Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Ocean Front Hotel

No. 14, Sellamuttu Av, Colombo - 03, Colpetty, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Interior The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Bathroom The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Bathroom The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Bathroom The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Unique Architecture Entrance The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Lounge The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Dining Area The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Lounge
The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Lounge The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Dining Area The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Dining Area The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Dining Area The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Dining Area The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Restaurant/ Dining Area The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Jacuzzi The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - View from the Restaurant The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - View from the Balcony The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - View of the Sea The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - View of the Sea
Area: Colpetty Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 182 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (182)
Sort by:
Medhawin K. Solo travelers Thailand, July 30, 2015
Great Staff!

staff staff staff
10
Great!
Report this review
Stevey P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 26, 2015
Ocean is the only good thing....

The view of the ocean is the good thing
3
This is not a good place to stay. The location is across the road from the sea...but is also across the road from a busy coastal railway line where trains honk and hoot as the approach the nearby station...most of the day and night. Deluxe room here was really basic and hotel is uninviting and unwelcoming...from the locked front door to the steep stairs up to reception and even steeper steps to rooms this place is awful and I have no idea why others have rated it so highly. It's a dump and relatively expensive compared to other much better hotels around. Worst place we stayed out of 14 hotels across this beautiful, hospitable island. Don't go there
Report this review
Chong C. Couples Hong Kong, April 17, 2015
Seaview Apartment in Colombo

1)Breakfast; 2)Staff Performance; 3)Location (near the railway station)
9
The guests could walk to the railway station (Kollupitiya) with 10 minutes. It was surprise to discover the Casino near the hotel. We enjoy the nice breakfast and the staff are very polite :)
Report this review
Takehiko Y. Solo travelers Thailand, April 15, 2015
Good, but epensive

Location, staffs
7
It's not bad, but not so good. I have no complain without price.
Report this review
Charles H. Business travelers Australia, March 31, 2015
good

good
8.7
Good
Report this review
Gek L. Business travelers Singapore, November 13, 2014
This is the very small Hotel only have 7 room .

Room Good and clean .. Internet Strong , Good Sea Veiw
6.7
Every Thing is ok , But a bit over price . This type of Hotel should set the price at US$ 50 to 60.- Per night .. But I paid over US$ 100.-
Report this review
Nicholas J. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2014
Save your money

Nothing
3.3
The are much nicer places to stay and you can get better value for money elsewhere. The bathroom was proportionally bigger than the bedroom!
Report this review
Dipeshkumar P. Families with older children India, October 31, 2014
Good Motel Rather than Hotel

Cheap price, good services & good food
7
We are a family of four pax( 2 adults + 2 children above 18 yrs of age )!We have booked 2 delux rooms ! Rooms were quite big and have all reqd room ameneties like aircon,LCD,hot&cold shower etc and all were in good working conditions ! The food prepared was also good and enjoyable ! The only thing I don't like is its location ! It is located little bit away from the busy life of the city but near to the famous Casino ! So casino lovers should stay here rest all should stay away from this hotel ! last but not least please be prepared that this is some sort of Motel having limited rooms ! It is not actually hotel !
Report this review
Vanessa C. Couples Italy, September 17, 2014
Perfect location & Great staff

Location, cleanliness, staff, view
10
I couldn't recommend the ocean front hotel enough for a place to stay whilst in Colombo. The staff were incredibly helpful and kind and the room we stayed in had an amazing view of the sea. A short tuk tuk ride from most places of interest (city centre). We even walked around quite a bit. The food was really fresh and we really enjoyed the Sri Lankan breakfast.
Report this review
Geoff C. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2014
Highly Recommended

Location Room Staff
9
We had one night stay at this new hotel which came recommended from a friend.The staff were excellent and the room was modern and spacious. I had to get up early in the morning and the staff accommodated this with an early breakfast which was very enjoyable. There are many choices of hotels in Colombo but for this price I would highly recommend it.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Hot Tub at the HotelThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room InteriorThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe BathroomThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe BathroomThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe BathroomThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Unique Architecture EntranceThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - LoungeThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Dining AreaThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - LoungeThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - LoungeThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Dining AreaThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Dining AreaThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Dining AreaThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Dining AreaThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Restaurant/ Dining AreaThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - JacuzziThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - View from the RestaurantThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - View from the BalconyThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - View of the SeaThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - View of the Sea


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04