arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 305 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 305 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 5.7

8 MOHD A.
Malaysia
May 10, 2016
Everything was ok except for the stairs
Love the design of the room (2 storey). However the stairs provided was too steep n slippery. If you travel with your parents or any of your family members is pregnant, please choose other rooms. Other than this, everything was lovely.

9.2 Muhd R.
Singapore
May 09, 2016
Value for money, friendly staff
Overall stay, location & room choice (container room) was superb with friendly staff from first till the last day of our stay. Breakfast wise need to improve further.

10 NNAEMEKA U.
Malaysia
May 03, 2016
hoildays
excellent

7.6 WAI T.
Malaysia
May 02, 2016
Friendly staff
Staffs here are friendly and they smile always. Great room with good facilities.

8.4 Philip C.
Australia
April 16, 2016
Honest, unpretentious
A massive 2 bedroom apartment with good kitchen and large lounge area - for a very reasonable price. Comprehensive breakfast that you don't expect for relatively small number of guests. Excellent staff who go out of their way to meet every request - book taxis (transparent prices), order food delivery, advise on destinations, money change etc. Of course there are compromises. Ocean Residence is opposite the extreme-water-sport and tout scene at the beaches, (no beach here), and if quiet is what you want, this is it. This means you have to spend more on taxis, or get a hire car, as Ocean Residence is in between attractions.

8 ZARINAH Z.
Singapore
March 28, 2016
Fantastic holiday
We love the ocean seaview villa. It was spacious and a good size for our family with kids & elderly parents. Staying at the ground floor really helps with mobility. Love the tranquility and the resort has a central location - not far from town and also within drving distsnce to Cenang. Would definitely come here again

10 Ainuddin H.
Malaysia
March 17, 2016
Clean, beautiful, friendly and delicious
Clean place and room, beautiful ambience, friendly staff and delicious breakfast

5.7 Nora L.
Malaysia
March 16, 2016
Value of MOney - expensive for 3 star hotel
Privacy

10 Gary C.
Singapore
March 14, 2016
Excellent getaway place, private
This is a nice private getaway place. No where near town. A little hard to get to if you don't have transport. We rented a car when we went to Langkawi so that was not a problem. When we wanted to tour the island we did our own drive around. Very quite and relaxing place. The appartment was nice with its own porch to sit in the evening drinking and watching the sun set. Great for a romantic couples getaway. Will come back here if we come to visit Langkawi again.

10 deb W.
Australia
February 24, 2016
Excellent residence with very helpful staff
Only draw back was evening meals needed to be ordered as take away Still good value though