Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel

No.9, Sec. 1, Nanjing E. Rd., Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

9.0

based on 1269 reviews

530 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1269)
Sort by:
Bing M. Families with young children Singapore, May 4, 2016
Good hotel
5.3
Good service throughout our 4 night stay in Okura
Lai Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, May 1, 2016
Very good service
5.7
Good staff with excellent service
Meehwa C. Solo travelers South Korea, April 30, 2016
good location and very nice room condition.
6.3
Very clean. good location, most impressive is the good service!
Vivian T. Couples Singapore, April 23, 2016
Wonderful Stay
5.3
I was impressed with okura's service. I read reviews prior to my visit and the reviews didn't let me down. The location is fantastic. I could walk to many places and the Zhongshan station is close by within 5 minute walk. Very conveniently located and the surrounding was also safe with lots of shopping Malls and food options. The ningxia night market is also within close walking distance.
Lai K. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 20, 2016
Good location and nice staff.
6
New and clean.
Leung Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 18, 2016
Very nice
6.7
Nice hotel, nice staff the location is very good that it's convenient
Peiming P. Business travelers United States of America, April 16, 2016
good locations with helpful staff, I am much impr
5.3
Room is bit small but well set, located at the heart of the city.
Chee Y. Couples Malaysia, April 15, 2016
Very very good hotel
6.7
Room is tastefully decorated and all amenities provided are first class. Room size is bigger than most 5-star hotels. Service is prompt and good.
William H. Couples United States of America, April 13, 2016
Such a lovely hotel. We felt like the staff was on
6.7
I could go on and on about the extras. It took us a while to figures out how to use the toilet, with all the sprays and blow dries. The bathtub and shower were right next to each other. How about having a tv in the wall in front of you while you,take a,bath or shower? The beds were the best with the yummy mattress, sheets and duvets. It's hard to find a bad thing say about the Okura. The pool looked lovely, but it was chilly and raining. The only downside was the cost of food and drinks there, it was walking distance to nice shops and a market that would blow your mind away. It is located in s shopping center basement, but don't let that put you off. Different parts of the markets was owned by different groups, such as themPeninsula Hotel, Harrods, Godiva, Hagan Das, and there is a 1 Michelin Star dumpling a noodle shop that will know you socks odd. We had just been in Yangon, so just the change to a first country was a shock.
Tin W. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 5, 2016
Always my favorite hotel in Taipei
6.7
Super comfy beds and linen, great sense of comfort once inside the property - feels like home! Room is clean, all essentials provided for, like the way the room sticks with its japanese roots where the bathroom and toilet is separated. One suggestion is to provide bathing salt / oils in the bathroom so we can have a nice bath! My other favorite thing about this hotel is the outdoor pool, really nice gym (great view!) and the sauna / hot bath. It really stands out from other 5-star hotels.
1 - 10 of 530 reviews Next page
The Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel TaipeiThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Swimming PoolThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - LobbyThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - LobbyThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - LobbyThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Business CenterThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Okura Health Club- Recreation areaThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Okura Health Club - Spa AreaThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Okura Health Club- Lounge AreaThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - SaunaThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - The Pearl Lounge & BarThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - The Pearl Lounge & BarThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Yamazoto Japanese RestaurantThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Yamazoto Japanese RestaurantThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Yamazoto Japanese RestaurantThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Yamazoto Japanese RestaurantThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Yamazoto Japanese RestaurantThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Yamazoto Japanese RestaurantThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Yamazoto Japanese RestaurantThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Yamazoto Japanese RestaurantThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Yamazoto Japanese RestaurantThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Toh-Ka-Lin Chinese RestaurantThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Yamazoto Japanese RestaurantThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Yamazoto Japanese RestaurantThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Yamazoto Japanese RestaurantThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Yamazoto Japanese RestaurantThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Toh-Ka-Lin Chinese RestaurantThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Toh-Ka-Lin Chinese RestaurantThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Yamazoto Japanese RestaurantThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Yamazoto Japanese RestaurantThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - The Nine BakeryThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Buffet RestaurantThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Buffet RestaurantThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Buffet RestaurantThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Okura Prestige Taipei Hotel Taipei - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06