Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Oberoi New Delhi Hotel

Dr. Zakir Hussain Marg, Central Delhi, New Delhi and NCR, India 110003 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite The Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite The Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Travertino Restaurant The Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite The Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite The Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lobby The Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Business Center The Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Exterior The Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Exterior The Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Travertino Restaurant The Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Business Center The Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom The Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Travertino Restaurant The Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite The Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Travertino Restaurant The Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Interior
The Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Threesixty Restaurant The Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Spa The Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom The Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Fitness Room The Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Business Center The Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lounge The Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lounge The Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Travertino Restaurant The Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Interior The Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Meeting Room The Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom The Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Facilities
Area: Central Delhi Number of Rooms: 271

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
48 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (48)
Sort by:
John H. Couples United Kingdom, May 8, 2015
A top class hotel

Quality of the room, High class nature of the hotel, dining area, lounge, pools. Ideal location.
10
Excellent hotel with helpful, attentive and pleasant staff. Concierge and staff were helpful and informative. A touch of luxury. We stayed here for a few days and returned following a few days in Agra. They stored our heavy luggage whilst away. The patisserie is excellent and the staff a delight. Presents for us on our departure. Lovely outdoor pool area to relax as well as other health spa facilities.
Lawrence J. Couples Canada, April 25, 2015
Exceptional service

Professional staff, great food, ability to anticipate guest needs
9.7
This was our second stay at this Oberoi and it was as enjoyable as the first. Some staff remembered our names and preferences. Others took time to introduce us to some wonderful Indian foods, and all accommodated every request with "Certainly, Sir/Ma'am". Truly professional, yet wonderfully personal at the same time.
Rosalia D. Solo travelers Singapore, March 7, 2015
Five star Hotel with 5 star Treatement

Staff Location and food
8.3
Please see my other comment
Rosalia D. Solo travelers Singapore, March 2, 2015
Great Hotel with excellent customer service

Staff Food and Location
8.3
I had a guest stayed at this hotel. She is a very simple lady and usually most hotels treat people who dressed down with caution. But not the Oberoi. They treated her like a Queen Deepali from ThreeSixtydegrees derserved a special comment. Apparently she was very sweet to my guest and made sure that every morning for breakfast and a specific time her dinner is ready for her without being asked. This is customer service or what. Amazing job by this lady. According to my guest everyone at this cafe was very pleasant to her as were those from the spa (i think she mentioned a lady from Darjeeling). This is what I will label as treating all and any of your guest as if they own million dollars. The Oberoi has done it well and with Indian flavour and style. Thank you so much
Radju M. Business travelers Indonesia, June 24, 2014
A sure winner for a business hotel

Excellent staff attention & service, well maintained facilities, Good food
9
Quick overnight stay with late arrival and late departure. Front desk staff was kind enough to give room extension till 5 pm without extra charge. Of course it was also during off-peak period. Restaurant/bar was still busy even at late night. Gym has one of the better machines and service perks compared to other 5 star hotels in big Indian city.
Alexei B. Business travelers Canada, February 23, 2014
The best hotel ambience we have ever experienced.

Staff, swimming pools, the chinese restaurant
9.3
We enjoyed every moment of our stay in the hotel starting with complimentory drinks finishing with the drive to the airport.
Sonja M. Business travelers United States of America, December 18, 2013
Business stay

Fast internet, easy to get a taxi, big breakfast
7.3
I was in town for business for 4 nights. The Oberoi grounds are guarded behind a big wall, as is much of the city of Delhi. The taxi fleet is readily available, safe and cheap. I was able to hire taxi drivers for round trips to my business meetings very easily. My room had a view of Humayun's Tomb, which was beautiful to see. I tried a traditional Indian massage one morning and it was wonderful. A great way to start the day. There is a lot to see in Delhi and wonderful places to buy carpets, etc...if you have lots of free time it would be a fun city to explore.
Michael N. Business travelers United States of America, November 15, 2013
Great Luxury hotel with very dedicated staff

Staff, Breakfast, Bed
9.7
This is by far one of the best hotels in Delhi, a much more expensive compared to other 5 star hotels in Delhi. The room standard is good but doesn't offer anything that other good hotels offer at half the price. However the staff make the difference, they are wonderful..... I ordered room service, it was am amazing experience! the staff at the fitness and check in again where just amazing , helpful to the point , not annoying. The staff at the breakfast was not as good, but still top of the line, but not the extra mile.
Michael B. Couples United Kingdom, September 30, 2013
Top Quality Hotel With Nice Pool

Pool, Location (central) and General Standard
7.3
Good agoda deal on the room, which included wifi and breakfast, both good quality. Asked for a late checkout since it was low season (September), and 4pm was ok. This is a nice place to relax after the busyness of Delhi itself!
John S. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 18, 2013
Conferemce

It was where the conference was
7.3
Not a lot to add. It was where the conference was held. No real issues. A bit dated

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCRThe Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - SuiteThe Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - SuiteThe Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Travertino RestaurantThe Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - SuiteThe Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - SuiteThe Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyThe Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Business CenterThe Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorThe Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorThe Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Travertino RestaurantThe Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Business CenterThe Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomThe Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Travertino RestaurantThe Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - SuiteThe Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Travertino RestaurantThe Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorThe Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Threesixty RestaurantThe Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - SpaThe Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomThe Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Fitness RoomThe Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Business CenterThe Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LoungeThe Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LoungeThe Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Travertino RestaurantThe Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorThe Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Meeting RoomThe Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomThe Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - FacilitiesThe Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Travertino RestaurantThe Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Meeting RoomThe Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Meeting RoomThe Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - SuiteThe Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyThe Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Business CenterThe Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyThe Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Business CenterThe Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Swimming PoolThe Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyThe Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomThe Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Travertino RestaurantThe Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyThe Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Business CenterThe Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Threesixty RestaurantThe Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Travertino RestaurantThe Oberoi New Delhi Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04