Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Oberoi Bali

Jl. Kayu Aya, Seminyak Beach, Denpasar, Seminyak / Kerobokan, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Oberoi Bali Bali - Kayu Bar The Oberoi Bali Bali - Guest Room The Oberoi Bali Bali - Exterior The Oberoi Bali Bali - Guest Room The Oberoi Bali Bali - Guest Room The Oberoi Bali Bali - Restaurant The Oberoi Bali Bali - Exterior The Oberoi Bali Bali - Guest Room The Oberoi Bali Bali - View The Oberoi Bali Bali - Beach The Oberoi Bali Bali - Recreational Facilities The Oberoi Bali Bali - Restaurant The Oberoi Bali Bali - Restaurant The Oberoi Bali Bali - Balcony/Terrace The Oberoi Bali Bali - Garden The Oberoi Bali Bali - Guest Room
The Oberoi Bali Bali - Restaurant The Oberoi Bali Bali - Restaurant The Oberoi Bali Bali - Beach The Oberoi Bali Bali - View The Oberoi Bali Bali - Swimming Pool The Oberoi Bali Bali - Swimming Pool The Oberoi Bali Bali - Spa The Oberoi Bali Bali - Exterior The Oberoi Bali Bali - Fitness Room The Oberoi Bali Bali - Recreational Facilities The Oberoi Bali Bali - Recreational Facilities The Oberoi Bali Bali - Recreational Facilities
Area: Seminyak / Kerobokan Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
233 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (233)
Sort by:
Chris M. Couples United Kingdom, September 12, 2014
Fantastic

Everything
10
Brilliant
Shahira S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Wonderful stay

Staffs, beach, buggy ride
10
I decided to spend my bday weekend in Bali, and I wanted to the hotel to take care of me. I had a really good time at the hotel as I didn't go out at all. I had the pool, the beach, and the hotel to do everything. The staffs were superb in their friendliness and they were always up for a short chat. I liked how they not shy to talk. My room was a bit far but I had the buggy to take me all over the hotel. Why walk when you can ride the buggy on your bday weekend :) I also liked the feeling of private the hotel gave out. All in all, I'm coming back here!
Rafael L. Couples France, August 29, 2014
Beautiful hotel, but think it twice before booking

Proximity to the beach, service, pool
8.3
While no doubts the hotel is beautiful, I encourage to think twice before booking as I think value for money you can get better deals, as for the cost it fails to meet expectations: (decent rooms but no wow factor whatsoever, nice but crowded pool, its in the roughest beach of Seminyak so forget to take a deep on it) While the service is simple outstanding, the hotel is targeted for an older crowd, if you are a young couple looking for a more happening place, you may want to consider other options (hotel feels dead after 8 PM).
Nicholas H. Families with young children United States of America, August 29, 2014
One of the worlds best hotels.

Location, staff and detail
10
Keeps getting better and better. We love this place.
Arthur A. Families with older children Australia, August 29, 2014
Just on exceptional

Prompt Service, Facilities and beach location
9.7
We had a wonderful stay in Bali at the Oberoi. Bit pricey, but highly recommended.
Li C. Couples Canada, June 5, 2014
Amazing

Superb service, nice staff, good food
9.3
Very comfortable, relaxing in bliss!
Veronica N. Couples Australia, June 2, 2014
great

room service staff location
9
enjoyable
Clare H. Solo travelers Australia, May 28, 2014
Exceeded my high expectations!!

Outstanding level of customer service, tranquil setting in beautiful gardens
10
This was my 7 th trip to Bali but my first not in a villa, but a hotel. Having spent 14 years working in the luxury hotel sector, I know that I am hard to please, but I can truly say the Oberoi exceeded all my expectations. Essentially it was the astounding customer service that sets it apart. From the reception to pool staff, lifeguards to the gardeners, the smiles and knowing your name without asking, they pre empted your needs before you do! Amidst the modernity of many new Bali hotels, this is gloriously traditional, with stunning gardens, well appointed rooms and a haven of tranquility from the busyness of Seminyak. One of the staff said to me that many of them have worked their for years and are like family and that genuinely seemed to be reflected in Thor enjoying their work. I was on my own for my birthday, but the flowers, cake and card and the Balinese people made sure I did not feel alone at all. I will be back!
Winnie A. Solo travelers Philippines, May 27, 2014
Best hotel so far in bali.

Location, Staff, Ocean
10
Pamela T. Solo travelers Australia, May 12, 2014
Sereneand authentic amongst the chaos of Bali

The location is superb, the gardens are glorious and the staff are exceptionally attentive and considerate.
9.3
Our stay was wonderful. Initially we thought the room too compact but it is supremely comfortable and the staff add personal touches such as flowers on the pillow, newspapers etc daily add to the attention to detail. The minute we arrived we were greeted with drinks and cool towels by delightfully friendly and professional staff. During our stay every consideration was given to our comfort. It is a truly exceptional and personalized hotel. We visited "The W" to check out the so called competition, and could not wait to get the first taxi back to the sanctuary of The Oberoi. We would definitely stay there again when next in Bali.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Oberoi Bali BaliThe Oberoi Bali Bali - Kayu BarThe Oberoi Bali Bali - Guest RoomThe Oberoi Bali Bali - ExteriorThe Oberoi Bali Bali - Guest RoomThe Oberoi Bali Bali - Guest RoomThe Oberoi Bali Bali - RestaurantThe Oberoi Bali Bali - ExteriorThe Oberoi Bali Bali - Guest RoomThe Oberoi Bali Bali - ViewThe Oberoi Bali Bali - BeachThe Oberoi Bali Bali - Recreational FacilitiesThe Oberoi Bali Bali - RestaurantThe Oberoi Bali Bali - RestaurantThe Oberoi Bali Bali - Balcony/TerraceThe Oberoi Bali Bali - GardenThe Oberoi Bali Bali - Guest RoomThe Oberoi Bali Bali - RestaurantThe Oberoi Bali Bali - RestaurantThe Oberoi Bali Bali - BeachThe Oberoi Bali Bali - ViewThe Oberoi Bali Bali - Swimming PoolThe Oberoi Bali Bali - Swimming PoolThe Oberoi Bali Bali - SpaThe Oberoi Bali Bali - ExteriorThe Oberoi Bali Bali - Fitness RoomThe Oberoi Bali Bali - Recreational FacilitiesThe Oberoi Bali Bali - Recreational FacilitiesThe Oberoi Bali Bali - Recreational FacilitiesThe Oberoi Bali Bali - Meeting RoomThe Oberoi Bali Bali - Guest RoomThe Oberoi Bali Bali - GardenThe Oberoi Bali Bali - Guest RoomThe Oberoi Bali Bali - Swimming PoolThe Oberoi Bali Bali - Pub/LoungeThe Oberoi Bali Bali - Food and Beverages


AS-AGWEB-3B08