or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Oasis Kuta Hotel

Jl. Bakung Sari, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Garden The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Garden The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Garden The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Garden The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Interior The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Lobby The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant
The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Garden The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Interior The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
1251 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1251)
Sort by:
Luke W. Couples Australia, September 19, 2011
Lovely

The Pool
7
this is the second time staying at this hotel, and as this time we were staying with a group of friends, the hotel was perfect for drinks around the pool. it was some friends first time in bali and they were very impressed with this hotel for its simplicity and tranquility. we spent most of our time by the pool with some drinks and as the hotel is so close to all the necessities, it was perfect for our guests to find their bearings. the rooms were a little cleaner than last time we stayed (jan 2011) and it seemed that the place had been given a fresh coat of paint. if you can look past the minor things such as the tiles on the bottom of the pool were loose and the doors in the rooms are hard to slide open, this hotel is perfect for a simple sort stay in bali. breakfast is basic as we expected from our last trip but they have a different variety every morning and it is enough to start you off for the day. the service if lovely and the staff are helpful. the only let down was being asked to leave the communal dining area as we were eating dinner that wasn’t purchased at the hotel bar.
Restaurant Tip: This trip was the first time I had experienced Mykonos in Seminyak. I've been told the lamb chops are amazing and sure enough they were delightful. It was a small meal in comparison to other dishes on the menu but a must try when visiting this restaurant. The cocktails were delicious and this restaurant is well worth the taxi ride from Kuta to Seminyak.
Luke W. Couples Australia, September 18, 2011
Lovely

The Pool
7
this is the second time staying at this hotel, and as this time we were staying with a group of friends, the hotel was perfect for drinks around the pool. it was some friends first time in bali and they were very impressed with this hotel for its simplicity and tranquility. we spent most of our time by the pool with some drinks and as the hotel is so close to all the necessities, it was perfect for our guests to find their bearings. the rooms were a little cleaner than last time we stayed (jan 2011) and it seemed that the place had been given a fresh coat of paint. if you can look past the minor things such as the tiles on the bottom of the pool were loose and the doors in the rooms are hard to slide open, this hotel is perfect for a simple sort stay in bali. breakfast is basic as we expected from our last trip but they have a different variety every morning and it is enough to start you off for the day. the service if lovely and the staff are helpful. the only let down was being asked to leave the communal dining area as we were eating dinner that wasn’t purchased at the hotel bar.
Yit M. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2011
Nice exterior, less than average interior

Location
6.3
booked this hotel only because of the price - it's cheap! don't bother with the breakfast. would rather eat out than eat the hotel food. it's edible (think fried noodles, bread, croissants) but highly lacking in variety. would be great if there were eggs served. woke up to a burning smell one morning and we panicked thinking that the hotel was on fire. we went out of our rooms only to realize that somebody was burning something (either rubbish/dried leaves) behind the hotel. we do understand that it's beyond the hotel's control as that area is outside the hotel but it was a horrible experience. we have to give some credit to the pool though. it was very well maintained. however, the rooms are in dire need of a refurbishment! especially the toilet (it's super small), bathroom (old tiles, cracked wooden doors) plus the tv needs to be upgraded. blur channels. the lighting needs to be done up as well - it's too dim. and the air con needs some servicing - it wasn't cold! oh, and we had mosquitoes feasting on us. lots of mosquitoes in the room!!! despite all of this, the location is still great.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can request for mosquito repellent from the hotel staff.
Taufik A. Business travelers Indonesia, September 16, 2011
Great location but averege room

Pool is best
6.3
Location is great within shopping area and close to beach.the entrance is quite small for compact car(only 2m wide).Service is average and room is a litle dark.Breakfast is poor only has 3 choices everyday.but value for money.
Restaurant Tip: Go outside hotel,and fond yoor food ay Discovery mall.plenty resto facing beach on its backyard.
Kefei L. Couples China, September 15, 2011
Great location but very old rooms

Good location
3.7
locatioin is not bad, but rooms are really old; swimming pool looks good at night, but you won't feel like doing any swimming there at day time; breakfast is pretty simple too, don't think will stay there next time.
Ai F. Couples Malaysia, September 15, 2011
Fantastic rooms with great pool

D pool is really nice
8
D place is nice, value for money, spacious, but the Internet is only available at the dining area from 11am to 10pm.
Adam B. Couples Australia, September 11, 2011
The Oasis Kuta Hotel

location , pool , people , quiet , relaxing .
8
had a great time , hotel very good , old style rooms , but so what . Clean and air con works . Didnt go to Bali to stay in hotel room any way . Would come back for sure .
Yuanyow C. Couples Malaysia, September 11, 2011
so so hotel

massage ?
6
Overall the accomodation here was not up to standard expected.Some lights in room not working. Many mosquitoes in room & no spray can supplied. Pool not clean enough, particularly pool walls. I was not impressed with breakfast & would prefer to eat in cafe, not in villa. Generally this villa resort appears very tired & in need of major refurbishment.
Irina L. Solo travelers Russia, September 8, 2011
Nice swimming pool

good location, long and very nice swimming pool
7.3
the hotel is not value for money. maximum price shout be not more that 40$. breakfast is very poor. rooms are not comfortoble. but very good location especcialy for shopping.
Shopping Tip: It's just 5 min walk to Matahari shopping centre and not more that 10 min to Discovery Plaza
Felix B. Groups Indonesia, September 6, 2011
Nice Hotel

Nice Pool
8
it is very convenient for meal or shopping & just 5 minutes walk to Kuta beach. Hotel looks quite new with nice layout. Swimming pool just middle of the rooms, we can look at the pool just open the balcony's sliding door.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Oasis Kuta Hotel BaliThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - GardenThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - GardenThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - GardenThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - GardenThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - InteriorThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - LobbyThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - GardenThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - InteriorThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - SurroundingsThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - GardenThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - ReceptionThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Business CenterThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - LobbyThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - BathroomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - SpaThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - SpaThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - SpaThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - SurroundingsThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - SurroundingsThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - SurroundingsThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - EntranceThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Facilities

Customer Reviews - The Oasis Kuta Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B05