Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Ocean Villas

Hoa Hai Ward, Ngu Hanh Son Dist., Hoa Hai, Da Nang, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 235 reviews

119 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (235)
Sort by:
Crystal L. Couples Hong Kong, February 28, 2016
Great villa, fair service

Spacious
8.3
Villa was great. Services can be improved.
Report this review
Koji O. Families with young children Japan, February 9, 2016
Very nice location
6.7
This hotel is villa type, and so comfitable for famiy with children
Report this review
Minsic A. Couples South Korea, February 1, 2016
It was so good!!
6.7
The villa was spacious, beautiful. Hotel staffs were kind. I came back a week ago, but I am still missing this hotel. I definitely visit again!
Report this review
Nina G. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 18, 2016
Disappointed, construction site!

Staff lovely and professional. Very friendly.
7
We recently stayed for a week at the Ocean villa. The property itself is lovely. Very large and spacious. The villas are great except if, like us, you get assigned a villa right across the road from the new villas that are being constructed. Instead of nice, peaceful times lounging by the pool in our garden we were subjected to constant construction notice, hammering, banging, workmen shouting, trucks rolling by on a constant basis for each of the 7 days we were there. We travelled with our young son and only wanted to take it easy with a bit of r&r. Having spent over $3,000 for the 7 day stay this was not value for money. The most frustrating thing is that there is no warning on their website of the construction. We let management know how unhappy we were and they kindly refunded part of our incidentals bill (approx $120) but it didn't really make up for the fact we felt we could not make a decision prior to booking on whether we wanted to stay somewhere where there was a huge area of the compound under construction.
Report this review
Cheung K. Couples Hong Kong, January 13, 2016
big and tidy villa
5
but the interior is a bit old
Report this review
Shunichi K. Families with older children Japan, January 7, 2016
Great beach

The villa has very beautiful beach
8.3
the visibility of the sea was low though.
Report this review
Taehee K. Families with older children South Korea, December 27, 2015
good place to rest

swimming pool, kindness and room
8
Clean facility and great view
Report this review
Abdul L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 26, 2015
Great family place and perfectly located!

Private and 2 other larger pool. Villas have good space.
8.3
Great. Family loved it. Having a gym would have made it better.
Report this review
Hang D. Families with young children Vietnam, December 16, 2015
4 days stay with family of 13

clean, quite, fresh air
7
Report this review
Ling C. Families with young children Singapore, December 11, 2015
Great stay

Location, size of villa, pool
9
It was all good except for 2 things. First, there is no door for the bathroom in Room 1 for the 3 bedroom villa. This makes it inconvenient when an adult is walking around in the bathroom while there are kids in the room. Second, the foldable doors in the living area didn't close well. It was fixed once but the problem recurred. We felt less secure while sleeping at night.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 119 reviews Next page
The Ocean Villas Da NangThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - BedroomThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - Bedroom of Beachfront villa The Ocean Villas Da Nang - Bathroom - 4 Bedroom Beach Front Pool VillasThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - Swimming PoolThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - Swimming PoolThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - Private Pool VillaThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - Beachfront - GardenThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - Beachfront - Garden Ocean ViewThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - SpaThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - Meeting RoomThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - Pool Ocean ViewThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - Water front ViewThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - Living RoomThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - Dining of Beachfront VillaThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - ViewThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - Villa Entrance GateThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - Villa ExteriorThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - Villa at NightThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - GolfThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - VillaThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - GolfThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - VillaThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - Living RoomThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - KitchenThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - RestaurantThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - BedroomThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - VillaThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - Living RoomThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - Swimming PoolThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - BedroomThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - RestaurantThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - KitchenThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - Tennis Court The Ocean Villas Da Nang - ExteriorThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - VillaThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - VillaThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - BathroomThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - ExteriorThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - VillaThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - Living RoomThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - Dining RoomThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - Private PoolThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - VillaThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - Villa InteriorThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - Swimming PoolThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - GardenThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - Kid’s clubThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - Swimming PoolThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - Swimming PoolThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - BedroomThe Ocean Villas Da Nang - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06