Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi

No.1, Ocean Front Estate, Kuah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Longhouse Superior The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Superior C1 The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Premium V1 The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Crystal Suite The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe C6 The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe C6 The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Superior C1 The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Premium V1 The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Premium V1 The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Interior The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Interior The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Amenities The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Welcome to The Ocean Residence The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Sign The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Longhouse Pool The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Villa - Swimming Pool
The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Sunset The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Villa Pool The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Villa Pool The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Ocean Pool - Seawater The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Longhouse Terraces The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Ocean Suite The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Grand Ocean Suite The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Superior C1 The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Entrance Floor Restaurant The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Restaurant The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - View The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Breakfast Buffet
Area: Kuah Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 228 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (228)
Sort by:
Liu L. Solo travelers China, August 25, 2015
staff friendly

staff
6.3
Report this review
Stefanie Y. Couples Malaysia, August 22, 2015
A 3 Star Hotel

Pool, the seclusion(not too crowded), friendly staff, the shower gels and shampoos (the best)
6
My boyfriend loved our stay because the area is not too crowded. I thought our room (superior) was too highly priced (RM400) even with discount for a three star hotel. We could've stayed near Cenang with this price. Of course, it would've been a hotel building and not the chalet type that you offer but still, if my boyfriend comes again I don't mind coming too, because the staff are friendly. :)
Report this review
Muzammil Y. Families with older children Malaysia, August 16, 2015
Nice room we will be back again

Nice pool clean room
8
Report this review
Shehbaz K. Families with young children Pakistan, August 16, 2015
it had a lot of room for improvement.

location. view. pool
5.7
It could have been better. They need phones in rooms to call reception for help or guidence. It was like once I checked in, we were on our own. No one even asked us for anything in 24 hours. The breakfast was very ordinary. And lastly, the access to the place is not good. They need to work on a lot of areas. But, I wasn't too bad either. It was just ok.
Report this review
Ravinderjit S. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2015
Less staff while serving bfast
2.7
Did not enjoyed it and will not return to the same hotel
Report this review
Chew W. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2015
Not Worth for the Value
4.7
The hotel location not as good as i expected. We have booked for Container House and i think that the price is more expensive compare with others. Facilities in the room consider fine. Breakfast need to be improved. With the price i spent, i can book 4 stars hotel which is similar price.
Report this review
Jassim F. Families with young children Bahrain, August 9, 2015
Hotel is clean but b.fast is not good

One hight is over
7
It not bad it was far away
Report this review
Kristen B. Couples Australia, August 8, 2015
Little piece of paradise

Quiet and isolated location, beautiful pool views and very personal staff attention
9.7
My new husband and I spent the last 10 days of our honeymoon here and couldn't have asked for anything more. There are 3 gorgeous pools available on the residence grounds, located right on the shoreline next to a mangrove plantation. Super peaceful and private, at some points of our stay we felt like we were the only two people staying there. Location-wise it's approximately a 20 minute taxi ride to Cenang Beach (like the calmer version of Bali's Kuta) which we thought was perfect. Cost us about $25 Australian for a return trip and we didn't go in every day. Local shops are close by and it's also possible to order delivery meals if you eabt to stay in. The lovely ladies who work at the hotel reception continuously went out of their way for us and were so helpful, then on our last day we were given a fruit basket and bottle of wine, as well as a home cooked traditional Malaysian meal! Would love to come back here and escape from reality again one day - only word of warning is that this isn't a 5 star luxury resort. Don't expect a 24hr service to be available or minibars in the rooms (which we somehow managed to survive without)!
Report this review
Jane P. Couples Singapore, August 7, 2015
Value for money

Comfort, service & Cleanliness
8.3
Booked "The Container House" for a duo couple holiday over at Langkawi. Service crew is extremely well-mannered, helpful and able to speak in good English. We even received welcome gift from their in-house products! Room was clean and spacious, and all basic amenities were fulfilled. Love the loft design, and the simple and cosy feeling in the hotel. It rained really heavily during our stay, and even though my boyfriend expected leakage due to the design of the room - there was none. Really impressed and happy with the overall stay! Wifi can be really weak and slow, and the place can be a little hard to spot. Tad far off from the popular beaches as well, but i recommend tourists to rent a car (we did for RM200 - 4D3N) and managed to travel around the island with ease.
Report this review
Ashwin N. Couples India, August 3, 2015
Good resort

Good location,
7
There is no foo/drinks in resort if you stay afternoon/ night. Need to go outside to have lunch/ dinner also should have to carry drinks along with you to stay in room
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Villa Pool and ViewThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Longhouse SuperiorThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Superior C1The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Premium V1The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Crystal SuiteThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe C6The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe C6The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Superior C1The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Premium V1The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Premium V1The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - InteriorThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - InteriorThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - AmenitiesThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Welcome to The Ocean ResidenceThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - SignThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Longhouse PoolThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Villa - Swimming PoolThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - SunsetThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Villa PoolThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Villa PoolThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Ocean Pool - SeawaterThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Longhouse TerracesThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Ocean SuiteThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Grand Ocean SuiteThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Superior C1The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Entrance Floor RestaurantThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - RestaurantThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - ViewThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Breakfast BuffetThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Food and BeveragesThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Grand Ocean Suite ViewThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Villa GardenThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Longhouse EntranceThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Ocean Pool and ViewThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Fantastic Mangrove - ViewThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - ViewThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Longhouse at NightThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - AtmosphereThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Terrace View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07