My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort

192/36 Karon Road, Amphur Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Old Phuket Hotel

The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom Deluxe Pool Access - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom Deluxe Pool Access - Serene Wing
The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom Deluxe Pool Access - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Room - Serene Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe - Sino Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Bathroom Sino Wing The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Terrace Deluxe Room - Sino Wing
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 184

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
50 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with older children (50)
Sort by:
Ana D. Families with older children Portugal, December 28, 2013
The hotel was a surprise in a good way

Nice style hotel with a nice ambience very quiet and so close to the beach shops and restaurants
8.3
Our stay at the Old Phuket Hotel surpass the expectations because it's give the guests the sensation of living in Phuket in the middle of the 20 century with the comfort of today Very quiet hotel with 2 pools very near some fine restaurants one of them suggest by the hotel itself The lobby area it's very agreeable and the wi if area was good If you want a hotel near Karon beach and also with the shopping area just on your doorstep and plenty of restaurants to choose I think you must chose this hotel
J Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 12, 2013
convenient, good price to value

location, cleaness, breakfast
8.3
Rodney B. Families with older children United States of America, August 25, 2013
Great experience and value

Clean rooms, Great staff, Great value
9.3
We had a great time in Phuket. The hotel was great with all needed amenities.
Kuan-Hong L. Families with older children Taiwan, July 10, 2013
clean room, nice pool view, near the beach

near the beach, nice pool view, clean room
8.3
this hotel is very near the karon beach. the room with pool view is nice. we all enjoy it.
Soung-Ho S. Families with older children Canada, August 1, 2012
Nice hotel but make sure you choose serene wing.

Nice staff with a great beach near by
8
Stayed from July 28th to April 1st, 2012. Chose Terrace Deluxe room online but when I checked in, did not like it due to the shower being outside. Asked to change to pool view in the serene wing but they refused unless we paid 800 bhats per room per day. Since the room was a downgrade not an upgrade, I was surprised that they did not do a complementary change of room. I ended up paying almost double to change our rooms. Except for this problem and having to pay for WIFI, the hotel was a good place to stay. Staff were excellent.
Travel tip: Make sure that you pick the serene wing not the sino wing.
Janie G. Families with older children Australia, July 26, 2012
Loved the Hotel - Great Location - and very quite

The Pool Access Rooms were fantastic - I would recommend to anyone to book these rooms.
8
Had a great family holiday, weather was fantastic, and The Old Phuket was very central, great the Children to wander to the market on then own for a little shop as it was only 5 mins walk.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pool Access Rooms - definately
Hollie B. Families with older children Australia, June 24, 2012
Great location, beautiful rooms

It's big, beautiful manicured gardens, open lovely rooms, just be sure your jacuzzi works!
7.7
we stayed with our 12 year old daughter, they made sure our rooms were next to each other. we had the jacuzzi rooms. ours did not hold the water and leaked, after the second complaint they came to fix it, it wasn't fixed! 3rd and still not fixed. 4th and they offered to move us. we stayed where we were and went to use the daughters and one jet didn't work, so we gave up! staff were really good about it and offered a fruit basket, apart from that it was a great stay. we had to leave early on our last day and asked that our mini bar etc be finalized, we were told it couldn't be done until we checked out and were assured 5 minutes would be ample. the staff in the morning could not have cared that we had to catch a flight and took they're time, even after expressing our lack of time issues they took longer, we waited 20 minutes! these staff members were rather rude. we knew how much it was as we had calculated it and offered more so that we may get our flight.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Raya island - it is better than phi phi
Lalitha S. Families with older children Singapore, June 15, 2012
Rustic looking facade with modern facilities

Bath room with a view. Balcony with a pool view.
8.7
we had a great five day stay in the hotel. on the second day, our toilet got choked. when we called up housekeeping, the attendant came very promptly. it was not an easy task as the choke was severe but with the help from the in-house engineer, they were able to clear it and the rest of the stay was trouble free. i appreciate the friendly staff who were very helpful in giving us clear instructions on where to go and what to do very patiently. keep up the good work!
Susan M. Families with older children Malaysia, June 14, 2012
Great location for a quiet relaxing family hols

Pool access was superb and the room was extremely spacious to fit in the four of us
8
We were there fr the 10th june for four days. My teenager and two preteens had a great time splashing in the pool as we took the New Wing which had balcony access to the pool. The serenity and away from the hustle and bustle of noise was a big draw for us. The beach which was located just a ten min walk away was really inviting. However, the waves were big so we could not swim and there isn't much shade around . Weather was surprisingly hot and sunny during our stay. No free wi-fi. Just ten mins walk away , you'll get plenty of restaurants and places to eat. Transport to town areas could be fairly pricey if you're making shopping trips or excursions during the day.
Shopping Tip: Sunday nite market in the city was a real eye opening experience for my kids.
Kerry N. Families with older children New Zealand, February 26, 2012
Old section has more atmosphere with pool

swimming pools, cool breezes, centrally located
6
Enjoyed the ambience of the sino quarter, and grateful that neighbours weren't noisy as rooms are fairly thin walled but with balcony on the fourth floor so was happy with that. Great service except for the charge for a new hand towel as it wasn't cleanable- bit of a joke as the towels were nearly threadbare.
Travel tip: Hotel taxi to airport was cheaper than outside the hotel for a change.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort PhuketThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom Deluxe Pool Access - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom Deluxe Pool Access - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom Deluxe Pool Access - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Room - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Bathroom Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Terrace Deluxe Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Terrace Deluxe Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Terrace Deluxe Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Terrace Deluxe Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Terrace Deluxe Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Terrace Deluxe Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Terrace Deluxe Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Private Jacuzzi Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom Private JacuzziThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom Private JacuzziThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Private Jacuzzi Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Private Jacuzzi Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Private Jacuzzi Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Private Jacuzzi Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Private Jacuzzi Room - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - The Pool - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - The Pool - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - The Pool - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - The Pool - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - The Pool - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - The Pool - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - The Pool - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - KO-I Pool - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - KO-I Pool - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket -  Pool Bar - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Serene WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Shark RestaurantThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Shark RestaurantThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Chili RestaurantThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Chili RestaurantThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bai Toey RestaurantThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bai Toey RestaurantThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bai Toey RestaurantThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bai Toey RestaurantThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Bai Toey RestaurantThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - CocktailThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - CocktailThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - CocktailThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Al Dente  RestaurantThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Al Dente  RestaurantThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - FacilitiesThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - FacilitiesThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Wedding CeremonyThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Wedding CeremonyThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Wedding CeremonyThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Wedding CeremonyThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Wedding CeremonyThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Wedding CeremonyThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Sino WingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel SignThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel SignThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel SignThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - View from HotelThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Internet & Library RoomThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Sino GardenThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Candle Light DinnerThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Serene Wing BuildingThe Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Phuket - Serene Wing Building

Customer Reviews - The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03