or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort

192/36 Karon Road, Amphur Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Old Phuket Hotel
The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom Deluxe Pool Access - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom Deluxe Pool Access - Serene Wing
The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom Deluxe Pool Access - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe - Sino Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Bathroom Sino Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Terrace Deluxe Room - Sino Wing
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 184

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
72 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (72)
Sort by:
Karen I. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 31, 2014
Lovely old grandeur (a little shabby but chic)

The character, the location, the price
7.7
I looked at over 15 hotels in the Karon area and this was by far my favourite. Initially I could not afford it - they were quoting me 8,000 and eventually went down to 3,000 but I knew someone had paid much less on Agoda so I asked for a wifi voucher and managed to book it for 1,200. This included breakfast. I was in the Sino wing and I loved it. The pools were gorgeous. The breakfast buffets were good. The grounds are gorgeous. The downsides, as with all hotels in the area were staff that could speak very little English (so when there were problems they were always lost in translation), and the staff at breakfast are over zealous. I had my food removed whilst I literally had my fork to my mouth (I had not finished). And I was asked if I wanted coffee 5-10 times a morning. The coffee wasn't good and if I had wanted it I would have asked. Even when I removed my coffee cup it was still offered. To avoid this I began to accept a coffee each day that I would never drink just to avoid the 'no thank you' over and over again. Those seemed to be universal issues (same at my new hotel) and are pretty minor.
Fennis A. Solo travelers Australia, August 17, 2014
Fantastic Hotel

Large Rooms, Great Service, Central Location
10
Thoroughly impressed with hotel.Great location, with a short walk to the beach, down a small street full of great restuarants and many massage places to choose from. Rooms were large and very well maintained. The breakfast buffet was extensive. Recommend pool access room in the Serene Wing.
Shi X. Solo travelers China, July 28, 2014
not so good

food location view
4.7
This is the most expensive hotel i live for the whole trip but the worst experience i had. When the first day i live in, I was tired out then,so I fell asleep soon,but the next day I found the sheet is very dirty with something on it. so disgusting !but i already used it,it's hard to explain....i had to sleep on the quilt then...but this not ends.the 2nd day I want to use the microwave, so i called the information desk, they said they have, but i have to go by myself...ok, but when I had gone, they denied they ever said that,which made me very angry.Now that they don't want to lend me, just refuse,why say yes first and then deny? Bad experience......
Dharmaraj N. Solo travelers Singapore, June 11, 2014
Nice room by the pool at the new wing.

Pool ,nice greenery surrounding. Large area .
7.7
Great hotel room , nice to have the pool just outside the room . Internet in room was not good. i paid for two days of internet at 200baht / day. It only worked for one day, and when u asked the staff they gave me some excuses instead of just fixing the problem . Other then that it is a nice hotel .
Trevor W. Solo travelers Australia, June 6, 2014
We felt comfortable and safe.

Staff, Pool, Room.
7.7
We enjoyed our stay, close to beach and shopping. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Xiaoyu Z. Solo travelers China, May 11, 2014
Valuable hotel with good situation and facilities

Swimming pool, size of the room, quiet
8.7
Fengjie C. Solo travelers China, February 3, 2014
A very nice hotel and staffs

Pool view/ big room/ Comfortable bed
9.3
The hotel staffs are all helpful and very nice, smile a lot! The reception upgrade me to the pool access room, which is very surprise nod happy for us. We stayed there for 4 nights, hotel has 2 gates, one is link to the beach, which there are many food and massage you could found, another gate is link to the big street, which also many restaurant and you could have the public bus to Phuket town, very good for a tourist. The swimming pool is nice and good, you could take a big relax there. But hotel do not provide free wifi service in room, only can have it at library, but never mind, we can buy happy SIM card to have internet in room!
Geoffrey J. Solo travelers Australia, October 20, 2013
Well located and comfortable

Proximity to the beach and restaurants, great rooms
8.3
Fantastic, I can't wait to go back. Beautiful outlook and great staff
Clare D. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 25, 2013
Peaceful,relaxing,

Stayed in the old part of the hotel which had a timeless beauty in the Portugese style
10
The staff were very attentive and friendly.Gave me a drink on arrival.Place was very clean. Enjoyed the quaint outside shower.The room was beautifully decorated .Bottled water provided free daily. Was able to sit outside and read my book and enjoy the beautiful garden. Loved the swimming pool with the hills in the background. The breakfast was extensive.Lots of restaurants and shops very close by and short walk to beach
Lien N. Solo travelers United States of America, September 7, 2013
nice design

nice design, comfy, large bathroom
5.7
Ok I would stay again. You're going to go out all day anyways this place is a good place to crash

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort PhuketThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom Deluxe Pool Access - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom Deluxe Pool Access - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom Deluxe Pool Access - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Bathroom Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Terrace Deluxe Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Terrace Deluxe Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Terrace Deluxe Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Terrace Deluxe Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Terrace Deluxe Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Terrace Deluxe Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Terrace Deluxe Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Private Jacuzzi Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom Private JacuzziThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom Private JacuzziThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Private Jacuzzi Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Private Jacuzzi Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Private Jacuzzi Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Private Jacuzzi Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Private Jacuzzi Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - The Pool - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - The Pool - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - The Pool - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - The Pool - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - The Pool - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - The Pool - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - The Pool - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - KO-I Pool - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - KO-I Pool - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket -  Pool Bar - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Shark RestaurantThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Shark RestaurantThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Chili RestaurantThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Chili RestaurantThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bai Toey RestaurantThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bai Toey RestaurantThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bai Toey RestaurantThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bai Toey RestaurantThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bai Toey RestaurantThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - CocktailThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - CocktailThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - CocktailThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Al Dente  RestaurantThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Al Dente  RestaurantThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - FacilitiesThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - FacilitiesThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Wedding CeremonyThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Wedding CeremonyThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Wedding CeremonyThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Wedding CeremonyThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Wedding CeremonyThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Wedding CeremonyThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel SignThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel SignThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel SignThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - View from HotelThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Internet & Library RoomThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Sino GardenThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Candle Light DinnerThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Serene Wing BuildingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Serene Wing Building

Customer Reviews - The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06