Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Oberoi Grand Kolkata Hotel

15 Jawahar Lal Nehru Road Calcutta 700013 , Kolkata City Center, Kolkata, India (Show on map)

Book now!

The Oberoi Grand Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Lobby The Oberoi Grand Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Ball Room The Oberoi Grand Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Baan Thai The Oberoi Grand Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Baan Thai The Oberoi Grand Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Lobby The Oberoi Grand Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Spa The Oberoi Grand Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Swimming Pool The Oberoi Grand Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Spa
Area: Kolkata City Center Number of Rooms: 209

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

from 184 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (184)
Sort by:
Prabhat A. Families with older children India, June 30, 2015
Anniversary visit

Stay was comfortable but must improve ambience outside hotel
4
Report this review
Imran K. Solo travelers Bangladesh, June 13, 2015
Excellent

Location, room, cleanliness
10
Excellent location near new market which was my primary reason for traveling: shopping. Nice, clean room, courteous staff and good breakfast. Will definitely stay here on my next visit.
Report this review
Farah N. Families with young children Bangladesh, June 6, 2015
excellent

1) breakfast; 2) extremely polite, helpful & helpfulstaff 3) pool
8.7
Very good...looking forward to go there again in near future...
Report this review
Sunny G. Solo travelers India, May 25, 2015
excellent stay

location, old world charm (beautiful interiors), hospitality
9.7
fantastic stay! our request for early check in was accepted and much appreciated by us since we had an early morning flight from Mumbai. excellent service and the hospitality of the Oberoi Group never fails to disappoint. fantastic location as well!
Report this review
Susan S. Couples United Kingdom, May 22, 2015
Great hotel

Staff were great and it's a great location right in the centre of Kolkata. Highly recommend it
9.3
Report this review
Fahim A. Solo travelers Bangladesh, May 16, 2015
Grand Dame of Kolkata

Historic hotel in a central location. Very attentive staff. Excellent dining options.
10
Fantastic experience at the Grand!
Report this review
Mohammad S. Families with young children Bangladesh, April 3, 2015
Good hotel

Environment, Food and Hotel
10
Report this review
Manzurul F. Families with young children Bangladesh, April 2, 2015
Amazing stay

location , Hospitality, Breakfast
10
Simply wondaeful
Report this review
Karyn S. Couples New Zealand, March 6, 2015
warm and welcoming

Friendly staff, location and comfort
10
The staff are friendly and attentive. The did not blink an eye when we returned after playing Holi. Breakfast was fit for royalty, so many choices. My only suggestion is turn wifi on for free while people stay, they are a little behind the times there. Nothing was an effort for the staff. Very pleasing and would recommend to eveyone.
Report this review
Minhua D. Business travelers China, February 28, 2015
bed is not good

Cleaning, enough free drinking water
3.3
Bed is not good, I feel pain on my back after one night sleep.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Oberoi Grand Kolkata Hotel KolkataThe Oberoi Grand Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - LobbyThe Oberoi Grand Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Ball RoomThe Oberoi Grand Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Baan ThaiThe Oberoi Grand Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Baan ThaiThe Oberoi Grand Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - LobbyThe Oberoi Grand Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - SpaThe Oberoi Grand Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Swimming PoolThe Oberoi Grand Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07