Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 192 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 192 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Takehiko Y. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Good, but epensive
Location, staffs
It's not bad, but not so good. I have no complain without price.
Reviewed April 17, 2015

Charles H. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
good
good
Good
Reviewed April 01, 2015

DIPESHKUMAR P. from India
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Good Motel Rather than Hotel
Cheap price, good services & good food
We are a family of four pax( 2 adults + 2 children above 18 yrs of age )!We have booked 2 delux rooms ! Rooms were quite big and have all reqd room ameneties like aircon,LCD,hot&cold shower etc and all were in good working conditions ! The food prepared was also good and enjoyable ! The only thing I don't like is its location ! It is located little bit away from the busy life of the city but near to the famous Casino ! So casino lovers should stay here rest all should stay away from this hotel ! last but not least please be prepared that this is some sort of Motel having limited rooms ! It is not actually hotel !
Reviewed January 26, 2015

GEK L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
This is the very small Hotel only have 7 room .
Room Good and clean .. Internet Strong , Good Sea Veiw
Every Thing is ok , But a bit over price . This type of Hotel should set the price at US$ 50 to 60.- Per night .. But I paid over US$ 100.-
Reviewed November 14, 2014

wang H. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Good stay
Clean, nice view, good service
Nice balcony, good ocean view, clean room, good service and food. recommend.
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Vanessa B. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Perfect location & Great staff
Location, cleanliness, staff, view
I couldn't recommend the ocean front hotel enough for a place to stay whilst in Colombo. The staff were incredibly helpful and kind and the room we stayed in had an amazing view of the sea. A short tuk tuk ride from most places of interest (city centre). We even walked around quite a bit. The food was really fresh and we really enjoyed the Sri Lankan breakfast.
Reviewed September 18, 2014

GEOFF C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Highly Recommended
Location Room Staff
We had one night stay at this new hotel which came recommended from a friend.The staff were excellent and the room was modern and spacious. I had to get up early in the morning and the staff accommodated this with an early breakfast which was very enjoyable. There are many choices of hotels in Colombo but for this price I would highly recommend it.
Reviewed September 09, 2014

Roderick S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
great staff, good value, convenient location
great staff, good value, convenient location
Very enjoyable. Staff were very friendly and did all they could to ensure a nice stay. Nice simple breakfast and clean rooms. Some complain about trains, but I didn't find the noise obtrusive. Great value for the money. I would stay again and recommend to friends
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Kantanit S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Friendliest hotel this side of the Indian Ocean
Ocean front location, very friendly staff, clean room
I arrived at The Ocean Front Hotel well after dark. The reception was personal and friendly as we were shown to our 2nd floor ocean-front room. The highlight of our experience at The Ocean Front was when we dropped in after our early morning trip from Kandy and asked whether we could deposit our luggage there for the day while we take the tour of the city awaiting our midnight flight out of Sri Lanka. We were not only warmly welcome, but were offered tea and coffee and a room to freshen up later in the afternoon at no charge. In addition, the manager in charge also gave us tips of where to go and where to eat. We will definitely recommend this hotel to friends.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Gary B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff, centrally located
Rice and Curry, location, helpful staff and clean spacious room
Even though I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the hotel, please inform the hotel to be careful in their food preparation and storage of food. As I had a nasty bout of food poisoning after having eaten exclusively at the hotel. The chicken rice and curry was the culprit, the food at time of consumption was delightful and it pains me that this happened. Otherwise the stay was excellent and I would not hesitate to stay there again.
Reviewed July 21, 2014