Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Ocean Front Hotel

No. 14, Sellamuttu Av, Colombo - 03, Colpetty, Colombo, Sri Lanka

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
189 reviews

126 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (189)
Sort by:
Patricia T. Couples Malaysia, August 30, 2015
stay in Colombo

very clean room, extremely helpful staff but location next to train tracks would make me think twice to stay here again
8.7
very clean room, extremely helpful and courteous staff but location next to train tracks would make me think twice to stay here again. the noise was not helpful to get a good sleep.. thank goodness we stayed for only a night.
Report this review
Mohamed S. Business travelers Maldives, August 11, 2015
friendly staff, nice location, good food and wine

food, wine, location
8
very friendly and professional staff, only thing to do is to do little bit more rather following all P&P , simply to show can - do - attitude from the waiter.
Report this review
Medhawin K. Solo travelers Thailand, July 30, 2015
Great Staff!

staff staff staff
10
Great!
Report this review
Stevey P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 26, 2015
Ocean is the only good thing....

The view of the ocean is the good thing
3
This is not a good place to stay. The location is across the road from the sea...but is also across the road from a busy coastal railway line where trains honk and hoot as the approach the nearby station...most of the day and night. Deluxe room here was really basic and hotel is uninviting and unwelcoming...from the locked front door to the steep stairs up to reception and even steeper steps to rooms this place is awful and I have no idea why others have rated it so highly. It's a dump and relatively expensive compared to other much better hotels around. Worst place we stayed out of 14 hotels across this beautiful, hospitable island. Don't go there
Report this review
Chong C. Couples Hong Kong, April 17, 2015
Seaview Apartment in Colombo

1)Breakfast; 2)Staff Performance; 3)Location (near the railway station)
9
The guests could walk to the railway station (Kollupitiya) with 10 minutes. It was surprise to discover the Casino near the hotel. We enjoy the nice breakfast and the staff are very polite :)
Report this review
Takehiko Y. Solo travelers Thailand, April 15, 2015
Good, but epensive

Location, staffs
7
It's not bad, but not so good. I have no complain without price.
Report this review
Charles H. Business travelers Australia, March 31, 2015
good

good
8.7
Good
Report this review
Raoul P. Solo travelers India, February 25, 2015
Lovely boutique hotel with Friendly Staff

Cleanliness, Peaceful and Helpful Staff
8
Stay at the hotel was good. Had a peaceful and relaxing stay there. Small hotel with few guests ensured my experience with more attention from hotel staff. I even got to have a breakfast meal specially prepared for me since I was one of the few guests that morning.
Report this review
Gek L. Business travelers Singapore, November 13, 2014
This is the very small Hotel only have 7 room .

Room Good and clean .. Internet Strong , Good Sea Veiw
6.7
Every Thing is ok , But a bit over price . This type of Hotel should set the price at US$ 50 to 60.- Per night .. But I paid over US$ 100.-
Report this review
Nicholas J. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2014
Save your money

Nothing
3.3
The are much nicer places to stay and you can get better value for money elsewhere. The bathroom was proportionally bigger than the bedroom!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 126 reviews Next page
The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Hot Tub at the HotelThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Unique Architecture EntranceThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - LoungeThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Dining AreaThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - LoungeThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - LoungeThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Dining AreaThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Dining AreaThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Dining AreaThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Dining AreaThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Restaurant/ Dining AreaThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - JacuzziThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - View from the RestaurantThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - View from the BalconyThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - View of the Sea


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05