, but you may get 70% or above based on your bargain skill.
Kelly S. Solo travelers Australia, June 17, 2011
Great service but disappointing breakfast.

Well set out. Nice pool. Friendly staff.
7.3
i was only there for one nights stay but everyone was very friendly and the rooms were clean. included breakfast in the morning was disappointing. was not much to choose from. alleyway down to hotel was a little dodgy but the hotel itself was very nice.
Limaran A. Couples Indonesia, June 13, 2011
Bad Hotel service and lousy rooms

Nice pool
2.3
We stayed at Oasis Kuta Hotel for 4 nights and the experience was really bad. Moreover, though we were hotel guests, we were told to make a purchase at the hotel restaurant to be able to utilise the hotel wifi, which was ridiculous! Breakfast was crappy too, eggs were not provided and we even had to pay for the eggs if we wanted. In short, we couldn't wait to leave for Jimbaran for our last 2 nights in Bali. I wouldn't recommend Oasis Kuta Hotel to my friends!
Vania N. Groups Indonesia, June 13, 2011
Friendly and comfy hotel

Good atsmophere ; friendly staff; near to the central shopping mall/ beach ; relaxing ambients ; nice swim pool
6
It was a good time to stayed at The oasis kuta. It has a good and nice astmophere. Very near to the central crowds, near to the mini market which is important thing. Clean room and quite spacious. I love the swim pool. It is so bali :p But one thing that i dont really like is the pathway to go inside the hotel, esp when we are driving. The road is so small, even small medium car is pretty hard to come inside. My suggestion is not to bring ur car inside the hotel, you could park outside, side of the road. But overall, oasis is a nice hotel to stay for a few days ;) glad I know this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: For ladies, dont worry. They have hairdrier, shower cap and few towels. If u feel heavy to bring hairdrier, dont worry they have it there! :)
Yu C. Couples China, June 11, 2011
Tidy hotel with a good location

locate at the center of Kuta, looks new and tidy.
8
The hotel locate at the center of Kuta town. Therefore most places recommanded by my traveller guide are within walking distance. The beach is also very close. It is a good choice if you are a water sports lover. The hotel is clean and tidy. However, the interior of the room is not so nice, but still clean in general.
Suhaimi M. Families with young children Singapore, June 11, 2011
Great location

Swimming pool just a step away from the room
5.3
the doors are old ... its about time to change. mosquito and ants in the room. chalets style hotel. overall pleasant and enjoyable stay.
Lee L. Couples Singapore, June 11, 2011
staffs are friendly

not much variety of the breakfast
6
3day 2 night stayed was fine. staffs are friendly. can hire a hotel driver to bring u out of the city if u feel bored at kuta area. easy access to kuta beach.
Liliek H. Families with young children Indonesia, June 10, 2011
Good location hotel and good value formoney

Good location, just short walk to kuta beach
7
Big enough room with a good pool, easy to reach from your room, especially for rooms in the first floor just open the back door of your room. Back door consist of two sliding door,one transparant (made of glass, so you can see the pool from your room)) the other are made from wood opaque. Breakfast have not many choices, just enough as preparation before you start your activities in beautiful Bali. Best of this hotel is its location, you can just walk to gotothe Kuta beach in just below 5 minutes. And a lot of small shop between hotel and Kuta beach.
Fion C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 10, 2011
Great location but room lack of maintenance

rooms big enought
6
1) The hotel location is at the down town, very convenient and great location. unforturnately, the main enterance to the hotel Reception is very narrow and feel funny. The main enterance is totally different with internet website.Feel disappointed when we arrived the hotel. 2) In additional, when we enter into the room, the room is big enough but lack of maintenance,some of the facility was not function.
Siow W. Couples Singapore, June 7, 2011
Wasn't as bad as expected...

Location, swimming pool
5.7
This hotel wasn't was bad as some reviews made it out to be. Expected a lot worse due to some of the negative comments made. The rooms were not half as bad. For the price we're paying, you definitely can't compared it to some of the more expensive resorts. Location's great. 5 minutes by foot to the beach, which was a tad crowded. Lots of drinking spots, 24-hour MacD, Starbucks, shopping mall around which was essential for caffeine addicts/ nightowl. The room above us were doing some minor renovation, but bearable noise made. Some of the hotel staff weren't exactly very helpful either. Housekeeping came knocking at 9am to clean the rooms. Be sure to display the DND sign if you still want your good night's sleep. Acceptable for first time visitors to Bali who just want to get a general feel of Kuta area first. Very sure I won't go back to stay in this hotel again though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Oasis Kuta Hotel BaliThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - lobby HotelThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - LobbyThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - GardenThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - GardenThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - GardenThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - BathroomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - BathroomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - SpaThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - The Oasis Kuta Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C08