or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Ocean Front Hotel

No. 14, Sellamuttu Av, Colombo - 03, Colombo 03 Colpetty, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Interior The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Bathroom The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Bathroom The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Bathroom The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Bathroom The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Exterior view The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Unique Architecture Entrance
The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Lounge The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Dining Area The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Lounge The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Lounge The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Level 1 sitting Area The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Lounging Area The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Lounge The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Dining Area The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Dining Area The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Dining Area The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Dining Area The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Dining Area
Area: Colombo 03 Colpetty Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
165 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (165)
Sort by:
Geoff C. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2014
Highly Recommended

Location Room Staff
9
We had one night stay at this new hotel which came recommended from a friend.The staff were excellent and the room was modern and spacious. I had to get up early in the morning and the staff accommodated this with an early breakfast which was very enjoyable. There are many choices of hotels in Colombo but for this price I would highly recommend it.
Roderick S. Couples United States of America, July 27, 2014
great staff, good value, convenient location

great staff, good value, convenient location
9
Very enjoyable. Staff were very friendly and did all they could to ensure a nice stay. Nice simple breakfast and clean rooms. Some complain about trains, but I didn't find the noise obtrusive. Great value for the money. I would stay again and recommend to friends
Kantanit S. Couples Thailand, July 20, 2014
Friendliest hotel this side of the Indian Ocean

Ocean front location, very friendly staff, clean room
8.7
I arrived at The Ocean Front Hotel well after dark. The reception was personal and friendly as we were shown to our 2nd floor ocean-front room. The highlight of our experience at The Ocean Front was when we dropped in after our early morning trip from Kandy and asked whether we could deposit our luggage there for the day while we take the tour of the city awaiting our midnight flight out of Sri Lanka. We were not only warmly welcome, but were offered tea and coffee and a room to freshen up later in the afternoon at no charge. In addition, the manager in charge also gave us tips of where to go and where to eat. We will definitely recommend this hotel to friends.
Gary B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 17, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff, centrally located

Rice and Curry, location, helpful staff and clean spacious room
6.7
Even though I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the hotel, please inform the hotel to be careful in their food preparation and storage of food. As I had a nasty bout of food poisoning after having eaten exclusively at the hotel. The chicken rice and curry was the culprit, the food at time of consumption was delightful and it pains me that this happened. Otherwise the stay was excellent and I would not hesitate to stay there again.
Chew S. Groups Singapore, May 31, 2014
Treated like Royalties

Friendly and Attentive Staff, Sea View Room, Good Foods
9.3
We were treated like Royalties the moment we step into the hotel. The 6 rooms were stylishly designed and some have good views of the Indian Ocean. We have our last "Curry" before leaving for the airport and the meal was delicious.
Tharindu V. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, May 12, 2014
Worth for the money You Pay

friendly staff, center of city, affordable price
7
I wanted a place to stay for two days and I got it from this hotel. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean and enough space. 100 m from the main road and many shopping centers, centrally located in Colombo.
Chris C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 3, 2014
Great

Cheap, Clean, Friendly
9.3
Great
Oleg R. Couples Russia, May 1, 2014
Very hospitable place

Comfortable room, friendly & helpful staff, reasonable price&quality for staying 1 night.
8.3
We liked the place. But noisy at night (loud music from outside) and early morning (close to railway). Overall impression is fine.
Andrew P. Couples United Kingdom, April 16, 2014
Nice, clean hotell to relax in after a long travel

Got a birthday cake on my birthday, Clean, Attentive staff
8.3
We had a nice relaxing stay in this hotel. Would stay here again if we are going to Colombo.
Tsutomu T. Couples Japan, April 9, 2014
VERY CLEAN ROOM AND CHILL OUT.

HELPFUL STAFF , A/C . CLEAN BATH ROOM
9.3
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED ESPECIALLY IF YOU WANT TO RELAX NEAR THE SEA SIDE. THE VIEW FROM THE MAIN LOBBY WAS AWESOME.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - TubThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room InteriorThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe BathroomThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe BathroomThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe BathroomThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Deluxe BathroomThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Exterior viewThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Unique Architecture EntranceThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - LoungeThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Dining AreaThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - LoungeThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - LoungeThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Level 1 sitting AreaThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Lounging AreaThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - LoungeThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Dining AreaThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Dining AreaThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Dining AreaThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Dining AreaThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Dining AreaThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Restaurant/ Dining AreaThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - JacuzziThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - View from LoungeThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Hotel ExteriorThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - View from the RestaurantThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - View from the BalconyThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Hotel ViewThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - View of the SeaThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - View of the SeaThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - BathroomThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Balcony/TerraceThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - ExteriorThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Balcony/TerraceThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - RestaurantThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - ViewThe Ocean Front Hotel Colombo - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C01