or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Oasis Kuta Hotel

Jl. Bakung Sari, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Garden The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Bathroom The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Spa The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Garden The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Garden The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Garden
The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Interior The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Interior The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Lobby The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Garden The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Lobby The Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Interior
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
1157 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (1157)
Sort by:
Veronica F. Couples Indonesia, December 12, 2010
nice and cozy

calm ambience, cozy, good privacy, good for couple , good value
7
i always stay here whenever i visit bali. very calm and with good ambiance and not very big. for the crowded place like kuta it's very nice to find hotel with the very relax ambiance. it just for the last few times they always have problem with the air con and if you bring car you'll have problem with the parking lot, very narrow street.
Veronica F. Couples Indonesia, December 6, 2010
quite and nice

modern minimalis design, nice and comfortable
6.7
this hotel is nice to have 'quite' ambience for staying in Kuta (crowded area),
Hotel Feature Tip: ask for room on ground floor, it's right in front of swimming pool and has door direct to the pool
Li F. Groups Malaysia, December 6, 2010
Great location but the room a bit run down

The swimming pool area have a good landscaping
5.7
The location is near to the beach and easy access to the beach and shopping.We need a good negotiating skill to get a good price for items.It is a good hotel for bag packer as the price is quite reasonable.Overall i have a memorable Bali trip and definely will be back again..
Ron R. Families with older children United States of America, November 24, 2010
Great location but small rooms

The pool was great for my daily swim exercise.
8.3
If you're in a budget and looking to continue your swim exercise this hotel is perfect and I would definitely go back.
Giovanni G. Solo travelers Philippines, November 24, 2010
Nice little hotel that's very near the Kuta beach

Distance from the hotel. Cheap.
5.7
although the hotel is old and seemingly not well kept, the smile of the staff makes up for it and they're always ready to assist you. the "free" wifi would have been better if you can gain access from your room also not from the restaurant only.
Lean C. Couples Malaysia, November 21, 2010
worth for money

good location. in the middle of the kuta town
6.7
overall it is a good hotel. the good selling point for the hotel is the location where it is situated in the middle of the kuta town and it is near to everywhere you want to go. hotel needs to improve in swimming pool water & the room hygene. besides, the hotel also need to improve the wireless service which not only available in the hotel restaurant (10am - 10pm). it should extende to the room too.
Restaurant Tip: dear all travelers, please be careful when you order the foods in the restaurant. the waiter & waitress, they are not really know how to estimate customers eating capacity. as a traveler might be over order the foods, but as a waiter & waitress should remind the customer how much the foods will be served. \ besides, for currency exchange, please count the bank note carefully before leave the money changer. you might be getting the full bank note exchange from the money changer. normally the trick always come with the better exchange rate and they only willing to exchange bigger amount of money.\ my advise is please go for a bigger or a better money exchange than the small money changer. you might be paying extra at the end of the day
Steven B. Couples United States of America, November 18, 2010
Don't go there.

none
3.3
What could be a nice hotel, although buried in a slummy neighborhood, is ruined by deferred maintenance and a less than helpful staff. The pool could be stunning but looks like it hasn't been cleaned in a long while, the water is murky and the bottom full of debris.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I was pleasantly surprised by Kuta beach, great waves and clean wide beach.
Keeta B. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2010
Really bad experience

good location in kuta, near shops, decent room service food
4.3
this is actually the 3rd time my husband and i have stayed at oasis kuta. it has always been a low-budget type of hotel but it was always clean and near to kuta centre, so we liked it. but this time it was the worst experience ever. the hotel has aged so much and nothing has been done to maintain it at all. we found the toilets floors stained, the door (which are wood) were crumbling, with bits on the floor and could no longer be locked or moved easily on their hinges. there were stains on the mattress and one night, we were watching tv and the electricity went out, only in our room! they fixed the problem but it was very inconvenient as we had to let the repairman into our room and we were ready for bed by then so it was terrible. the phone lines were also down so we could not make outside calls from our room. in one instance i had misplaced my mobile phone and couldn't find it and i needed to call my husband who was out and it caused us so much problems as i could not use the hotel phone. i asked the hotel staff about the phone line problem and how to rectify it, but they put the phone down on me twice! one waiter was also rude to us during dinner and so was another who took our room service order. i am extremely disappointed with this hotel. i have been to bali seven times and have never encountered rude hotel staff before. overall this hotel was an extremely bad experience for us and we will never stay there again. i hope these reviews help the hotels to understand that they need to maintain their standards for people to keep coming back.
Restaurant Tip: the food at Oasis kuta is not bad, the nasi goreng istimewa is highly recommended.
Chee H. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2010
Beautiful pool, clean rooms

great pool.clean and neat rooms
7
Overall stay was pleasant. Room was clean and decent with ample space. Nice view overlooking pool from room. however, the shower was really annoying. shower head wasn't functioning properly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kuta to stay if you like crowds and more touristy.I prefer seminyak area as more quiet and nicer shops and bars.
Norashikeen A. Couples Singapore, November 16, 2010
Good location, just minutes away

Locations
6.7
Overall the hotel is ok.. It is simple n affordable. The staff r friendly..
Shopping Tip: If u want to spend, the best place to go to Sukawati pasar Pagi.. The things r much cheaper than Kuta.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Oasis Kuta Hotel BaliThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - GardenThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - BathroomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - SpaThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - GardenThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - GardenThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - GardenThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - InteriorThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - InteriorThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - LobbyThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - GardenThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - LobbyThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - InteriorThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Oasis Kuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Oasis Kuta Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B01