or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Oasis Kuta Hotel

Jl. Bakung Sari, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Garden The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Bathroom The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Spa The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Garden The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Garden The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Garden The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Interior
The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Interior The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Lobby The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Garden The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Lobby The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Interior The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
1200 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1200)
Sort by:
Ng T. Families with young children Malaysia, February 2, 2011
great location but poor services

near to beach kuta.
3
the staffs are not friendly or helpful. the room are too small (two single beds or one king bed)
Restaurant Tip: there are many restaurants and bar at kuta. the bigest shopping mall "discover mall" at kuta.
Luke W. Couples Australia, January 27, 2011
Great Location, Great pool but very basic rooms!

Pool and location
7.3
The location was perfect, being only walking distance from everything we needed. The pool was great and we spent alot of time relaxing poolside. The rooms are basic and the bed are 2 singles put together (this was somewhat uncomfortable). The room was clean, however the toilet and shower were a dissapointment. The Shower was very mouldy and the toilet floor too was mouldy (we wore our thongs when we showered). Breakfast was basic with a different selection daily. For the price we paid to stay here, I thought the breakfast was reasonable. It filled the spot and we have nothing to fault about it. The staff were friendly and we didn't need to call upon them for anything. There are no safe's in the room, which didn't sit to well with me, however we left our passports and credit cards in the safety deposit box at reception and didn't have a problem. On checking out, they tried to charge us for purchases from the mini bar that we hadn't taken but in the end the didn't charge us. Overall, the hotel was pleasant and relaxing. You get what you pay for with this hotel, and the only thing I can fault is the toilet and shower. They really let this hotel down. We wouldn't bring our 3 year daughter to this hotel, but would stay here again for a short trip for just the two of us. I would recommend this hotel to couples, not families as i wouldn't put my daughter in the shower. If you want a cheap hotel with a great quiet location and aren't fussed on a full american breakfast or a spotless toilet/shower than this hotel is for you!
Rheza P. Couples Indonesia, January 24, 2011
Good Location

Famous hotel
6.3
Good location,bad breakfast,service is not too good,small room,big swimming pool,small bath room, parking area is too small...fiuuh
Hotel Feature Tip: do not bring the car becauce th parking area is too small
Wern C. Families with young children Malaysia, January 23, 2011
Premium hotel but very budget feel

Nice lap pool
4
first thing we were quite set back that oasis kuta has no proper grand entrance you would expect of a decent hotel.
Cuere C. Couples Malaysia, January 21, 2011
not so good...

won't book this hotel again..
3.3
location not so good.. its middle of kuta beach and the shopping area... means both side also have to walk more than 15mins...
Restaurant Tip: made's warong near by the hotel.. walk about 15 mins.
Boon S. Couples Malaysia, January 20, 2011
Simple and nice

Location and Price
7
The location is the selling point because very near to the beach,shopping street and shop. All the room amenities and enviroment are quite comfort. Good choice and suitable for travellers looking a budget accomotation. Will recomend for other friends.
Shopping Tip: A few minute walk to the Kuta Beach and local famous shopping mall.
Michelle M. Groups Australia, January 17, 2011
Great budget hotel, once past first impressions

Very friendly and helpful staff
7.7
We had a great time at the Oasis Kuta, once we got past our first hiccup (not being allowed into the room until 12 when we arrived at 6am). It's not the prettiest place we've stayed at and whilst we did have a few problems with the toilet, the staff were onto it really quickly. The staff are all friendly and we'd recommend it to those seeking a budget hotel close to Kuta centre.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask the hotel to recommend a driver for your outings. It may cost a little more (though that's not always the case when the taxi's take you in the wrong direction) but they will take you almost anywhere. Just watch out for the pre-arranged stops that they may offer. They're great to see but may see you spending on stuff you may not have wanted to.
Ching V. Couples Malaysia, January 17, 2011
Great Location and Friendly staff

Very good location
9
very nice, comfort and clean room. nice swimming pool. friendly and helpful staff. good spa. the best location in bali. by walking distance can easily reach the convenient store, shopping places and restaurants.
Hotel Feature Tip: Swimming pool is just besides the room. So great!!!!!!
Tse S. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 17, 2011
Good Price and Location

near to the beach
6.3
The location is the selling point because very near to the beach,shopping street and shop. All the room amenities and enviroment are quite comfort. Good choice and suitable for travellers looking a budget accomotation. Will recomend for other friends.
Asri S. Groups Singapore, January 16, 2011
Great Location Near to everywhere

Very cozy and nice rooms
8
hotel is very nice and cozy. location is very near to alomost everyting.. 5 min walk to the beach. nice and simple room. not hoping for much given the price we pay. wifi is only available at the bar. overall i enjoy my stay there as the price is cheap and u get what u pay..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Oasis Kuta Hotel BaliThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - GardenThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - BathroomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - SpaThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - GardenThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - GardenThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - GardenThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - InteriorThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - InteriorThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - LobbyThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - GardenThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - LobbyThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - InteriorThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Oasis Kuta Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C01