or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi

No.1, Ocean Front Estate, Kuah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Longhouse Superior The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Superior C1 The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Premium V1 The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Crystal Suite The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe C6 The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe C6 The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Superior C1 The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Premium V1 The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Premium V1 The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Interior The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Interior The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Amenities The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Welcome to The Ocean Residence The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Sign The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Longhouse Pool The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Villa - Swimming Pool
The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Sunset The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Villa Pool The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Villa Pool The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Ocean Pool - Seawater The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Longhouse Terraces The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Ocean Suite The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Grand Ocean Suite The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Superior C1 The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Entrance Floor Restaurant The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Restaurant The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - View The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Breakfast Buffet
Area: Kuah Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
163 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (163)
Sort by:
Xu S. Couples China, January 27, 2015
goos niche hotel though a bit remote

room space and sea view
8.7
Good
Shee L. Groups Malaysia, January 12, 2015
Have room for improvement

Unique design, sea view, near to Kuah town
7
Overall, I'm enjoy to stay here. Nice sea view and quiet environment. However, the resort surrounding still under construction. Maintenance for the room and facilities still have room to improve. This resort is very near Kuah town, it's consider very convenient for traveler who drive. The access road of the resort is not in condition, I'm sure u will easily miss the entrance if u check-in at night for the first time. Note: I not dining in, so please ignore my rate for food/dining above
Nur A. Solo travelers Singapore, January 3, 2015
Two thumbs up for Ocean Residence!

Firstly, the room was beyond our expectations. It was spacious and most importantly clean. Secondly, the hotel has a picturesque view conisiting of the sea, mangroves and mountains. It was all-in-one!
10
Our stay here was great as the hospitality provided was excellent! Room was great, staff was great and the food provided was also excellent. Parking was also very convenient. Definitely worth it to stay here! Will definitely return.
Kah J. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2015
Pleasant Stay, clean and quiet

nice pools, clean and seaview
8.7
It was a pleasant stay at the resort, the rooms and the pools are clean, the whole resort is very well maintained (constantly see staffs doing gardening and sweeping floor). We are a group of 10 adults and 4 children, everyone enjoyed the place and the kids love the pool. Although the location is not near the tourist spot like cenang beach (about 20 mins drive) but it's only 10+ mins drive from the Kuah town's jetty. We stayed in the garden triple, garden view, long house and the container house. All are reasonable size and all have balcony to chill, the container house C5 is very big which even comes with day bed, 4 seated dining table and bigger balcony area compare to the other rooms that we had. It definitely has enough space to fit two more persons by adding two more single beds in the living area (not sure if it's allow). Only bad thing that happened was the burned toasts are served with the club sandwiches, trying to hide in between and hope we didn't see it but they did changed for us so it wasn't a big deal. Just a kind advise of not to serve burned and black toast in an expensive plate of club sandwich next time! Apart from that, well done and we had a good time during the stay and keep it up!
Kah J. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2015
Pleasant Stay, Clean and Quiet

nice pools, clean and seaview
8.7
It was a pleasant stay at the resort, the rooms and the pools are clean, the whole resort is very well maintained (constantly see staffs doing gardening and sweeping floor). We are a group of 10 adults and 4 children, everyone enjoyed the place and the kids love the pool. Although the location is not near the tourist spot like cenang beach (about 20 mins drive) but it's only 10+ mins drive from the Kuah town's jetty. We stayed in the garden triple, garden view, long house and the container house. All are reasonable size and all have balcony to chill, the container house C5 is very big which even comes with day bed, 4 seated dining table and bigger balcony area compare to the other rooms that we had. It definitely has enough space to fit two more persons by adding two more single beds in the living area (not sure if it's allow). Only bad thing that happened was the burned toasts are served with the club sandwiches, trying to hide in between and hope we didn't see it but they did changed for us so it wasn't a big deal. Just a kind advise of not to serve burned and black toast in an expensive plate of club sandwich next time! Apart from that, well done and we had a good time during the stay and keep it up!
Kah J. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2015
Pleasant Stay, Clean and Quiet

Nice pools, clean and seaview
8.7
It was a pleasant stay at the resort, the rooms and the pools are clean, the whole resort is very well maintained (constantly see staffs doing gardening and sweeping floor). We are a group of 10 adults and 4 children, everyone enjoyed the place and the kids love the pool. Although the location is not near the tourist spot like cenang beach (about 20 mins drive) but it's only 10+ mins drive from the Kuah town's jetty. We stayed in the garden triple, garden view, long house and the container house. All are reasonable size and all have balcony to chill, the container house C5 is very big which even comes with day bed, 4 seated dining table and bigger balcony area compare to the other rooms that we had. It definitely has enough space to fit two more persons by adding two more single beds in the living area (not sure if it's allow). Only bad thing that happened was the burned toasts are served with the club sandwiches, trying to hide in between and hope we didn't see it but they did changed for us so it wasn't a big deal. Just a kind advise of not to serve burned and black toast in an expensive plate of club sandwich next time! Apart from that, well done and we had a good time during the stay and keep it up!
Kah J. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2015
Pleasant Stay, Clean and Quiet

Nice pools, Clean and Seaview
8.7
It was a pleasant stay at the resort, the rooms and the pools are clean, the whole resort is very well maintained (constantly see staffs doing gardening and sweeping floor). We are a group of 10 adults and 4 children, everyone enjoyed the place and the kids love the pool. Although the location is not near the tourist spot like cenang beach (about 20 mins drive) but it's only 10+ mins drive from the Kuah town's jetty. We stayed in the garden triple, garden view, long house and the container house. All are reasonable size and all have balcony to chill, the container house C5 is very big which even comes with day bed, 4 seated dining table and bigger balcony area compare to the other rooms that we had. It definitely has enough space to fit two more persons by adding two more single beds in the living area (not sure if it's allow). Only bad thing that happened was the burned toasts are served with the club sandwiches, trying to hide in between and hope we didn't see it but they did changed for us so it wasn't a big deal. Just a kind advise of not to serve burned and black toast in an expensive plate of club sandwich next time! Apart from that, well done and we had a good time during the stay and keep it up!
Nagaraj K. Couples India, December 28, 2014
Ocean Residence feedback

View, Pool, spacious rooms
5
The stay was OK in crystal suite. For "Make my room" tag they only clear the trash, wash the utensils and rearrange the bed room bedsheets (not even change the new sheets), not even clean the floors, bathroom tissue was not replaced, I think they need to be advised on how to manage the MAKE MY ROOM process.
Heather L. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2014
Lovely pretty peaceful setting

Pool and views, staff, nice and new
7.7
Newly built so clean and nice (some building work still ongoing but didn't disturb us) staff very friendly and helpful, cleaning staff great. Wouldn't stay here without a car but its good to have one on langkawi anyway to explore the island. Staff helped us to organise a hire car and the company they called were excellent. Breakfast fairly average but nice and a reasonable amount of choice. Would be better if there was a restaurant/bar all day/night as there is nothing else in walking distance. TV choices limited in English, Internet ok most of the time. A nice place!
Nurul M. Families with older children Singapore, December 26, 2014
awesome view

3 best things: 1.The container house 2. The view 3. Hospitality
7.7
The hotel is in kuah. Quiet and private hotel with an awesome view, big pool, simple but satisfying breakfast and friendly staff who made the stay memorable. It's away from town but taxi is readily available if requested from the reception.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Villa Pool and ViewThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Longhouse SuperiorThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Superior C1The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Premium V1The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Crystal SuiteThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe C6The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe C6The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Superior C1The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Premium V1The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Premium V1The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - InteriorThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - InteriorThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - AmenitiesThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Welcome to The Ocean ResidenceThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - SignThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Longhouse PoolThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Villa - Swimming PoolThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - SunsetThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Villa PoolThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Villa PoolThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Ocean Pool - SeawaterThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Longhouse TerracesThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Ocean SuiteThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Grand Ocean SuiteThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Superior C1The Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Entrance Floor RestaurantThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - RestaurantThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - ViewThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Breakfast BuffetThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Food and BeveragesThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Grand Ocean Suite ViewThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Villa GardenThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Longhouse EntranceThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Ocean Pool and ViewThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Fantastic Mangrove - ViewThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - ViewThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - The Longhouse at NightThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - AtmosphereThe Ocean Residence Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Terrace View


AS-AGWEB-3B01