Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel

No.9, Sec. 1, Nanjing E. Rd., Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Swimming Pool The Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest Room The Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Lobby The Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Lobby The Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Lobby The Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Business Center The Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Okura Health Club- Recreation area The Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Okura Health Club - Spa Area The Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Okura Health Club- Lounge Area The Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Sauna The Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - The Pearl Lounge & Bar The Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - The Pearl Lounge & Bar The Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Yamazoto Japanese Restaurant The Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Yamazoto Japanese Restaurant The Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Yamazoto Japanese Restaurant The Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Yamazoto Japanese Restaurant
The Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Yamazoto Japanese Restaurant The Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Yamazoto Japanese Restaurant The Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Yamazoto Japanese Restaurant The Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Yamazoto Japanese Restaurant The Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Yamazoto Japanese Restaurant The Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Toh-Ka-Lin Chinese Restaurant The Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Yamazoto Japanese Restaurant The Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Yamazoto Japanese Restaurant The Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Yamazoto Japanese Restaurant The Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Yamazoto Japanese Restaurant The Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Toh-Ka-Lin Chinese Restaurant The Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Toh-Ka-Lin Chinese Restaurant
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 208

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

9.0

based on
1196 reviews

505 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1196)
Sort by:
Ching S. Business travelers Taiwan, January 12, 2016
Nil

Nil
6.7
Nil
Report this review
Boon K. Families with young children Singapore, January 9, 2016
On par with any international 5 star chains

It is relatively new thus everything looks "fresh" including room interiors. It is within 5 mins walk from the nearest MRT station. Typical service level of a 5 star hotel.
8.3
Room was really nice (we got a room on the 18th floor) and new. Housekeeping did a great job as we had a young child with us so the room was as messy as it could be before we left for the day, came back to a neat and tidy room. If I were to find something that fall short - the breakfast spread could be a lot better.
Report this review
Marie R. Couples Philippines, December 30, 2015
Worth the money

The ambience is superb, staff (pool) at the Okura Health Fitness Club knew what they were doing and provided us excellent customer service and the room's interior was classy.
7.7
Awesome. I won't hesitate to stay again here!
Report this review
Man I. Families with young children Macau, December 30, 2015
Excellent hotel

Front desk staff is very friendly and helpful and the room is very comfortable.
8.7
It is over my expectations and I am sure will stay in this hotel again for my next trip.
Report this review
Daniel S. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 24, 2015
Service Level Needs Improvement

The size of the room; quality of the hardware; location
6.7
I stayed at The Okura Prestige with my wife, two kids (3.5 & 1 year old), and my parents for a total of 6 nights. We booked 1 executive room and 1 Prestige double. I was initially pleased with my decision to stay at this hotel (for the first time!) but gradually became disappointed at the service level of the hotel staff (primarily the front desk staff and the housekeeping) toward the end of the stay. The front desk staff granted us late check-out (1pm) but ended up calling us to clean out of one of the rooms by 12pm. It didn't leave us enough to time to get the baby and his stuff ready. When I went to the front desk to sort out the matter, the staff corrected the system record, agreed to let us have the room until 1pm as previously agreed, but only to add a closing remark that the guests staying I out room has checked in (at about 12pm) and asked us to hurry up. That really wasn't necessary in my view. The rooms were cleaned with only the beds made-up and towels changed. But the sofa, and rest of the rooms weren't. The breakfast selections on the 2f were limited when compared to The Regent but priced at the same level (approx. NT$600). I ended up going out to The Regent for breakfast some of the days. I was disappointed at the experience and don't think I will return anytime soon.
Report this review
Pik M. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 21, 2015
Room is clean.

Room is clean. Room design is good.
9.3
Report this review
Leung Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 15, 2015
Almost perfect

Staff, location and condition
7.7
Everything is perfect except there is a defect in room. Staff is nice and helpful and location is perfect, very close to the metro. The defect is that there are some irregular minor "dar dar dar" sound in the room. You can't release this until you are about to take rest when the environment is quiet. This annoying sound even woke me up in the mid-night. After investigation, the staff told it's relating to the lighting system. They are willing to help and even change room for us. However, we realised that it's not an isolated problem in my original room so we returned to our original room after they helped to remove some of the lighting. The problem has been reduced a little bit. However, the problem still exists. I'm not sure if i'm the only one complaining this but i'm curious why this problem is not discovered. Very appreciated the effort by the staff. They are really great.
Report this review
Stephen L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 2, 2015
Class and comfort

Staff; room appointments and comfort, location
2.3
First trip Taipei. Okura special allowed me to have a room experience as rich and my touring adventures. Wonderful city easily navigated with guidance of excellent concierge. Look forward to return.
Report this review
Eileen T. Business travelers Singapore, November 27, 2015
Very Happy Guest

Location, Luxurious, Food
9.3
I booked the hotel because my meeting is just 10mins walk down that street. It turned out that the hotel is really convenient for shopping as famous mall is just 3 minutes walk. The food in the hotel is very good quality. Rooms are good size and I enjoyed the luxurious branded amenities. Very happy 2 nights stay.
Report this review
Hsikun C. Couples Taiwan, November 20, 2015
Outstanding

Convenient location; well equipped; friendly staffs
9.3
Beyond my expectation, feel very much at home
Report this review
1 - 10 of 505 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel TaipeiThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Swimming PoolThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - LobbyThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - LobbyThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - LobbyThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Business CenterThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Okura Health Club- Recreation areaThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Okura Health Club - Spa AreaThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Okura Health Club- Lounge AreaThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - SaunaThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - The Pearl Lounge & BarThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - The Pearl Lounge & BarThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Yamazoto Japanese RestaurantThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Yamazoto Japanese RestaurantThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Yamazoto Japanese RestaurantThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Yamazoto Japanese RestaurantThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Yamazoto Japanese RestaurantThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Yamazoto Japanese RestaurantThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Yamazoto Japanese RestaurantThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Yamazoto Japanese RestaurantThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Yamazoto Japanese RestaurantThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Toh-Ka-Lin Chinese RestaurantThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Yamazoto Japanese RestaurantThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Yamazoto Japanese RestaurantThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Yamazoto Japanese RestaurantThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Yamazoto Japanese RestaurantThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Toh-Ka-Lin Chinese RestaurantThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Toh-Ka-Lin Chinese RestaurantThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Yamazoto Japanese RestaurantThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Yamazoto Japanese RestaurantThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - The Nine BakeryThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Buffet RestaurantThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Buffet RestaurantThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Buffet RestaurantThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05