or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Oasis Kuta Hotel

Jl. Bakung Sari, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Garden The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Garden The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Garden The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Garden The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Interior The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Lobby The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant
The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Garden The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Interior The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
1212 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1212)
Sort by:
Matthew E. Couples Australia, February 16, 2011
Really nice

Nice pool
5.3
The hotel wasn't to bad.. i guess you get what you pay for. the pool was good the room was nice and cool but the shower was not the best. To be honest we got really lucky and got upgraded to another Hotel 20 minutes away which was absolutely awesome :)) never the less the staff at the Oasis were really friendly and willing to help. Food in the morning wasnt the best... kinda felt sick after eating it. Location is good... You will feel a sence of disappointment when you walk to the hotel for the first time. shopping near by was good
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: be careful when changing your money... there are heaps of dodgy places that count the moeny for you and slip the rest behind the counter... Id suggest going to Bali bomb waterpark... had a great time there
Bregas E. Couples Indonesia, February 15, 2011
Great location, good service, but need renovation

services is good, breakfast is also good, great location
6.3
Room need some renovation to make it more modern and comfortable. pool area is good place to hang on and spend some time when you're not going outside. the location is great, near the beach and major shopping center.
Baitulhusna A. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 13, 2011
Nice from outside...bad from inside

The pool is awesome.
4
I love the environment of the hotel, however, the management should do some repairement here n there to make the hotel more nice. Thumbs up for the pool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Its near to Kuta town, Kuta beach, u dont have to take any cab to any of these place, just walk around and enjoy your day.
Ben W. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2011
Very Dissapointing Hotel

Not many pros to be honest, fairly close to the main shopping centres.
2.7
We stayed in the Oasis for 3 nights and we very unhappy with our stay. I have stayed in hotels across Indonesia and the rest of asia and for the price this hotel was the worst i have ever stayed in. You can stay in hotels 5 minutes away for the same price and much better services and rooms. The room was not clean, bare concrete floors, tiny bathroom (i am fairly big, but i couldn't fit through the bathroom door, damp sheets and musty smell, no toiletries, no toilet paper, 2 single beds when we had requested a double. I could go on for like this for a long time. Oh and the breakfast was pitiful, bread and watermelon. I saw others eating bacon and eggs and enquired as to where I could get some and the staff simply said "not for you!". Couldn't wait to leave will never return.
Ling A. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 12, 2011
Great location ,beautiful hotel, but old rooms

Good swimming pool , Great location
7.7
1.Great location, 15mins walk to Discovery(SOGO)shopping mall , 10mins walk to Matahaly shopping mall , 15mins drive to the Airport. 2.Great swimming poor when you get through the back door from your room, and beach chair supplied. When nighttime it’s more beautiful ,good to relax ,but lots of mosquitoes. 3.Breakfast is buffet , including rice ,noodle ,bread ,toast ,soup ,coffee ,tea ,juice ,fruit. It’s enough for me. 4.Too much noisy when some parent love to have a swim with KIDs in the MORNING, then you will never sleep late.
Shopping Tip: Cut the price down as much as you can, try 80% off at the first. People in the market or small store is not really friendly and always raise the price up to 3 times.(But no need to try this in the big supermarket or shopping mall)
Angeline S. Groups Singapore, February 8, 2011
Great location

Great Pool
6
The hotel is away from the main street. Cars can't really go in so when it rains, one has to make a dash to hotel. The rooms are old as the locks to the shower and toilet can't be used. Its just a place to return at night to sleep after a day out. Not nice to be in the room because its too small. The breakfast spread is limited so if you stay for more than two days, you will land up being sick of eating the same over and over again. At least the house-keeping boy does try to make the room tidy. Some of the hotel stuff are rather helpful but the night staff is not. When asked for a hot water flask, it never came. that's so much for the room service.
Kelvin F. Couples Singapore, February 7, 2011
Good location

Swimming Pool
6
This is my third stay at Oasis, our reason for staying here is location and the Pool. Shopping and Restaurents are all just outside the hotel. As for the room, from my last stay with them, I have seen some minor repairs done to the room. Only complain I have is, towels smell of smoke. I guess at the end of the day you get what you paid for. Cheers
Laurence T. Solo travelers France, February 6, 2011
good location in Kuta but room needs renovation

Swimming pool accessible from the room
4.7
hotel quite good located in central hotel, walking distance from shops & beach. but room needs renovation, quite old, need improve the cleanness in the room, towel provided did not smell fresh. bed is not really comfortable. the good point is the big swimming pool accessible from the room. no internet connection in the room, only at the restaurant area with limited schedule. breakfast is so so.
Ng S. Couples Singapore, February 5, 2011
not recommended even if it's free!

Nice pool area and nothing else
2.7
For the first time after travelling and booking so many times on Agoda and providing reviews, I have seriously list out all the unpleasant things about this hotel that screwed up my first impression with Bali. 1) On arrival, the entrance to the hotel is in a dark small lane. 2) The reception service was so bad and even if they cannot provide me my request to have a big bed, the guy at the reception can tell me "then it's up to you"! i was shocked! 3) There is not "real" king bed in this hotel, so couples please think about it. They use 2 single beds to put together. 4) Everything you ask from the hotel is a NO including a simple adapter. 5) Room smell very bad, especially the bathroom has a bad pipe leakage problem, aircon dripping water, bedsheets are dirty with stains, no blankets, all they use is a think sheet of linen and 2 miserable thin pillow and smells bad too! 6) Toilet doors and balcony doors do not slide properly. 7) Breakfast was like some left overs and not appealing at all. 8) Waiters trying to sell you tour packages at breakfast too! 9) Wifi shuts down at night and only after breakfast! 10) Rooms walls are so thin you can hear everything happening next door and along the corridors. 11) There is no safe deposit in the room! 12) Walls are moldy and dirty, especially the bathroom!
Shopping Tip: The hotel is walking distance to the shopping area in Kuta but always bargain at least 1/4 of the price they quote you.
Ahmad R. Groups Malaysia, February 2, 2011
A True Urban Oasis

Hidden gem - oasis in the middle of the chaotic Kuta
9
A true urban oasis, a hidden gem. Upon arrival the access to the hotel was extremely shady but once travel in to the hotel compound on ewill be surprised with clean modern tropical architecture. A true hidden gem..an oasis in the midst of Kuta madness, the room was clean, facing the pool the star of the hotel...limited number of units means more privacy and seclusion which became the perfect getaway.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Oasis Kuta Hotel BaliThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - GardenThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - GardenThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - GardenThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - GardenThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - InteriorThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - LobbyThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - GardenThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - InteriorThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - SurroundingsThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - GardenThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - ReceptionThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Business CenterThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - LobbyThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - BathroomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - SpaThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - SpaThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - SpaThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Oasis Kuta Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A08